Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Cheesy Ranch Baked Pasta with Tomatoes

The only thing kids love more than gobbling up this baked pasta for dinner is discovering it in their lunchbox the next day!

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 40 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Preheat the oven to 400°. Place the block of cream cheese in the center of a large baking dish. Scatter the tomatoes around the cream cheese, and sprinkle the whole thing with ranch seasoning.

  2. 2

    Drizzle olive oil over the cream cheese and tomatoes and place in the oven. Bake for about 35–40 minutes, until the tomatoes are bursting and the cheese is slightly browned on top.

  3. 3

    While the cheese and tomatoes cook, bring a large pot of salted water to boil. Cook pasta according to package directions, reserving about ½ cup of the pasta water when you drain it.

  4. 4

    Remove the baked cream cheese from the oven, immediately add the shredded cheddar while still hot, and stir well to combine and melt the cheese. Stir in pasta and enough pasta water to make sure the sauce is incorporated with the pasta. Serve immediately.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch

Inspired by a viral recipe, this fun recipe takes a few simple ingredients and transforms your weeknight dinner. Make it tonight for ##RanchNight!

♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(89 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

53 Reviews

4.7

recommend 88.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Yummy as a side dish or as a one dish meal by adding different meats to it, one night shredded chicken, the next sausage, the next hamburger, you have a whole array of meals with this as the base recipe.
Date published: 2022-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids beg for this dish! Okay, so it’s not the healthiest dish to feed your family…but sometimes you just need to splurge! You can make healthier substitutions with this dish. I’ve made it with different noodles, like lentil noodles, whole wheat, etc. Each outcome was the same…my kids loved it! You can also add plant based cheese, lower fat, etc. The possibilities for making a healthier version are very much doable, because it’s more about the sauce as the star than the noodles. Even as is, it’s a kid crowd-pleaser! My 2 whine about tomatoes usually, but they don’t mind them in this dish. Truthfully, they didn’t even notice the tomatoes until I had them help me prepare it one day. Worse case, you can omit them for the picker eaters. The tomatoes don’t make or break this dish, in my opinion. We’ve also done things like added bell peppers, onions and even sausage/kielbasa. My favorite is with the Turkey Kielbasa. YUM! This is a very quick and easy recipe. Good for those dinner nights that you’re in a hurry or want your kids to partake in cooking for whatever the reason may be. Definitely recommend. I also recommend getting creative with this dish…you’ll find it’s a lot of fun to do so!
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTICALLY DELICIOUS I tripled this recipe for a party and it still wasn't enough. lol. This isa great recipe and you can add diffrent cheeses to make it even more appealing.
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summer dish This was absolutely yummy with my garden tomatoes!!
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Level up Great flavor with a boost of ranch, I love this one!
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy recipe great for dinner Great recipe. Yummy for my whole family for dinner. Great taste.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Easy! Such an easy and delicious recipe! Also very easy to sub Gluten-free pasta.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious I know this is a simple recipe but I would've never thought of it! It's easy and delicious, great for a weeknight dinner. Add a veggie or two on the side and you have a meal. We will be eating this regularly
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty regular, phoned this one in i mean it may not take rocket science to make cheese, ranch and pasta taste good, but this is pretty much just throwing these things together. good anyway.
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley - Cheesy Ranch Baked Pasta with Toma The melted chessy ranch with the chopped tomatoes were very flavorful!
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Kraft When any of us are craving mac and cheese we go to this recipe...easy and flavorful and somewhat "healthy" with the tomato addition! We added more ranch than called for in the recipe.
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made it twice... The first time I made it I didn't taste any ranch... So the next time I added 3xs the ranch.. When the ranch flavor was there it wasnt very appetizing to my family.
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Cheesy Ranch Baked Pasta with Tomatoes Loved this dish and other raved about the Cheeesy flavor. Easy to prepare and will make again.
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Better of All others tried WONDERFUL flavor for a change to our favorite Meal The Family loves my Macaroni and cheese so tried this recipe FAMILY really liked this Different flavorful recipe
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesy Ranch Baked Pasta with Tomatoes Makes a good side dish. Goes well with anything.Kid friendly
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good pasta Nice going hvr perfect meal for dinner the tomatoes top it off yum
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Mac & cheese This brings Mac & cheese to a new level. It was so easy and quick to make, the tomatoes and ranch seasoning really brought on the flavor. The Grands loved it!
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let's get cheesy This is a really good cheesy pasta bake. You can use whatever pasta you have and you can also substitute the cream cheese with feta or goat cheese.
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich Cheesy Pasta w/Tomato Cream cheese and HVR salad dressing mix is a winning combination. Add the tomatoes, pasta and cheese and it can't be beat. Easy enough recipe and I will make this often.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works with any pasta Not at the top.of my favorites but great that it works with almost any pasta you have on hand.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy and so tasty! This is a perfect twist on a classic dish! I made it for my family and they kept making sounds because it was SO DELICIOUS!
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and tasty Our family loved the flavor of this recipe and I loved how fast and convenient it was def will make again
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! This dish was amazing and so easy. I love the taste and every ingredient! Definitely will make this again and again!
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #HVR Pasta Greatness Our Family Really Enjoyed This Meal/Recipe , We Will Be Making It Alot
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! my roommates and I made this! super good and easy to make!
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend! This is so good! My daughter loves when I make this!
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Pasta Dish Loved the cream cheese in this dish. The family loved the dish too. Meatballs can be added and a salad if you would like.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesey Tomatoe Pasta I love these shakers, I'm addicted to them, shake HVR on everything!
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this tasted great i looked good in the video so i tried... i didnt think it would taste as great as it did .. but yeah it was delicious ... and pretty easy to make also i would recommend this to anyone and everyone
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dee-lish!! What a game changer for a pasta dish! We both loved this and we'll be making again soon!!
Date published: 2021-11-16
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_38990, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 135.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards