Save
Email
Print

Roasted Ranch Chickpeas

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 25 min
  • Total: 35 min
  • Servings: 4

This easy yet tasty kid-friendly recipe makes a healthier snack that’s hard to put down. Roasted chickpeas coated with olive oil and Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning offer balanced flavors and plenty of satisfaction. Great for vegetarians. Ideal for every snacker.

Rated 4.619/5 based on 42 customer reviews

Ingredients (3)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1

    Preheat oven to 425°F.

  • Step 2

    In a medium bowl, toss together garbanzo beans, olive oil and the seasoning mix. Pour onto prepared baking sheet and spread out evenly.

  • Step 3

    Roast the chickpeas for 15 minutes, give the pan a shake or stir, and roast an additional 5–10 minutes or until golden and slightly crispy. Serve immediately or store up to 24 hours.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (50 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are so easy to make and definitely worth the work. I love these chickpeas with ranch they are so addicting I love how they taste.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Packs a punch of protein I love how simple it is to make and the chickpeas really pack a punch of protein!
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Very easy to make and a great snack we love them watching a movie.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Tasty I love roasted chickpeas but have never thought about seasoning them with ranch until I saw this recipe. Will never go back now. They are tasty
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting!!!!!!! I followed the recipe and got a very scrumptious dish that I now eat 4 times a week at least!!!!!!
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my son loves chic peas so i made this for him as a snack
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious snack or make them your main meal I love chickpeas in any form. These are delicious and you can eat them as a snack or use them instead of meat in tacos. I've also put them in quesadillas, salad, and a garnish for tortilla soup. So easy and tasty!
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Writing snack I spend hours at the keyboard and often skip meals. I can keep a container of these in my office and snack with less guilt.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Roasted Ranch Chickpeas Not a fan. The birds loved them. They look very good and smell good also.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Great tasting dip great for dipping wings at your tailgate parties really love it!
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavor Blast My husband and I love pretzels. I have other recipes I have used in the past. Although I have to admit the Ranch pretzel was a sheer delight. The only change is I used Olive Oil. I’m going to try making a small batch in my Ninja Foodie on Aircrisp. I’ll let you know how that does. Enjoy.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Very easy to make and a great healthy snack to grab on the go!
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chickpeas I’ve discovered I’m not a fan of chickpeas with or without the tangy taste of ranch seasoning
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Check out My Chickpeas! so you're home with the kids in quarantine- this is a great time to explore healthy snacks. These chickpeas are so tasty your kids will love them!
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Snack This is one of my most favorite snacks that I can make at home! Try it ASAP
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy Snack This is perfect for that late night craving crunchy and favorable
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from guilt free great snack substitute for chips. trying to eat better and these were great! I recommend adding some lemon juice for extra tang
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chickpea goodness This recipe makes it so easy to have a healthy yummy snack, be sure to take the time to dry the chickpeas before roasting.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum-O Great snack for on the go activities. Kid approved too.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Roasted Chickpeas were not the best hit Roasted Chickpeas were not the best hit. I was hopeful that the kids would think they were delicious and choose to snack on them, but they did not. They Did like the ranch flavoring, but not the chick peas. They would eat some, but not the best hit.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great at any time i love this reciepe. its easy and great to eat at anytime
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for healthier snack tastes great and perfect for a different healthier snack instead of chips or candy.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good One of my favorite snacks! Super easy to make and stores well. Great flavor with the ranch seasoning.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super good we made this last week and it was very tasty and good
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe Made this for my family, and it was big hit. Use it all the time.
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy! I made these for a snack at work! Way better than any old bag of chips! Tasty and way healthier!
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Chickpeas!! We made this the other night, it was super easy and quick!! They are tasty as a snack or to toss into your salad.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chickpeas!!!!!!! Love healthy chickpeas and ranch added the needed zest (only need 1 teaspoon oil and ranch). but more could be better.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting snack I thought these looked really delicious and would make a good snack. They were ok but I wasn't too impressed with the texture.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok Didn't much care for the texture, the flavor was just ok.
Date published: 2020-12-01
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32438, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 171.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards