Save
Email
Print

Ranch Fire Crackers

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 15 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 28
Rated 4.7838/5 based on 296 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Pour the olive oil, seasoning mix, red and black peppers into a gallon-size Glad® Zipper bag. Seal the bag and thoroughly mix the ingredients together until well blended.
  • Step 2
    Place all of the crackers into the bag, re-seal, and gently turn the bag over several times to coat the crackers with the spice mixture. Be sure to coat as thoroughly as possible.
  • Step 3
    Let the bag sit at room temperature overnight.
  • Step 4
    When ready to bake, preheat oven to 250°F. Lay the crackers on a baking sheet. Bake for 15 minutes, to seal in the spices and dry slightly. Store in an airtight container.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (162 people made this)

Recipe Nutritional Information

Calories 81

% Daily Value*

Total Fat 3g 5%
Saturated Fat 1g 6%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol mg %
Sodium 282mg 12%
Total Carbohydrates 13g 4%
Dietary Fibers 1g 4%
Sugars 1g
Protein 2g
Vitamin A 254 IU 5%
Vitamin C 0mg
Calcium 6mg 1%
Iron 1mg 6%
Potassium 42mg 1%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Add a Note

Reviews
(296)

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I make these every year at our Fourth of July cookout and it’s always a big hit. Very simple and yummy.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious This is a super simple snack and is so yummy! I like to add cheese right before coming out of oven!
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum One of my all time favorite snacks. And these go great with a pit of chili.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack Great and quick snack put some pepper jack cheese on them so yummy.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its quick Easy and quick recipe. Especially when you are just in need of a snack
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like grandma made My grandma used to make these, and it takes me back to childhood.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive!! These crackers are sooo good and addictive! Perfect for gatherings or a snack. And super easy!
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spicy A little too spicy for my taste so I subbed parmesean. Wonderful!!
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cracker A go to snack when you want something lite and spicy
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I absolutely love these tasty crackers they are soooooo good
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to This i a favorite go to snack, easy and spicy ( oyster crackers work to )
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty These are a great snack. We love snacking on these while watching movies.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Afternoon Snack Excellent Afternoon Snack for those who want something crunchy.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Crackers!! These Were So Easy To Make And Will Make Your Mouth Water They Are So Good. The Crackers Are Crisp And The Seasoning Was Wonderful.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy snack! I love these crackers! They're such a fun snack to bring to share!
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how easy to make! Love the Ranch Fire Crackers - By far the best snack!
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good u cant eat just one U cant eat just one and u can try different oils olive instead of canola and I add some cumin I like that taste.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Additive Had this several years ago they made it with canola oil this recipe uses olive oil real gooood......
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these crackers I make these crackers and eat with homemade bbq. They pair well with anything I think.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy crackers. ... Tried these crackers at an Air Force Academy football tailgate party. They were amazing. We have them at every gathering now!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great With Chili Make these to go with my homemade chili. They go perfectly with it.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This was good but next time I will reduce the red pepper flakes. My husband really enjoyed them though
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy snack! This is such an easy snack to prepare and my friends and family love it, especially the kids!
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In a pinch I made this as a last minute party snack . It was a real crowd pleaser.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I was craving some of these but didn’t have saltines. I did have a couple of bags of oyster cracker and used them instead. So good!!
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My lunch group loves these! I had a box of saltines left over from something and decided to try this recipe. So delicious! My lunch group at work couldn’t really enjoyed them.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun snack! Want a way to bring life to any cracker? This is the only way! I make it for family gatherings and parties. Perfect for tailgating too!
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack I love making these for a snack to bring to work.They are soo yummy.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who wants to eat boring crackers anymore? These were to die for
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! Can not eat just one! These are delicious as is but I cut back on the chili because was a little too spicy for my taste.
Date published: 2020-02-24
  • y_2020, m_5, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards