Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Hidden Valley® Ranch Twice Baked Potatoes

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 1 hr 30 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (12)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (7)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 350°F.
  2. 2
    Place potatoes on a large baking sheet. Bake potatoes for 1 to 1 ½ hours until done. Let cool 10–15 minutes.
  3. 3
    Slice potatoes in half lengthwise. Using a spoon, carefully scoop out flesh leaving ¼-inch of potato on the skins. Return potato skins to baking sheet and set aside.
  4. 4
    In a large bowl blend the following ingredients until well blended and creamy: Cooled potato flesh, 1 tablespoon Hidden Valley® Buttermilk Recipe Salad Dressing & Seasoning Mix, ½ cup sour cream. 4 tablespoons butter softened, ½ teaspoon garlic minced, ½ cup grated cheese, ¾ cup buttermilk, Pinch of black pepper. Taste and adjust seasonings, if needed.
  5. 5
    Fill skins with creamy mixture, then top with remaining ¼ cup cheese, green onions and bacon bits. Lightly sprinkle with paprika.
  6. 6
    Bake filled skins until hot and cheese is melted, about 15–20 minutes.
  7. 7
    Top with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dressing, if desired.

    Tips:
    Prepare potatoes and let cool. Wrap each potato in Glad® Press'n Seal® and place in a Glad® Freezer Zipper Bag. Freeze for use at another time.
    To cook frozen potatoes: Preheat oven to 350°F. Place potatoes on baking sheet and loosely cover with aluminum foil. Bake about 45 minutes. Uncover and bake an additional 15–20 minutes or more until potatoes are hot, let cool then fill as above.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(31 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

25 Reviews

4.8

recommend 92% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yep thats the stuff I added chopped tomatoes and hot sauce to mine super delicious. I have also made other variations of this with vegan meat crumbles and mushrooms also very good.
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple & Tasty My family enjoyed it very much and have asked I make it again soon.
Date published: 2022-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This was awesome. So flavorful. Will be making this a lot
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV -Hidden Valley Ranch Twice Baked Potatoes A beautiful, flavorful and edible twice baked potatoes. I recommend.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great baked potatoes As we have always liked baked potatoes trying them with Hidden Valley Ranch was very good. A different take on a wonderful side dish.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great potatoes I tried this recipe out a couple of weeks ago and my family loved it!
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for a great potato recipe I was looking for a great potato recipe as I have been given a large number of potatoes! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite I’ve been making these for years using hidden valley!!! One of our favorites
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from secret ingredient I have made these over and over. It is the most asked for when friends come to dinner. Hidden Valley is the secret ingredient that give the biggest flavor
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good My mother in law introduced me to these, they are fantastic!
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes! So good! Add some broccoli in the potato mixture and its a meal.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Very tasty! I added shredded cheddar cheese to the potato mixture to make it cheesier. So good I could eat these potatoes as the main dish.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2 thumbs up First ever trying the whole "twice baked" thing and it was delicious!!
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this we have this all the time..quick fast delicious snack
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We all loved them. My family wants me to make twice baked potatoes all the time.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from potatoe easy to make and delicious
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Made this up for a potato dish for a family dinner. Everbody just loved the taste with the skins on.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potato Perfection The title says it all make try it love it
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from taters!!! This was so yummy! Totally satisfied my pregnancy craving!!!
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty my new favorite way to have potatoes.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Without the Bacon I make these baked potatoes without the bacon. Tastes just as good!
Date published: 2013-12-01
  • y_2023, m_1, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_893, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 146.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards