Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Loaded Ranch Chicken Potato Bake

Savory, zesty, warm and filling. This family-friendly Loaded Ranch Chicken Bacon Potato Bake casserole recipe is an instant favorite. Take comfort in HVR seasoned roasted potatoes and chicken topped with melted cheese, scallions, and yes, bacon. Don’t think about seconds. Start planning on thirds.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 45 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Preheat oven to 425°F. Grease a 9×13-inch baking dish with olive oil or non-stick spray. Toss the potatoes with half of the olive oil and half of the seasoning mix and spread in the baking dish; place in oven.

  2. 2

    While the potatoes cook (without disturbing), toss the chicken in the remaining olive oil and seasoning mix and let sit. After 25 minutes, remove the potatoes from the oven and toss with the chicken.

  3. 3

    Spread out evenly in the pan and return to the oven for another 20–25 minutes, until chicken is cooked through and potatoes are crisp.

  4. 4

    Sprinkle the potatoes and chicken evenly with the cheese, crumbled bacon, and scallions and bake another 5–6 minutes, until cheese is melted. Top with sour cream or ranch dressing and serve warm.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(463 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

84 Reviews

4.8

recommend 91.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a hit!! My kids and hubby absolutely loved it!! Some small changes I made were, added salt and pepper and garlic powder to chicken and salt and pepper on potatoes. Also, I used maple bacon. Soooo good!!
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy This is such an easy dish to make and it is absolutely delicious
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way to spice up plain ol' chicken! I run out of ways to cook chicken so this was a refreshing and tasty recipe, i will make regularly!
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good - comforting and easy! Made in an Insta pot - super easy and good. Even better was easy cleanup
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe This was so delicious and the Grands loved it! It was quick and easy to make, I will definitely keep making this. Yummy!
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casserole Delicious This recipe is so easy to make and it tastes great, chicken and potatoes are filling, I love this casserole.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids Favorite The grandkids loved this chicken and potato recipe. I served it with HV glazed baby carrots. I loved how easy it was to make!
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really delicious highly recommend I made this multiple times and my family loved it!
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesy and delicious Perfect, quick week night meal. Simple to put together and definitely a hit with the kids! It's got everything they want: cheese, Ranch and bacon! This one's going in the rotation permanently.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loaded Ranch Chicken Potato Bake rich and creamy.. Very good for a family get together. kid friendly..
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good base recipe for sure I doubled the the seasoning might actually add more next time and glad I added salt and pepper too . I believe it would of been very bland if not extra hidden valley added.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loaded Ranch Chicken Potato bake It was awesome I tweaked it a little and added pepperoni, Mexican Cheese, Mozzarella cheese, Cheddar along with the bacon and Yukon potatoes and ranch seasoning all I can say is delicious
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay! You know it's good when the kids ask for more!! That's rarely happens! Definitely recommend
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from crowd pleaser quick and easy to make in one dish.very little clean up to do
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This recipe was so easy to make and my family loved it!
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow if shes got the words loaded, chicken, ranch, and potato in the name... SHes gonna be bomb as helI. 10/10
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time saver A easy time saving weeknight dinner for everyone. No leftovers
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Any meal This meal can be used for breakfast, lunch and dinner as the main or side dish.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum I love casseroles and anything with bacon has to be good. My family really enjoyed this recioe.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe This was easy to make and tasted so great. Makes a lot so we froze some for another meal.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Just looked too Yummy Trying it tonight, Will not have the bacon but I think it will be a Go
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I highly recommend making this as a healthy delicious meal with the entire family! So yummy! Even the kids liked it!
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Simple to prepare and tasty. Be sure to use the recommended potatoes. I used russets since that is what I had on hand and they came out a little to soft.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well named Easy to put together and delicious. Took the leftovers and added scrambled eggs and made a breakfast out of the leftovers. Yum
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT! made this last night and the whole family raved about it!
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yum! Just a tip...u can prepare the bacon, the potatoes, checked and scallions ahead of time and just pull it out of the fridge to make. Was great with sour cream!
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Yum Good This was a big hit! There wasnt even a crumb left. I've already been asked several times when I'm making it again. Looks like it will be very soon.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste Best one I've made yet easy put together and delicious
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yesssss This recipe was really good.. Easy to put together & great taste
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD! I mean, who doesnt love loaded baked potatoes? They are certainly a croud pleaser
Date published: 2021-01-04
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32447, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 55.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards