Save
Email
Print

Ranch Fire Crackers

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 15 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 28
Rated 4.8184/5 based on 446 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Pour the olive oil, seasoning mix, red and black peppers into a gallon-size Glad® Zipper bag. Seal the bag and thoroughly mix the ingredients together until well blended.
  • Step 2
    Place all of the crackers into the bag, re-seal, and gently turn the bag over several times to coat the crackers with the spice mixture. Be sure to coat as thoroughly as possible.
  • Step 3
    Let the bag sit at room temperature overnight.
  • Step 4
    When ready to bake, preheat oven to 250°F. Lay the crackers on a baking sheet. Bake for 15 minutes, to seal in the spices and dry slightly. Store in an airtight container.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (521 people made this)

Recipe Nutritional Information

Calories 81

% Daily Value*

Total Fat 3g 5%
Saturated Fat 1g 6%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol mg %
Sodium 282mg 12%
Total Carbohydrates 13g 4%
Dietary Fibers 1g 4%
Sugars 1g
Protein 2g
Vitamin A 254 IU 5%
Vitamin C 0mg
Calcium 6mg 1%
Iron 1mg 6%
Potassium 42mg 1%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 446
  • Satisfaction 96.368%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make! These were so easy to make! My family really enjoyed them!
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SPICY These are pretty good! They are definitely hot, but if you like spicy snacks these are for you! I'm not sure if I would make them again, just because I'm not sure they're actually better than snacks I can just buy already made, but they're definitely worth a try!
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack great little snack to have ready! and so easy to make! def a go to for football games and parties! Or even just to keep in the house to munch on
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful quick and easy snack! I was starving and didn't have much on hand snack wise. CUE Ranch Fire Crackers! They were perfect to satiate my hunger and flavorful! I will make this for friends that come over for football next time too!
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe for unexpected guests Had all the ingredients to make for some drop in company
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fall favorite I use canola oil instead of olive oil and omit the black pepper. This is my husband’s favorite hunting snack.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy These are great for entertaining, so very flavorful!
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy These are easy and tasty . Great for kids to help make.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love We make these at my house alot. We love them with just about anything. My husband can't stop eating them when I make them. They go with anything from soups to dips.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy. Great as a side for soup. Nice with cheese for a quick snack.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Crackers for Surprise Guests This is such a simple recipe, yet the end result is so satisfying. I had some visitors who dropped in unexpectedly, and I quickly served this up to them. They were really impressed.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are addictive! These are so easy to make and delicious! Always a hit at a party or gathering
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party pleaser! Always a hit when I have these at a party- no one can stop eating these!
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO Simple!! So simple and easy. We make this for get togethers with a lot of people because of how cheap it is. You can even add shredded cheese and use them with multiple dips!
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Holiday Snack! One of my favorite holiday snacks! I make it with oyster crackers too and give out in my treat bags.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make snack It was easy to make and the whole family enjoyed them. We will be making again!
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this The wait is so worth it. I absolutely love these Ranch Fire Crackers.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shut the front door! These are amazing! I only used 1 cup of oil ( all I had left) and added 1/4 top of garlic powder. These are awesome by themselves or with a hearty soup. I served them with broccoli cheese soup and they paired well. I will be making these again.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the Wait If you are willing to wait overnight to enjoy this snack it is worth it
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make homemade chicken salad and eat it on these crackers. I make them at Christmas for a family get together with soup. These pair well with anything!
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy Perfect game day snack! So quick and easy! I add parmesan cheese to the kids instead of the red pepper!
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portion Control These are great when you want something crunchy, but you need to ration them!
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE! These are our favorite crackers! We eat them mainly with homemade chili. Other ways we like to eat them is with cheese, bean dip or just by themselves.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are so good! I use lemon pepper instead of just plain black pepper.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy goodness! Being an avid lover of treats with heat, I found this recipe to be simple to make and just enough heat to make it enjoyable.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Delicious. I couldn’t stop eating them and neither could my husband.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe I made these and sent to husbands work. The guys loved them and asked for more. Cant complain its easy and affordable. Next time i will try different crackers to compare.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Easy Appetizer Creative and easy. Something different to have out for an appetizer that has a nice bite to it!
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Easy to prepare for a quick appetizer. Great taste
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect anytime I have tried these with all kinds of crackers. My favorite are the little saltines by Nabisco. They come in a box and perfect size so you don’t get crumbs everywhere. To me they have more taste since there not as much cracker.
Date published: 2020-08-15
  • y_2021, m_1, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_429
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 120.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards