Veggie Fries

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 35 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.6923/5 based on 26 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

  • ½ cup olive oil plus 1 tablespoon
  • 1 pound hard vegetables (carrots, red peppers, zucchini, green beans, asparagus), sliced into sticks
  • 2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice

Steps (1)

  • Step 1
    Blanch vegetables in salted boiling water for 3 minutes to soften. Mix dressing, olive oil and lemon juice. Pour mixture over vegetables to coat. Marinate for 1 to 3 hours. Put 1 tablespoon of olive oil in a large frying pan. Fry vegetables over medium heat until cooked through and brown on all sides. Serve with dressing for dipping.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews
(26)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and great Better than potatoes Simple to fix Better for you Wonderful
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy take on Fries! I really like this, and it's a great snack when my nephew comes over!
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Tasted great and not too difficult to make. A new favorite of ours.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Love this quick and easy recipe. Great, robust flavor by adding Hidden Valley.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Loved this easy and kids enjoyed... I love it too. I was not sure that the kids would like but they ate it right up. Two Thumbs up from our family
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid yumm These are so easy to make and taste incredible. Its the perfect summer time snack and a great way to get some extra veggies into your kids between the summer ice cream cones
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kid pleasing These were fantastic for getting the kids to eat a bit more veggies! Love them!
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice twist on grilled veggies! I LOVE veggies on the grill and this just took them to the next level! YUM!!!
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Veggie Fries - Grill Style Wrap your veggie in aluminun. And place in the back of the grill during BBQ!!!
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Recipe Is A Hit I wish that I would of known about this recipe a long time ago. I just made it,and it is a delicious alternative to one of my favorite treats- french fries. My family loved it, and we will be enjoying this for years to come.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So GOOD! This recipe is delicious! I especially love it with summer squash and you can also try cauliflower too! Everyone loves it.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost a meal. This is a great way to serve a side of vegetables- actually, we ate them all and didn't grill the chicken...This with garlic bread was plenty for our lunch!
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love ranch and olive oil in this house, and this was great!
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kids love these. My kids are in love with this and it gets them involved in cook .
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good I've made this for my picky granddaughter and she loves it. The rest of the family also raves about it. But, I add a little Dijon mustard to the sauce. It taste wonderful.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TASTY! MY FAMILY WAS 100% FOR THE CONCEPT BUT HALF OF THEM REQUESTED A LIGHT ASIAN TEMPURA BATTER THEN PAN FRY. .PREPARED EITHER WAY, THIS WAS SERVED AS A SIDE DISH WITH HOT SANDWICHES. THE PLATES WERE CLEANED, TUMMIES FULL WITH SMILES ALL AROUND!
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids Ate This UP This is a super easy side dish.I serve w/ grilled burgers
Date published: 2011-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good! Drizzle olive oil on them and roast in oven at 400 instead of on the stovetop...so delicious!
Date published: 2011-05-25
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 111.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes