Hidden Valley Bacon & Cheddar Dip

73 Reviews
  • Prep 5 m
  • Cook 0 m
  • Total 5 m
Servings: 12

Ingredients

  • 1 16-oz. container sour cream
  • 1 1-oz. package Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dips Mix
  • 34 cup pre-cooked bacon bits
  • 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
  • Freshly cut vegetables, tortilla chips or potato chips, for dipping

Directions

  1. 1. In a bowl, mix the sour cream and dips mix and stir until well blended. Fold in the bacon bits and cheese. Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.
  2. 2. Serve with vegetable or chips.
• For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
• For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews

(73)
Write a review
Hidden Valley Bacon & Cheddar Dip is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good base recipe but better with modifications I have been making this for years. To improve this, use real bacon bits, not fake ones, half a small bottle or container about 1.5 ounces low sodium good to use. (extra bonus no having to cook the bacon) and use extra sharp cheddar cheese. (for really great flavor, use 4 year old cheddar)
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go Everywhere Dip This is a great dip to take when invited to a party, everybody loves it.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! Ranch and bacon always make an EXCELLENT combination. This is a quick and easy recipe.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!! I made this and took it to a family reunion last weekend. Everyone scarfed it down! It was gone and it looked like someone had even cleaned the bowl!!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Dip Made this today for Labor day BBQ...family and guest loved it to making a second round for everyone. Yes went fast...yummy
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty dips I made this for me and my family and it was very tasty and easy to prepare.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great set up with a veggie tray Wanted To fix up a special snack tray with my grand daughter. It looked so good and tasted great. I placed it in the middle of a veggie tray with crackers. Will be doing this again soon.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor! Very easy and quick to make, very good flavor! Great for bacon and cheese lovers!
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor! I bought the ranch mix and decided to try the recipe. I could not have been more pleased with the turnout! The dip tasted amazing and my family loved it! I'm definitely making this more often :)
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is yummy! A great dip that goes with any sort of chip or cracker--yum!
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon! I served this dip with fresh strips of green, red and yellow bell peppers. Spring carrots, celery, broccoli and cauliflower. I had to make a second batch.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from who loves bacon bacon and crackers and ranch what else would need.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indulgent Not sure how healthy this is, but it tastes incredible. Everyone seems to enjoy it.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great combo I can't wait to share this with my family! Great combo!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lilly this is a fantastic vegie dip, the whole family loved it
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious it was very good! easy to make, kids loved it. will make again
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bridwell crew Kids can't get enough of this with anything veggies meat or chips.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great veggie dip this is a great tasting dip. use it for fresh cut up veggies, us it as a chip dip, even tastes great with pita bread!
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snacks Great way to get the kids and adults to eat their veggies.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to eat This was so wonderful with raw veggies, it didn't last long at the luncheon.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and delicious!! I made this in just a matter of minutes and it was beyond my expectations!
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite Really easy to make. My kids devoured it with veggies.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great change of taste :O We really enjoyed the flavor that the Hidden Valley Bacon and Cheddar dip has. We will definitely have this again many times over!
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Dip I love to have this dip with crackers. The bacon and cheese really make it something special.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This is my family's favorite for any and all occasions.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so rich and good lots of flavor. Good with celery, crackers on top of baked potatoes steak fries
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Tried this out on the 4th of July weekend and was instantly loved by all our friends and family members!
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my FAVORITES! OMG! This is one of my all time favorites! Goes with so many things. Also makes a great spread on sandwiches.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect This is a great recipe for using up all the leftover veggies I had from last weeks farmers market trip!
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious! I tied this recipe and it thick, creamy and delicious! My son, the picky eater, also enjoyed it! Great taste, great ingredients!
Date published: 2017-07-13
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley