Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.
homestyle shaker
Hidden Valley® Homestyle Seasoning Dip & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker
homestyle shaker
homestyle shaker

Hidden Valley® Homestyle Seasoning Dip & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker

SHAKE, SEASON, MIX, REPEAT

(826 Reviews)

Available In:
20 oz. at Costco only.

MAGIC? MAYBE.
Flavor Notes

MAGIC? MAYBE.

Shake with confidence. Mix like you mean it. Whether you want a seasoning or a dressing mix, it’s never been easier to transform your meals with a delicious Homestyle blend of herbs and spices.

homestyle shaker
Social

LOVE HVR? SHOW US!

Can’t get enough HVR? Share your best ranch moments with #HVRLOVE and tag @hidden.valley on Instagram for a chance to be featured in this gallery.

Similar Products

The Seasoning Shakers Family

826 Reviews

4.9

recommend 90.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love flexibility I bought this a month ago. Love the fact I don’t have to open a package to use smaller portions.
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shaker! I love the size of this shaker. Allows me to add seasoning whenever I need
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect when you just need a bit I used to buy individual packets but they were so expensive, and a pain when I didn't use the whole packet. I absolutely love having the large shaker because I can scoop out or just pour however much I need for what I'm doing. I can make my kids a healthier Greek yogurt ranch dip or a ranch crema for taco Tuesday in an instant. Ps -- 2 Tbs equals 1 packet!
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Questionable I have the HVR original Shaker bottle and have tried every which way to word it but will NOT show me a recipe for dip using this bulk product I stead of packets. Not pleased at all
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Ranch Homestyle seasoning and dip I love having this on hand it’s great in everything
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff This stuff is Amazing! We love it. I buy it at sams club.
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun A fun new way to incorporate Hidden Valley. I use it on popcorn, veggies, fries- pretty much everything. It packs a tangy kick.
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give it a chance! I see all the negative reviews about it not being original...it isn't, it is homestyle. It is a little lighter on the ranch but nonetheless delicious!!! if you want savory ranch, go with original. If you want a little lighter, go homestyle. But silly to compare 2 different products. Another tasty one in your lineup, thank you HVR!
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like the pizzerias I make ranch dressing just like the pizzeria down the road with this shaker
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Picked this up from Costco thinking I would have it on hand whenever I needed and no longer needed to buy the packets. I was wrong.. this "homestyle" lacks the flavor punch from the original and won't buy it again. Stick to the original
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same I bought this at Costco. It is not the same as the original dressing. I see other reviews complaining of the same issue. This product is not even close and it is very deceptive that they are selling it like this. It is a product sold exclusively at Costco, it tastes like a cheap version of ranch.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lacking Flavor - Stick to the Original Mix I bought the Homestyle Mix at Costco not realizing it was different from the Original Mix. The first couple times I made it I thought I measured incorrectly since it did not taste like the Original Mix. Even the kids noticed the ranch had way less ranch flavor. I finally realized the label was different and I purchased Homestyle instead of the Original I usually use. I would not recommend this product and will be purchasing the Original moving forward. Don’t waste your money. You’ll be disappointed.
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very little flavor I bought the 20 oz bottle of HV seasoning mix at Costco thinking it would be an inexpensive way to make ranch vegetable dip as we always liked it when we used the HV packets. We tried it twice and both times it had very little flavor even after we tried adding extra mix. Also tried to season chicken breasts and were disappointed with the lack of flavor.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I thought the stuff would be the same as the dry packets of buttermilk (restaurant style) at the store because the recipe was similar to make ranch dip on the back but it is not. Maybe it will be good to sprinkle on dinners but not for dipping ranch. They need to make the buttermilk one in a big container.
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No flavor in the 20 oz shaker I bought the 20 oz shaker at Costco because I love making Ranch Dip for veggies with FF Greek yogurt. I've always used the packets and love the flavor mixed with the yogurt and thought the 20 oz shaker would be more economical. However, the ranch seasoning in the 20 oz shaker has no flavor... even after adding nearly 4 tbsp to 1 cup of yogurt, there was little evidence of the ranch seasoning. It only tasted dry if that's possible. Bad batch?
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome i cant wait to go to store and try this thank you !
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect seasoning for ranch lovers!! its so good on anything, really. I use it in a variety of dishes. Will definitely be purchasing again in the future.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy! mostly i tried to think, how do i make the perfect chicken tender. The answer, ranch seasoning. With this season, I could think of all the possibilities with this perfect homestyle
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love so much easier than the packets and saves time and money getting the bottle
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another good Costco purchase So far i have only found this at costco, but it's surprisingly good, and I wish it was more easily available. I've heard of people putting it on chicken or pork chops, but my favorite guilty way of using it is on microwave popcorn!
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite! I can make a small or big batch and it tastes just like the bottle but I get way more out of it!
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shake it up Goes great on any and everything!!! Can't go wrong with this!
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple I'mmm iiinnn loooovveeeve with a shakerrrrrrrrrrrrrr
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little goes a long way Homestyle Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker needs to be added to your spice rack. Perfect for BBQs. Add a sprinkle to your hashbrowns and or French fries for that Ranch Tang
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I’ll never be without this again. I use it for all sorts of recipes.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Every Snack or Meal Easy Peasy! I can't be without this stuff! I use it on my homemade soft pretzel nuggets, salads, and anything else that needs an extra shake of goodness! Hint: keep an extra container on hand at all times!
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Great tasting stuff even use it on Mexican food thumbs up
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My absolute favorite Hidden Valley Ranch My absolute favorite shaker topping. Would definitely recommend buying. Perfect topping to put on popcorn too. Love thr flavor
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Seasoning We are Ranch lovers and this is perfect to have because you can add it to so many things and use it for so many recipes. This is a staple in my household.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roast We use the shacker Ranch when we make a roast in the crock pot. It's also great in a salad.
Date published: 2021-03-23
  • y_2022, m_5, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_772
  • loc_en_US, sid_HV_SALAD_HOMESTYLE_CANISTERS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 73.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards