Save
Email
Print

Apricot Ranch Pork Tenderloin

Rated 4.8947/5 based on 19 customer reviews

A few minutes is all it takes to fire up this sweet and savory pork classic.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

  • To get started: Using an oven-safe skillet, warm olive oil over medium-high heat. Season a pork tenderloin generously with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker on all sides, and add a little bit of fresh cracked pepper if desired.
  • Sear the pork tenderloin on all sides until golden, a couple minutes per side. While the pork is cooking, warm up some apricot preserves until loosened.
  • Transfer the whole pan with the pork to a 400-degree oven. Cook in oven for 15 minutes or so, basting every few minutes with the apricot preserves. The internal temperature of the pork should reach 145 degrees when finished. Slice and serve warm.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

Check if you made it

I made it

(84 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Apricot Ranch Pork Tenderloin I have tried apple butter, but the apricot sets off a more delicate flavor. Left overs are really great.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I wasn't sure I would like the apricot glaze, but this came out wonderfully. Perfect for a special event dinner.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different I used turkey tenderloin instead. Very good, surprise for us, all.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of this world good! I will go on record saying that I am not a big fan of apricots, but used as a glaze it's fantastic. Easy to make and sure to please. Another HVR keeper.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty This was a wonderful change of pace. But a little too sweet for my taste
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pork this flavor really accents the pork, and brings out flavor
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! Beautiful way to cook a pork tenderloin. I only had apricot-pineapple preserves, but it was spectacular. Not a sliver of meat left.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Tenderloin We love to cook pork tenderloin, but this recipe is easy and very tasty.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family approved and loved. I'm came across this recipe yesterday while browsing on the site and had to try it so cooked i cooked it for supper and it was so delicious and tender. I will definitely use again soon.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor I made this for my wife with some peach preserves we bought at the farmers market, delicious!!
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo Easy! This is the easiest way to make pork tenderloin. The first time I used the apricot, but the next time I basted with hoisin sauce. Both easy and very tasty. Next Time barbeque sauce.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pork I've ever tasted. We love pork tenderloin, however this is far the best that i've tasted. My family loved it!
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I tried this. Great recipe. Easy also. Definitely a must try.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pork tenderloin I'm so happy I tried this recipe i love pork now before no
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich This is my daughter’s favorite meal. She loves apricot and tenderloin. The taste is superb.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Tried this recipe and loved it. Easy,quick and taste out of this world good.
Date published: 2019-11-21
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_23234, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 84.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards