Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Pita Chips

A little olive oil and a shake of ranch can pump up the fun on a bowl of chips.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

  • To get started: Cut a few white or whole wheat pitas into wedges (you should get about 8 triangles from a regular-sized pita).
  • Place in a bowl and drizzle generously with a plenty of olive oil, and a couple tablespoons of Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker. Toss well until evenly coated.
  • Spread in an even layer on a sheet pan without crowding (depending on how much you make, you may need to use two sheet pans). Bake in a 375-degree oven for about 15 minutes or until golden brown and crisp.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(79 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

51 Reviews

4.6

recommend 84.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good as veggie dip Use this for pita and veggies. Great taste and goes over well with guests.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of flavor Takes pita to a whole other level...yum! Definitly worth a try.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great snack I make these in the summer, great to snack on or with dip No mess in the heat
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This is a staple in our home. It’s the Perfect snack!
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious! good on many snack foods Great new snack idea. Most people will like this.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homemade Made Easy I love pita chips and hummus, and I love how easy it is to make this recipe. They are delicious fresh.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super easy but not my jam. If you like pita chips, you will probably like this if not...
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and delish We made these as a side for our homemade hummus and they were great! My kids actually asked for another batch to be made as son as we finished the first one, so I think they were a hit. I'll be adding these to my snack rotation.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from simple this recipe is so simple no hardwork &cleaning afterward we love as snack or sidedish
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple These are simple and easy to make. They taste delicious and we will be making them again.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Easy quick way to upgrade pita chips to delicious.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Snack. This was a great way to take something boring and making it fun.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! These are the perfect chips! Perfect recipe to spice up your pita chips!
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes Great This recipe has such aPerfect flavor, I So Recommend this!
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PEEEETA Did you know that the i in pita is pronounced as an e? Did you know that this is a recipe you can make and enjoy? Glad we're on the same page.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff These are a great snack. We love snacking on these while watching movies.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Perfect to pair with the spicy ranch hummus! Would recommend!
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My family loves this! So easy to make and so yummy!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and easy This recipe yields great flavor and a fresh way to eat pita chips. I put ingredients in a zippered bag and shake, shake shake. This fully coats the chips. Done in no time.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too good perfectly amount of flavor. pairs perfectly with the spicy ranch humus.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for a crowd This is a great crowd favorite, these chips are great when entertaining. I would recommend this recipe.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd favorite We make this for get togethers all the time. Our friends love them! Add a pinch of cayenne for a spicy twist.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn’t come out as good I made these the other day and they came out burnt! I might try making them again, and put a lower time on them
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from simple we do this with old bread &pita for snack we use this dish as side dish beside snack
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for snacking we use thes2 for many dips and love them, a family favorite
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goes great with hummus These chips taste great with hummus dip. Friends really liked them both.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something New My family was pleasantly surprised about these when I made them.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and delicious I made these for my mom and she loves them so much!!!
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from almost like chips just have to be careful not to burn the pitas but this is so tasty!
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and quick! Super easy to make and cheaper than store bought chips! You control the seasoning!
Date published: 2020-01-24
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_23226, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 108.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards