Crunchy Cheddar Chicken

  • Prep: 20 min
  • Cook: 35 min
  • Total: 55 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.6/5 based on 30 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

  • ½ teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • ½ teaspoon salt
  • ¼ cup shredded white cheddar cheese
  • 1 cup corn flakes crushed
  • 4 boneless, skinless chicken breast, halves

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 350°F.
  • Step 2
    Combine cornflakes, cheese, salt and pepper in pie plate.
  • Step 3
    Evenly coat the chicken with the dressing then dredge in the cornfllake mixture.
  • Step 4
    Place the chicken on a parchment lines baking sheet and bake for 30 to 35 minutes until golden and crispy.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews
(30)

Write a review
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty! Was excellent the only problem I had was keeping the crust stick to the chicken, I’m sure I messed something up! Will try again because the family loves it!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Family favorite I always struggle with switching it up alittle for dinner. I try this recipe and it turn out amazing. Kids and hubby loved it.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great taste I made this last night and while it was tasty, The breading did not stick well and was a little soggy in places.. not sure what I did wrong.. will regroup and try another time
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came out good I liked it! It tasted great and was nice and crispy on top, good flavor and can mixed with a lot of different sides. Good dipped in ranch too!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong with ranch and cheese! This was such an easy part of my meal to make. I love that the outside came out crispy while the inside stayed nice and juicy. I made this with some mixed veggies and garlic noodles. Delicious.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great to add to severla type of meals I MADE THESE BUT PUT IT IN A SANDWICH WITH ADDITIONAL HV LITE DRESSING AND ADDED LETTUCE AND A TOMATO
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The chicken came out moist the ranch flavoring was exactly the right amount for each piece of chicken.. my family love this dish as well as my guest thank you Hidden Valley Ranch you're the best if you can hold in the flavors on the chicken and add extra flavors you are number one and the best thank you
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious I thought I'd try a different chicken recipe and everyone loved it! Hidden Valley always knocks it out of the park.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crunchy Cheddar Chicken The best chicken ever. Loved it !!!!!
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy chicken My family lived this dish and it was easy to make
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crunchy Chicken, Can't Resist! This is another quick & tasty recipe from Hidden Valley! The whole family will love this. The chicken did stay crunchy, as other reviewers have noted. I am always looking for chicken ideas, and this recipe definitely fits the bill!
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good This is such a yummy recipe, I can't wait to make it again!
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy My grandkids love chicken strips, and this is easy and tasty for them and me.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Chicken Combo Corn flakes and cheese are a great combination
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great chicken My family liked this and cheddar was a nice twist.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Delicious.... I tried this today for the family. They all loved it and kept asking for more. So, I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cheesy goodness I use Panko breadcrumbs instead of cornflakes
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For Kids, use legs not breast. Easy to make own. Crunchy texture flavor was very good but I added some touches. For children I would use chicken legs instead of breast. Also I would cut back a little on the white cheese and use sharp cheddar. I would have added 2 teaspoons of dry mustard to the mixture for a little bit of a zing, If making for very young children leave out the dried mustard.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow great I have made this recipe twice now, my entire family enjoyed it very much and asked on the first time for me to remake it. It is easy to make. Melissa d'Arabian out did herself with this one. I have enjoyed many of her recipes.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dish! This dish was tasty and easy! It is an excellent dish to prepare for the on-the-go mom! My family loved it!
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crunchy and very tasty! I tried this thinking my kids would like it, but it turned out to be a favorite of the entire family! The coating stayed crunchy and it tasted great! A quick, yummy meal anytime!
Date published: 2011-02-25
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_112, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 122.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes