Save
Email
Print

Original Ranch Tartar Sauce

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 5 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.75/5 based on 56 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    In a large bowl, add the Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet with remaining ingredients and stir until well-blended.
  • Step 2
    Chill covered for at least 1 hour (overnight is best) before serving.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (53 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy Made this a couple of days ago to use with our fish. Had some leftover and used it instead of mayo. Really good.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple recipe We have made this a few times.. kids love it as we all do
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tartar Sauce I love a good tartar sauce and the Origianal Ranch Tartar Sauce is the best!
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great change from regular tartar sauce My husband loves tartar sauce on just about anything. This is one of his favorites. I substitute dill pickles and add some minced garlic, onion and chives. Nice change of pace from regular tartar sauce.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT & EASY Maybe this. Way better than the bottle stuff. Goes very well with any fish.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! I’m usually not one for tartar sauce, but this one I LOVE!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful flavor! So easy to make! Better than any store bought. Everybody loves it! Yum!
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simply delicious very simply but adds a great flavor kids love to dip the fish sticks in it
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grand slam Very good. My family loved it. Simple to make. Easy clean up
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Very good for parties and dinner. My child loves it for some reason so I got to make it.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Tarter Sauce I made it and my family loves it.. you too will be impressed.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great This is so easy to prepare and tastes great. Has a smooth texture and flavor.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tater sauce ever So easy to make & is much better than any store bought sauce.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Original ranch tatrtar Sauce Tasty and easy tartar sauce to make and enjoy instead of store bought.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious I like tartar sauce with French fries. I have never made my own but this is easy!
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch tartar sauce great zesty tartar sauce goes great with fish and other appetizers love this sauce
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than bought I always bought Tartar sauce in the past, but now with this recipe I can make my own. Better than bought.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! So easy I mixed up the tartar sauce earlier today to go with our evening meal. SO easy! And, amazingly good! Not only was it great with our fish this evening, we dipped our fried in it. AWESOME!! Also sprinkles some dry Ranch seasoning on our fries.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This tarter sauce recipe tasted amazing. Will definitely start making more often.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1 Step Perhaps the easiest recipe on the site. Who would've thought 1 step could make such a delicious difference.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sauce Whipped up this Ranch tartar sauce and it was off the chart. Hidden Valley Ranch packets Thank You.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tartar Sauce all Ranches Up! I make this often...adding a little chopped fresh onion and horseradish. I no longer purchase ready-made tartar sauce because I always throw out at least half of product in the containers.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I’ve made this before when we run out of tarter sauce. It was good.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste amazing This is super easy to make and goes great with anything
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner I tried this recipe because we were out of store bought tarter sauce. I'll never buy tarter sauce again. From now on it's HVR.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tartar sauce I make this when we do our fish fry, friends rave over it!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more blah tartar sauce! Tired of tartar sauce tasting like ...well...mayo and relish? This is the best tartar sauce I've made to date! Zingy and delicious! !
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific twist on an old favorite! My wife and I tried this and we love it. It adds something special to an old favorite sauce to make it better than ever!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy! It's almost hard to believe that with only 4 simple ingredients that mostly everyone already has on hand at home, you can whip up a deliciously flavorful ranch tartar sauce! My kids go bananas for this ranch tartar sauce, so much so that they refuse to eat regular tartar sauce anymore. Our favorite, through and through!
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY Tartar Sauce With few ingredients this is a very good sauce. Forget store bought, make your own tartar sauce with Hidden Valley Ranch!
Date published: 2019-06-02
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_342, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 139.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards