Save
Email
Print

Ranch Pita Chips

Rated 4.5625/5 based on 48 customer reviews

A little olive oil and a shake of ranch can pump up the fun on a bowl of chips.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

  • To get started: Cut a few white or whole wheat pitas into wedges (you should get about 8 triangles from a regular-sized pita).
  • Place in a bowl and drizzle generously with a plenty of olive oil, and a couple tablespoons of Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker. Toss well until evenly coated.
  • Spread in an even layer on a sheet pan without crowding (depending on how much you make, you may need to use two sheet pans). Bake in a 375-degree oven for about 15 minutes or until golden brown and crisp.

DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

Check if you made it

I made it

(74 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This is a staple in our home. It’s the Perfect snack!
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious! good on many snack foods Great new snack idea. Most people will like this.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homemade Made Easy I love pita chips and hummus, and I love how easy it is to make this recipe. They are delicious fresh.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super easy but not my jam. If you like pita chips, you will probably like this if not...
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and delish We made these as a side for our homemade hummus and they were great! My kids actually asked for another batch to be made as son as we finished the first one, so I think they were a hit. I'll be adding these to my snack rotation.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from simple this recipe is so simple no hardwork &cleaning afterward we love as snack or sidedish
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple These are simple and easy to make. They taste delicious and we will be making them again.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Easy quick way to upgrade pita chips to delicious.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Snack. This was a great way to take something boring and making it fun.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! These are the perfect chips! Perfect recipe to spice up your pita chips!
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes Great This recipe has such aPerfect flavor, I So Recommend this!
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PEEEETA Did you know that the i in pita is pronounced as an e? Did you know that this is a recipe you can make and enjoy? Glad we're on the same page.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff These are a great snack. We love snacking on these while watching movies.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Perfect to pair with the spicy ranch hummus! Would recommend!
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My family loves this! So easy to make and so yummy!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and easy This recipe yields great flavor and a fresh way to eat pita chips. I put ingredients in a zippered bag and shake, shake shake. This fully coats the chips. Done in no time.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too good perfectly amount of flavor. pairs perfectly with the spicy ranch humus.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for a crowd This is a great crowd favorite, these chips are great when entertaining. I would recommend this recipe.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd favorite We make this for get togethers all the time. Our friends love them! Add a pinch of cayenne for a spicy twist.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn’t come out as good I made these the other day and they came out burnt! I might try making them again, and put a lower time on them
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from simple we do this with old bread &pita for snack we use this dish as side dish beside snack
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for snacking we use thes2 for many dips and love them, a family favorite
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goes great with hummus These chips taste great with hummus dip. Friends really liked them both.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something New My family was pleasantly surprised about these when I made them.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and delicious I made these for my mom and she loves them so much!!!
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from almost like chips just have to be careful not to burn the pitas but this is so tasty!
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and quick! Super easy to make and cheaper than store bought chips! You control the seasoning!
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy ! granddaughter who loves to snack all day. These are perfect for her !
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snacks Easy delicious snack. My granddaughters love to help make these.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy snack I made these to go with hummus.. that I also added ranch seasoning to.
Date published: 2020-01-08
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_23226, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 108.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards