Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Mississippi Roasted Cauliflower Bites

This isn’t your average roast cauliflower recipe. Sliced pepperoncini and Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning take this simple veggie side from boring to bangin’ — and makes lovers out of even die-hard cauliflower doubters.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (5)

  1. 1

    Preheat the oven to 425°F. In a small sauce pot, melt the butter over medium heat.  Whisk in the ranch seasoning mix and the au jus mix until well-combined, then stir in the pepperoncini.

  2. 2

    Place the cauliflower into a large mixing bowl and pour the seasoned butter over the top. Toss well to coat.

  3. 3

    Spread cauliflower out on a sheet tray and roast for about 20 minutes, shaking the pan occasionally, until tender.

  4. 4

    Serve with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Topping & Dressing.

  5. 5

    Note: To cook in the slow cooker, double all of the ingredients except the cauliflower.  Place a whole head of cauliflower (not florets) into the slow cooker and pour the other ingredients over the top. Cook for 4–5 hours on low, until tender.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch

This isn’t your average roasted cauliflower recipe. Sliced pepperoncini and Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning take this simple veggie side from boring to bangin’ — and makes lovers out of even die-hard cauliflower doubters.

♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(29 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

18 Reviews

4.8

recommend 88.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I made this recently and it was a huge hit! Even my picky eaters gobbled it up! I'll definitely be making this one again. It's a winner!
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cauliflower Goodness I made this for an app for the kids and I. The kids loved it!
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love anything cauliflower and this is so easy and tasty
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is amazing!! This is amazing especially since I just went vegetarian due to health reasons. Definitely worth making!!
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love cauliflower My husband and I loved this cauliflower, quick & easy-to-use make. Next time I'll try it in the slow cooker.
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cauli ! This is the first time I ever made a cauliflower recipe its not bad I ate it
Date published: 2022-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mississippi Roasted Cauliflower Bites A wonderful way to enjoy Cauliflower Goes with any meat .
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make I made this to give cauliflower a different taste. It was great everyone loved it even the ones who don't eat cauliflower. Will me making this again.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Way to eat Cauliflower I substitute mushrooms for the pepperocini, this recipe makes cauliflower very tasty
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR Roasted Cauliflower Delicious cauliflower we don't eat much cauliflower so this is a perfect recipe for my family.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR Cauliflower HVR helped make this so it was a big hit, would recommend it to others
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good A great side to make with Mississippi mud roast. Using the same ingredients so very easy to incorporate. It tastes so good.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid friendly Easy for kids to make and they love it sowin win!!!
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So delicious I am always looking for easy ways to get my kids to eat more veggies. They helped make this so it was a big hit, would recommend it to others
Date published: 2021-07-22
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_39085, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 103.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards