Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Apricot Ranch Pork Tenderloin

A few minutes and a sprinkle of ranch seasoning is all it takes to elevate this pork classic. Our Apricot Ranch Pork Tenderloin recipe combines apricot preserves and a little bit of Hidden Valley to strike the perfect balance between sweet and savory. Don't be afraid; your taste buds will thank you later.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
  • To get started: Using an oven-safe skillet, warm olive oil over medium-high heat. Season a pork tenderloin generously with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker on all sides, and add a little bit of fresh cracked pepper if desired.
  • Sear the pork tenderloin on all sides until golden, a couple minutes per side. While the pork is cooking, warm up some apricot preserves until loosened.
  • Transfer the whole pan with the pork to a 400-degree oven. Cook in oven for 15 minutes or so, basting every few minutes with the apricot preserves. The internal temperature of the pork should reach 145 degrees when finished. Slice and serve warm.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(108 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

25 Reviews

4.9

recommend 96% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet and Savoty This Apricot Ranch Pork Tenderloin has a sweet and savory flavor we loved it
Date published: 2021-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and delicious flavor ! Love that this is both sweet and savory ! The flavor combinations pair so well together and it's so juicy and tender
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So amazing I love the sweetnesses of the apricot sauce and the savory pork loin.
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great meal Delicious savory and slightly sweet pork roast! Try it today
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent I'm not a huge fan of apricot, but I thought I'd try this. It was surprisingly good, but still the apricot flavor sets me off a bit.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Apricot Ranch Pork Tenderloin I have tried apple butter, but the apricot sets off a more delicate flavor. Left overs are really great.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I wasn't sure I would like the apricot glaze, but this came out wonderfully. Perfect for a special event dinner.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different I used turkey tenderloin instead. Very good, surprise for us, all.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of this world good! I will go on record saying that I am not a big fan of apricots, but used as a glaze it's fantastic. Easy to make and sure to please. Another HVR keeper.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty This was a wonderful change of pace. But a little too sweet for my taste
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pork this flavor really accents the pork, and brings out flavor
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! Beautiful way to cook a pork tenderloin. I only had apricot-pineapple preserves, but it was spectacular. Not a sliver of meat left.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Tenderloin We love to cook pork tenderloin, but this recipe is easy and very tasty.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family approved and loved. I'm came across this recipe yesterday while browsing on the site and had to try it so cooked i cooked it for supper and it was so delicious and tender. I will definitely use again soon.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor I made this for my wife with some peach preserves we bought at the farmers market, delicious!!
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo Easy! This is the easiest way to make pork tenderloin. The first time I used the apricot, but the next time I basted with hoisin sauce. Both easy and very tasty. Next Time barbeque sauce.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pork I've ever tasted. We love pork tenderloin, however this is far the best that i've tasted. My family loved it!
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I tried this. Great recipe. Easy also. Definitely a must try.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pork tenderloin I'm so happy I tried this recipe i love pork now before no
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich This is my daughter’s favorite meal. She loves apricot and tenderloin. The taste is superb.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Tried this recipe and loved it. Easy,quick and taste out of this world good.
Date published: 2019-11-21
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_23234, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards