Save
Email
Print

Hidden Valley® Ranch Fried Chicken

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 25 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 8
Fried chicken AND ranch. Need we say more?
Rated 4.7907/5 based on 86 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Place chicken pieces in shallow baking dish and pour 1 cup of dressing over the chicken. Chill covered for at least 1 hour.
  • Step 2
    On a large plate or in a shallow bowl, combine flour, salt and pepper. Remove chicken from dressing, shaking off any excess, and roll each piece in the seasoned flour until evenly coated.
  • Step 3
    In a large, deep skillet over medium-high heat, heat oil to 375°F. Fry the chicken for 5 to 7 minutes on each side, until juices run clear and an internal temperature of 165°F has been reached.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (46 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(86)

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finger Licken Fried Chicken Well, this chicken is a burst of fresh taste. i could not wait to take a bite out of this chicken after seeing the picture you have posted, and what it looked like when it was fried. The Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing gives it a whole different taste than just fried chicken. It is so easy to make, and it takes just a few ingredients. Who can beat 20 minutes or so. This is a new favorite in our family. I do recommend this recipe.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe! The whole family requests this recipe all the time! A real crowd pleaser!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good ole chicken! I was eager to use this recipe just from looking at the picture! Yummmmmmmy...and it came out just as good as it looked! I was surprised that it only took 20 minutes, but that could be due to cooking wings and legs, which are my favorite! The additional seasonings made it so enjoyable for the entire family. Everybody wanted "seconds," but my budget didn't permit another package of meat so we made good with what I cooked and it was delicious!
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Yummy Easy, great flavor, crowd pleaser!
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Fried Chicken quick easy tasted great family loved it on the drawing board again
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Fried Chicken I love quick and easy recipes and this is a good one. I'm always looking for different ways to make tasty chicken and this is a really good one, My 6 yr. old loves it too!
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong with this one! We love this! It has such a wonderful flavor. The blend of seasonings is spot on for a wonderful chicken dish!
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is very good. Love the nice ranch taste.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is Very Good. I tried this and it was very tasty 7 good. It's very easy to make. Will make it again.
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Tasted great! Good crunch! I would definitely make this again!
Date published: 2011-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really good! had good flavor and was enjoyed. was a different thing for our family!
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found this to be really easy and amazing! Thank you for a new family favorite!
Date published: 2011-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good, and so easy I was surprised how easy this recipe was. everyone absolutely loved it.
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and easy. This recipe is relatively easy to make and has a fresh, home-made flavor even though you're using a premixed seasoning. Great job Hidden Valley!
Date published: 2011-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to make chicken My husband is doesn't really like chicken all that much. But he loved this recipe!
Date published: 2011-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy I am not that great of a cook, but followed this and everyone loved it!
Date published: 2011-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD IT MADE US SMILE! This is by far one of the best fried chicken recipes my husband asks for it all the time now
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious! This made dinner so easy - everyone loved it. Will def make it again!
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This chicken was so moist and so delicious. Easy to follow instructions and enjoyed by my entire family!
Date published: 2011-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to prepare!! This is the easiest fried chicken to make. I don't usually like cold chicken, but this one has the best flavor, even cold. It will make a great item for summer picnics!
Date published: 2011-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make Chicken all the time The whole family loves ranch as well. to mix my two favorites together, what a treat. The south loves it fried!
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great and easy! My family loved this and it tasted great! Also was easy
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasteful Very easy to folloew recipe. Our 14 year old loved it but the 11 year old wasnt quite sure.
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a great product I really enjoyed this meal and would recommend to others.
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy and Delish! Everyone loved this recipe, even the little ones. Very easy and the chicken stayed moist.
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful features My whole family loved this and it is now a weekly dinner.
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the beast Quick and easy and taste like it took all day to make, just like grandma made it.
Date published: 2011-05-13
  • y_2020, m_5, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 92.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards