Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Taco Soup with Ranch

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 4-6

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    In a medium pot set over medium heat, heat the olive oil. Add ground beef and sauté, breaking up with a spoon, until browned and cooked through.
  2. 2
    Stir in the beans, tomatoes, corn, seasoning mix and broth. Break the tomatoes up with a spoon.
  3. 3
    Continue to cook for another 10 to 15 minutes, until the flavors are blended. Serve hot with toppings of choice.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(578 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

196 Reviews

4.8

recommend 90.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I just tried this recipe and loved it! The ranch adds a wonderful flavor to the soup.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I just tried this recipe and loved it! The ranch adds a wonderful flavor to the soup.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this! This can be made ww friendly and is really delicious
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best this is so tasty the entire family adores it makes tuesdays more fun
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Delicious I make this recipe at least once a month during the cold months...my family has always been a huge fan of this soup. The only tweaking I've done is to replace the sweet yellow corn with white shoe peg corn just for personal preference.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Souper Delicious (pun intended) This soup is by far one of the best Taco Soup recipes out there. I love the addition of the flavor of the ranch; it gives it an extra flavor that is so needed!
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Soup Ever!! My mother in law gave me this recipe in 1990. It has been my go to soup ever since. An amazing soup. I make with ground beef or chicken.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Would be great for those cold days. Come inside and warm up with a hot bowl.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome This soup was so good! Different toppings can really change it up.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delish on a cold night. I had never made taco soup , nor thought to add ranch seasoning. Now boy oh boy! It's a great alternative to chili. It really warms you up in a unique way
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taco soup Tuesday This soup was so good! I have made it 3 times and add my spin to it. Different toppings can really change it up.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great start! I made following the recipe first, topping with some shredded cheese and tortilla strips. The next time I added a little of this and a little of that, like diced onions and green peppers while the ground beef cooked to add a little more depth of flavor and a bit of a fresh not canned veggie note. I will continue to play around a bit, changing or adding beans and such, just to make it a little different.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I followed this recipe as is it was good but not what I was expected. The next time I made it I added a can each of red kidney beans & pinto beans. Used onion & garlic (add to meat after meat starts browning) I had crackers & Fritos along with avocado slices cheese & sour cream .
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Taco Soup Delicious and when you have soup and Tacos never go wrong
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice. This recipe is making me hungry. I would love to try this one.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Quick and easy dinner for the whole family everyone enjoys
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! This is so easy to make and great for cooler weather. I double most of the recipe and add pinto beans instead of extra black beans. It's slightly zesty, very filling, lots of fiber. I freeze it in individual portions and it thaws and reheats amazingly well. It doesn't end up tasting of ranch, but the ranch powder does give it a savory kick. Definitely a keeper.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ranch on soup - good marriage I love taco soup. The ranch keeps it from getting too spicy.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy I’ve made this several times. I omit the black beans and add ranch style beans. Gives it a nice flavor. I also add salsa, any kind. About 1/2 cup.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For cold days This is very nice to make for cool days. Will warm you up and have some crackers to dig it and chill out.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New family hit! Cold day here and tonight SOUP! I had all the ingredients to make this Taco Soup so I thought I found this recipe online at this site let's make it! I love this soup I made the soup just like the recipe said and it turned out delicious. My husband filled up his bowl 2 times!
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Ranch baked potatoes topped w/cheese Its a real crowd pleaser for my fussy eaters! Thanks for making our favorite meals the best! A product I can rely on ito always make my family happy!
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well as is. Good fall comfort food, hearty due to the beans in the recipe
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taco terrific Cozy, comfort food! Feel good food. This is it! So flavorful.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow this is an awesome ranch recipe! Can't wait to try it out
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Yummy! I made this soup tonight. It was very good, I added taco seasoning , about 1/4 of a package to make it spicy.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my its delicious I am a ranch eating fool and i would never switch to a differ brand
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranchy I stirred up this recipe and oh my it was delicious and nutritious. Taco Soup with Ranch is the bomb!
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite We’ve been eating taco soup for years now and it’s always a crowd pleaser
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter soup! I make a taco soup that is very similar to this recipe. Instead of black beans, I use pinto beans. And I always include a package of Hidden Valley ranch powder mix. My recipe calls for a little bit more tomatoes and it’s made in a crockpot, but everything else is the same. It’s a great soup for the cold days ahead. Must try!!!
Date published: 2020-10-16
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_178
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14753, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 130.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards