Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Spicy Chicken Tacos

Turn Taco Tuesday into Now That’s a Taco! When you bring the zesty, bold flavors of HVR to the fiesta, ordinary chicken tacos become the life of the party. These spicy chicken tacos never disappoint with the full flavor experience of Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning and our Spicy Secret Sauce.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Season the chicken thighs with the ranch seasoning mix.

  2. 2

    Add the olive oil to a large skillet placed over high heat. When it begins to shimmer, add the chicken and sear on both sides for about 3 minutes, until golden brown.

  3. 3

    Add salsa to the skillet and cover with a tight-fitting lid. Reduce heat to medium and let the chicken cook for 25–30 minutes. Turn the heat off and using two forks, shred the chicken.

  4. 4

    Spoon the chicken into the warmed tortillas. Top with shredded lettuce, avocado chunks and the spicy secret sauce. Serve immediately.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch

Spicy Chicken Tacos? YEP! With a 4.8 rating, give it a try for ##RanchNight! Drizzle some ##HVR Spicy Secret Sauce for an extra kick.

♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(111 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

66 Reviews

4.8

recommend 81.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the secret sauce! After trying this recipe i need more recipe ideas for the secret sauce please! what a delicious addition to tacos!
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flvor I tried this recipe today and it was a hit. A bit spicy for my 4 year old but overall great.
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavor on point Something about the ranch seasoning mixed with salsa is unexpectedly delicious. I served with avocado, shredded cheese and sour cream. Used crispy taco shells and soft tacos to give my family a variety. It's a hit every time I serve it.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the spiciness I love tacos and this is a great recipe. I use to only add salsa in my tacos but this spicy hidden valley sauce is delicious. It goes well with the chicken.
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great FLAVOR and TASTE New flavor for tacos quite a change from beef. Excited to make these different Tacos that turned out to be Great
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER BOWL SNACKS & APPETIZERS Making these for SUPER BOWL as part of my appetizers and snacks on Sunday but using chicken breasts.
Date published: 2022-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mexican Who doesn’t like tacos. So easy to make variations of this recipe to anybody’s likings.
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spicy Much? I ditched the avocados, added tomatoes and chopped chicken, sauce was too spicy for me. I had an ulcer so it was probably that, too.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tacos My family is a taco household and these did not disappoint!
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with ground beef too. And a little sour cream
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite This is an easy and good recipe. We have it several times a month. Everyone loves this meal.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Turned out so yummy! Very easy to follow directions in the kitchen.
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor ! So delicious and flavorful ! It has a bit of a kick to it so watch with the little ones. I love the bold taste of this recipe
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste!!! Amazing flavor! This is amazing! You have to try it! You won’t be disappointed!
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from S C Taco I make it on the weekends when watching sports its really good and never left over
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum We lightened up the spice a tiny bit but other than that small change it was delicious. Will make again
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT So fun and easy to make. The taste is awesome. Will have this at least twice a week
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tacos! Who doesn't love Tacos??? These are absolutely delicious & quick & easy to make. Definitely in my meal rotation.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy Chicken Tacos The Rich creamy taste of the avocado makes these Chicken tacos the #1
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it This recipe was an easy one to make, it wasn’t too spicy so my kids didn’t complain. We love and eat tacos at least once a week. Nice to change it up
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy Chicken Ranch Tacos Great meal for when you need to whip something up quickly. And who doesn't love tacos! Yummy
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tacos, yes please. We live tacos, spicy chicken even better.. taco anything is a go here.. I have made these in egg role wrapping, and deep fry them
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM sounds so good I cant wait to make it, very soon! Thank you for the recipes
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds Delicious! I love Mexican food and I love ranch, so this recipe sounds very delicious! I would love to try it sometime.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taco Tuesday! We had these for Taco Tuesday, then for Taco Thursday... then during the weekend just because :) So good!
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect kick Simple recipe for Taco Tuesday. The sauce gives it the perfect kick.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids fav My kids love tacos even more now that they have had these
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! My family loved the tacos and I loved the addition of the sauce!
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taco Tuesday So good for Taco Tuesday. The spicy sauce on top is a nice touch.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taco The chicken tacos were different... But I would not trade them for any thing.. They were very good, great taste and flavor... I will be making these again
Date published: 2020-10-27
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_31784, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 106.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards