Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Fire Crackers

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 28

Ingredients (5)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 81,
Total Fat: 3g 5%,
Saturated Fat: 1g 6%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: mg %,
Sodium: 282mg 12%,
Total Carbohydrates: 13g 4%,
Dietary Fibers: 1g 4%,
Sugars: 1g,
Protein: 2g,
Vitamin A: 254 IU 5%,
Vitamin C: 0mg ,
Calcium: 6mg 1%,
Iron: 1mg 6%,
Potassium: 42mg 1%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Pour the olive oil, seasoning mix, red and black peppers into a gallon-size Glad® Zipper bag. Seal the bag and thoroughly mix the ingredients together until well blended.
  2. 2
    Place all of the crackers into the bag, re-seal, and gently turn the bag over several times to coat the crackers with the spice mixture. Be sure to coat as thoroughly as possible.
  3. 3
    Let the bag sit at room temperature overnight.
  4. 4
    When ready to bake, preheat oven to 250°F. Lay the crackers on a baking sheet. Bake for 15 minutes, to seal in the spices and dry slightly. Store in an airtight container.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(581 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

458 Reviews

4.8

recommend 90.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This was so easy to make. Very tasty. Perfect snack
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This was so amaing and easy loved it. This is a fantastic snack to add to any sunday.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy These were easy to make. Everyone loved them too! Perfect for a snack.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make with a big taste How did I never make this before. The recipe is so simple and tasty that it has become a staple in my home for parties
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Flavor! The recipe for the seasoning is delicious! I would recommend using oyster crackers!!! Such a good little snack!
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy So easy to make and so yummy. Goes great with a fresh salad
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect movie snack! Terrific movie snack on family movie night! Definitely a new favorite!
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very hot. I love spicy food but these were a bit too much for me. Next time I will cut the pepper flakes in half. They overpowered the rest of the flavors in this cracker.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I love these crackers! Takes plain crackers up a notch!
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Can't Eat Just One If you make these, be prepared to eat more than one. They are great little snacks. It's amazing how this recipe turns plain old soda crackers into a great snack.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy ans so good! I used just 1 tbsp. of red pepper flakes and the tiny saltines. added a baggie of the crackers to the cookie trays I give out as Christmas presents.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make! These were so easy to make! My family really enjoyed them!
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SPICY These are pretty good! They are definitely hot, but if you like spicy snacks these are for you! I'm not sure if I would make them again, just because I'm not sure they're actually better than snacks I can just buy already made, but they're definitely worth a try!
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack great little snack to have ready! and so easy to make! def a go to for football games and parties! Or even just to keep in the house to munch on
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful quick and easy snack! I was starving and didn't have much on hand snack wise. CUE Ranch Fire Crackers! They were perfect to satiate my hunger and flavorful! I will make this for friends that come over for football next time too!
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe for unexpected guests Had all the ingredients to make for some drop in company
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fall favorite I use canola oil instead of olive oil and omit the black pepper. This is my husband’s favorite hunting snack.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy These are great for entertaining, so very flavorful!
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy These are easy and tasty . Great for kids to help make.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love We make these at my house alot. We love them with just about anything. My husband can't stop eating them when I make them. They go with anything from soups to dips.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy. Great as a side for soup. Nice with cheese for a quick snack.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Crackers for Surprise Guests This is such a simple recipe, yet the end result is so satisfying. I had some visitors who dropped in unexpectedly, and I quickly served this up to them. They were really impressed.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are addictive! These are so easy to make and delicious! Always a hit at a party or gathering
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party pleaser! Always a hit when I have these at a party- no one can stop eating these!
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO Simple!! So simple and easy. We make this for get togethers with a lot of people because of how cheap it is. You can even add shredded cheese and use them with multiple dips!
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Holiday Snack! One of my favorite holiday snacks! I make it with oyster crackers too and give out in my treat bags.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make snack It was easy to make and the whole family enjoyed them. We will be making again!
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this The wait is so worth it. I absolutely love these Ranch Fire Crackers.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shut the front door! These are amazing! I only used 1 cup of oil ( all I had left) and added 1/4 top of garlic powder. These are awesome by themselves or with a hearty soup. I served them with broccoli cheese soup and they paired well. I will be making these again.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the Wait If you are willing to wait overnight to enjoy this snack it is worth it
Date published: 2020-09-30
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_440
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 136.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards