Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Spicy Ranch Butter-Baked Chicken

Being smothered in buttery, ranchy goodness is every baked chicken’s dream. Add a slice of lemon and a side of greens and you’ve got a weeknight thriller with our HVR ranchified spicy baked chicken. Just be warned, your family will be fighting for the last pieces.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Preheat oven to 375°F. Lightly grease a baking dish just large enough to fit the chicken with butter and set aside.

  2. 2

    Season chicken breasts on both sides with the spicy seasoning mix and arrange in the baking dish in a single layer. In a skillet set over medium heat, melt the butter, then stir in garlic and cook until fragrant, stirring often, about 3–4 minutes (be careful not to burn the garlic).

  3. 3

    Pour the butter over the chicken and bake for about 25–30 minutes, or until the chicken is cooked through. Remove from oven and let sit for at least 5–10 minutes.

  4. 4

    Serve hot with the butter sauce spooned over the chicken.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(213 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

60 Reviews

4.7

recommend 91.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Easy and quick Was worried it might be too spicy but this was a hit. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mm mm dinner! Made for dinner today!!! Easy to do. Tasty. I ate so much as I was cooking it!
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great This is an easy and good tasting receipe! I think the kids will like it.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I tried this for the first time last night. My picky kids loved it! They all wanted more. Next time I will have to double it. They loved the taste and asked if I could make it again soon.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Made this for a quick main dish. Grilled the chicken rather than baked!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste I made this for lunch today, I added a little ground chili powder for a little extra heat.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turned out perfectly I added some cayenne as a personal preference since I love super spicy! The ranch powder gave tons of flavor to this dish.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t wait to make again This was made about a week ago. It was so moist and flavorful
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing We are always looking for new chicken recipes and this one is oh so good. Everyone loved it.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice flavor ! It has a kick to it and you can taste the heat but the flavors compliment each other nicely !
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious!! Made this in my toaster oven and it came out perfect! I will definitely make it again and again, everyone wanted seconds!
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great spicy recipe I plan to make this recipe because I enjoy spicy food and my family enjoys chicken often. Looks great and probably taste great.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chicken recipe I'm always looking for new ways to make chicken. This is a winner.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An great appetizer Extremely delicious. I just cooked them a little longer for more crispiness.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorful This is a great dish! So much flavor and goodness.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chicken This is a great recipe for chicken on game day. Very tasty and easy to make.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good recipe It was so easy to make and tasted really great. I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super spicy ranch butter baked chicken Made this last week for my family of 3. Thought it was great. Will definitely be trying more recipes with spice after this .
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste great Quick and easy to make, and great was an appetizer or snack.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum These are the best.. Very tasty. I will definitely make these again.. Kids loved them
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch dressing seasoning chicken wings Made this as a snack for kiddos and hubby. I didn't use the spicey version But I used ranch seasoning. Kids loved using ranch dressing to dip also.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from chicken with spice not my cup a tea I would cook it without the spice since i am not a real spice person
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty A real hit with my family...glad I made it. I had all the ingredients on hand
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Fam loved this, will be making it again! The ranch dressing is the final touch
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely wonderful This was a delicious, quick and easy meal for the family. Will definitely be making again!
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tender and Moist Love ranch and LOVE this recipe Hidden Valley is versatile
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything tastes better with ranch Simple but good and yet it tastes like you put much more into it.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Anything spicy is a good idea Love ranch and spicy can't go wrong with hidden valley
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buttery Delicious This recipe was easy and provided a company-worthy entree.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice flavor I like drier wings with zing and this had it. I would make it again.
Date published: 2020-10-19
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_31986, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 111.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards