Roasted Ranch Pumpkin Seeds

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 35 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.6875/5 based on 16 customer reviews

Ingredients (3)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 375°F.
  • Step 2
    In a zip bag, combine pumpkin seeds, melted butter and dips mix. Shake until well incorporated.
  • Step 3
    Line a 9” x 12” baking sheet with parchment paper. Spread seasoned pumpkin seeds in a single layer and bake approximately 10 minutes, until seeds are golden brown and crispy.
  • Step 4
    Remove from oven and allow to cool before serving.

    Add ¼ teaspoon cayenne pepper for a spicy version of this recipe.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Reviews
(16)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good recipe I tried this recipe with seeds leftover from my jack-o-lantern and they were great.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious and easy What a simple easy and delicious snack to make for you and the kids.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to do with kids This is such an easy recipe and it is so easy it is fun for kids
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always wanted to know how to roast pumpkin seeds I have always want to know how to road pumpkin seeds. The recipe seems easy and looks very tasty. Can't wait to try it.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great anytime snack This is simple to make and very tasty, A good anytime snack
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea for fall! I was trying to make something fun and fall related with the girls. My youngest chose this recipe. They like ranch chips so they thought this would be a healthy alternative. They ended up loving it. Even was able to send some for a snack at school. May make some for the whole class.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aw, Nuts I'm not a big fan of Pumpkin Seeds, but love Pistachios, so after coating the pumpkin seeds (for the kids), I coated some pistachios and roasted along with pumpkin seeds. Really neat flavor and the kids literally wiped them out, Now we're thinking of what other nuts we can coat and roast with the pumpkin seeds and pistachios.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pumpkin Seeds with Flavor Easy to roast the pumpkin seeds and the favor is so good, nice change.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our families new get together recipe! So easy for the kids to help with. Makes the whole pumpkin carving thing last a little bit longer. So it keeps us together as a family a little bit longet.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I have always roasted my pumpkin seeds with just salt. Tried this recipe, such a great taste. This is definitely my new go to recipe.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite Our family always gets together and carves pumpkins every year. After we roast the seeds and drink hot apple cider. We've used this recipe before but never knew it was a thing lol. Happy to see that it is!
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reminds me of my youth and Halloween... We used to enjoy roasting pumpkin seeds right after Halloween. The ranch addition makes this a very yummy snacking treat!
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Snack So easy to make, yet so tasty. Kids enjoyed. Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2017-08-15
  • y_2019, m_7, d_12, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8940, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 146.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes