Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.
Hidden Valley® Spicy Ranch Topping & Dressing

Hidden Valley® Spicy Ranch Topping & Dressing

BRING THE HABANERO HEAT

(565 Reviews)

Available In:
16 oz. bottle

PACKED WITH PEPPER
Flavor Notes

PACKED WITH PEPPER

Add some spice to your life with the peppery taste of habanero. This tangy gluten-free dressing delivers just the right touch of spicy heat to any dish to balance out the cool, creamy ranch flavor you love.

Social

LOVE HVR? SHOW US!

Can’t get enough HVR? Share your best ranch moments with #HVRLOVE and tag @hidden.valley on Instagram for a chance to be featured in this gallery.

How Spicy Are You?

Similar Products

The Ranch Flavors Family

565 Reviews

4.7

recommend 92.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate the new hotter version of Spicy Ranch The hotter version of spicy ranch is way too hot and burns my mouth and stomach. The original version was great and the only dressing I used for many years. Anyone who wanted their dressing hotter could add hot sauce to it. Please bring back the old version of spicy ranch. You've lost me as a customer.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs Improvement I loved your Spicy Ranch dressing. It was great and I couldn't get enough. When I saw the New Spicy Ranch hit the stores, I gave it a try. I’m not opposed to change or new recipes but I was quite disappointed with this one. It's not as creamy as the original recipe but rather thicker and almost paste-like. The dressing doesn't flow like the original one but rather plops. This would be a minor complaint if the flavor was still great. It is spicier (and I’m a fan of spicy food obviously) but there's no ranch zest. All that I got from this was heat and that’s not going to be enough for me. It was the combination of spice and tangy, zesty ranch that gave the dressing an amazing flavor profile. So after trying the new recipe, I went to a couple different stores and bought several bottles of the original recipe. I even looked online to see if I can find anymore. I may have a bit of a problem. Sadly I’m down to my last bottle and I will certainly miss my spicy ranch dressing. It’s been a good run. Maybe you can bring it back as a Classic Spicy Ranch or something similar. Thanks!
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too HOT I don't want to complain, but I think you should know. I will have to throw out my new bottle of Spicy Ranch. I really can not eat it. I tried twice. Its so hot I can not even enjoy the food I have it on. It was so good before. I was a committed customer of the previous recipe. Belle
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hate, hate, hate the new recipe My family and I have enjoyed spicy ranch for years! I work at a grocery store and recommended it to absolutely everyone. But there's one problem...you changed the recipe!! I 120% hate the new spicy ranch and have stopped buying it altogether when I found the last original spicy ranch bottle..I use it sparingly. Please please please bring back the old recipe!!!!
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ""If it ain't broke...Break it!?!" I absolutely hate this "NEW" Hidden Valley Spicy Ranch. Its consistency is too thick, and the taste is awful.This is nothing like the original HV Spicy ranch which was an actual dressing not some orange gelatinous dipping sauce. I have searched for the past several days & even scanned the bar code of my last original spicy ranch dressing bottle in an attempt to find the original but to no avail. Thanks for messing up a good thing!
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New Spicy Ranch My family has enjoyed the Spicy Ranch for years. Just recently bought the new Spicy Ranch. We do not like the new hotter version. It over powers all salads and other foods that it is used with. You need to bring back the other version.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We have used this Spicy Ranch on everything from chicken to green salad since I first found it in the market. But...we're not liking the newer spicier version! The spiciness overwhelms the ranch flavor. Another issue now is the bottle not having a squeeze top. This newer version seems to be a little thicker and it just "blobs out" causing drowned salads or excess that is then wasted. Please go back to the original Spicy recipe with a squeeze top as you have on almost every other ranch product!
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why, why, why mess with perfection? I was very surprised when I tasted this "new" Spicy Ranch Dressing. Silly me, I did not read the label of a dressing I have been buying for years. Maybe there have been some changes over the years but certainly not detectable by me. This is a major change; essentially a different product. I have tried all the other varieties but the "old" Spicy Ranch is best. Please disprove the old adage that nothing lasts forever and return to the original recipe.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GO BACK TO THE OLD RECIPE My family LOVED the original Spicy Ranch dressing. Very disappointed in the new hotter and spicier flavor. We will not be buying this again. Too spicy and not nearly as good as it used to be. One star rating is even too much.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Heat...Hate the Pour I have to say I loved the original recipe and I was disappointed with the added heat, but over time I've come to love this recipe as well! I do have one major complaint....the fact that the little pouring spout is missing on the smaller bottle that is on the larger bottle. Too many times I've poured and got a huge glop of salad dressing! Love your products and would love to see the simple change!
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lost customer My family loved the old spicy ranch, we purchased a bottle a week since everyone used it on a daily basis. The new spicier ranch dressing is too spicy and completely unusable for us. This is especially frustrating because we have several family favorite recipes that we stopped making because they just aren't as good without the original spicy ranch. I don't understand why the change was made. We have spent $100 trying to find a replacement and haven't liked any of your other offerings. You've officially lost our business HVR, we won't be wasting any more money on your brand.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spicy Ranch I do NOT care for the new Spicy Ranch. The original Spicy was great. The new Spicy is too spicy. No flavor. Just spicy!
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from YUCK...THE NEW SPICY RANCH IS TERRIBLE! I love spicy food; I do not love the new formulation of the spicy ranch. It's just awful. Consider bringing back the old version. I bought one bottle of the new spicy, and that will be the only bottle I buy.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why mess with a good thing? Looks like I've been beaten to it! I agree with the reviews. The new spicy ranch is HORRIBLE!!! I loved the original. I used it almost everyday. I can't even eat the new stuff. Its way too hot and tastes disgusting. Bring back the old!!!
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate it!! I signed up mainly to give you my opinion of the "new" Spicy Ranch. It is horrible, bring back the original and if you must pander to the "blow your head off" people, make them their own "Habanero Ranch" and leave the rest of at peace. Looking forward to having the original back.....SOON!, like today.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the original spicy ranch! This new recipe is horrible. It tastes artificially flavored, is too hot, and is way too thick to pour. The original spicy ranch was way better, where did it go?!
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrecked a Good Thing with New, Spicier Ranch I'd have chosen NO stars if it would demonstrate the worse than "poor" taste of the new and improved recipe for Hidden Valley Spicy Ranch. This was our go to salad dressing, so wickedly delicious. Now, hubs and I agree - it tastes terrible and we can't help but feel like HV really wrecked a perfectly good thing.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate the new "Now Hotter" version. Hidden Valley has never been my favorite ranch, but I have been a fan of the Spicy Ranch. However, when you made it hotter, you ruined it for me. I had eight friends over and we had taco salads. I bought the new "Now Hotter" spicy ranch because I couldn't find the regular Spicy. Everybody hated it. It's just too hot. Please change it back to the way it was, or at least make both versions available. I won't be buying any more of the hot stuff.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ranch spicy changed why? I also am not a fan of your change to now hotter version of the spicy ranch. I absolutely loved the spicy and now it's just too hot. I am so disappointed and will be trying to find another brand. Why not just make a different bottle and have spicy & hotter spicy! Disappointed previous buyer.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great with salads and baked potatoes for that extra "zing" - also use on vegetables
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from taco salad dressing This dip is great on taco salads!
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent taste and great with everything!! This dressing is by far my absolute fave! It's great on everything from salad to chicken, pasta, and burgers. The only thing wrong with it is that they don't make it in a light or fat free option. I would eat salad every single day if this were made as a light dressing!!!
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add Spice to their ranch adds a bit of kick to it. I love this flavor and use it on just about everything from fries to salads to sandwiches. Thanks HV!
Date published: 2011-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the spicy flavor! This dressing is great in salads and as a dip. I love it!
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What could be better than SPICY Ranch??? This combination makes a perfect dressing AND dipping sauce! I could eat spicy ranch on just about anything!!!
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love spicy ranch I love the spicy ranch flavor on my grill chicken salad adds a great lil kick of flavor
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! We love this dressing on crispy chicken salads! We just throw some lettuce, carrots, onion, and dried cranberries together. Then, we bake some breaded chicken fingers that I get from Sam's Club to place on top along with some shredded cheese and croutons. Yum!!
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too spicy a kick I love this dressing, it has the best of ranch with a kick of spice. I like to serve it on a chicken fajita salad. Just grill up some chicken (or steak even) and some peppers and onions and add to your salad greens. Then add a sprinkle of cheese and finish with the spicy ranch -- YUM!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste and great AFTERtaste! I just finished eating my homemade baja fish tacos, which I call Brooklyn Baja fish tacos. :) Instead of making my own sour-cream dressing I use the HV Spicy Ranch and it is the perfect combination. It has a nice kick but more of a flavor kick than a heat kick. Even my four year old loves it and the only topping he normally eats is bbq sauce. The flavor lingers so nicely--I had to logon and see what was on the site about it and I found this place to write a review.
Date published: 2011-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back the original Spicy Ranch! My family has been a big fan of Hidden Valley Spicy Ranch on a wonderful meal we call Cheesy-Chili-Chicken Salad, but it seems those days are over. None of us like the "Now Hotter" version of Spicy Ranch. Tonight when we ate this meal we all decided it's just not good with the new ranch, and we can't find a good replacement. Come on Hidden Valley, listen to your reviews and bring back our good old Spicy Ranch!
Date published: 2015-12-30
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_489
  • loc_en_US, sid_HV_PRD_7, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 161.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards