Grilled Cheese Sandwich

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 10 min
  • Total: 15 min
  • Servings: 1
Rated 4.7959/5 based on 49 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    Brush outside of each slice of bread with olive oil, spread other side of bread with dressing, top with cheese and assemble the sandwich.
  • Step 2
    Cook sandwich for 4 to 5 minutes per side over medium heat on your grill, stove top or griddle, until bread is golden brown and cheese is melted. Serve immediately.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews
(49)

Write a review
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grilled cheese and Ranch Grilled cheese sandwiches are great just the way the are however if you add some Ranch dressing, well now it went from a great simple sandwich to a great delicious sandwich
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from unique twist on sandwich We tried the Hidden Valley - Grilled Cheese Sandwich. A fun twist on a classic.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! I made this last week and made it and LOVED it. It was great for the whole family
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilled cheese I work in a home daycare with four children and I rarely get a minute to cook anything for lunch. This grilled cheese was so easy and soooooooo yummy. Thank you for a quick lunch idea.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great any time We use a marbled rye and if not available a seeded rye. thin sliced tomatoe adds a great taste.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new take on a classic A great new way to make grilled cheese even tastier!
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only way to eat our new way for grilled cheese makes it taste so much better
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea If you want to add variety to your normal grilled cheese, look no further
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who would have thought I never have thought about adding a condiment like Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing to my Grilled Cheese but it taste really good.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have never thought to add ranch to the sandwich before cooking. I usually dip them in ranch. This is so much better!
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I have been making grilled cheese sandwiches for years with ranch dressing on them!
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite snack! By far my favorite of all favorites. I could eat this forever. It is so easy to make and the possibility is endless for extras to add to it.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilled deliciousness Use asparagus cheddar cheese & it takes my grillex cheese to another level. The ranch adds that missing Jena se qua to grilled cheese.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrumptious We use French bread, and several kinds of cheese in this, we also add fresh veggies in it.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilled Cheese- Upgraded! I used a garlic cheddar cheese and loved the burst of flavor. This is a great and easy recipe that really upgrades the standard grilled cheese. My kids loved it, too!
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Memmories of childhood, only better. Can't go wrong with grilled cheese. And, I suggest using the Havarti cheese. So delicious!
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from National Grilled Cheese Day Lunch and also no meat for lent today. Very good combo
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Taste This is a very easy but delicious recipie! It goes very well with tomato soup!
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and perfect Grilled cheese is such a simple snack or meal and adding this to it really adds to the flavor. My family loves it.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Added flavor to grilled cheese! This is such a good way to change up your grilled cheese! I love how it taste together and the fact that there is so many flavor varieties to choose from to change it up plus it’s super simple and quick to make!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor Wonderful way to mix up a grilled cheese. New favorite.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy Love this one. My daughter loved this and she is at the age where she hates everything. Lol great with bacon.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I love this recipe! It’s easy to make and tastes delicious!
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Additions I love this recipe so much! We usually add some chopped chicken and bacon bits and make it a meal! ❤❤
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skeptical at First, but WOW! Some members in my family are not huge ranch fans, so I was skeptical that we would all like this sandwich; why mess with a classic? However, I decided to give it a try and it was the most delicious, cheesy grilled cheese I ever have eaten! The bread was perfectly toasted and the cheese creamy and melty. I would highly recommend; you can't even taste the ranch!
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grilled cheese sandwich the perfect grilled cheese. my kids love them anytime.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from slippery great flavor, may have put too much ranch if that can even be a thing// slippery when trying to eat
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Cheesy! Nice twist in a classic favorite and so easy to make!
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melting Goodness A great twist on a melty recipe. Simple with a touch of zesty goodness.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cool twist on grilled cheese I can't believe I never thought to put ranch on my grilled cheese! Such a simple twist makes it even more tasty!
Date published: 2018-07-01
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_884, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 90.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes