Save
Email
Print

Bacon Ranch Grilled Potatoes

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 1 hr
  • Total: 1 hr 10 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.819/5 based on 116 customer reviews
Recipe courtesy of The Chew

Ingredients (9)

  • 5 tablespoons butter (melted)
  • pounds baby red-skinned potatoes (halved or quartered, if larger)
  • ½ pound bacon
  • ½ cup sharp cheddar cheese (shredded)
  • ½ cup pepper jack cheese (shredded)
  • ½ bunch scallions (thinly sliced, to garnish)
  • hot sauce (to serve)
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper (to taste)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat the grill or grill pan to medium heat. In a small bowl add the melted butter and the Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Mix and mix to combine. Season with salt and pepper.
  • Step 2
    In a large bowl add the potatoes, drizzle with the melted butter and toss to combine. Divide the potatoes between 4 pieces of foil. Close the ends of the foil and place on the grill. Cover the grill and allow to cook for 35–40 minutes or until the potatoes are tender, flipping the packets often.
  • Step 3
    In the meantime, line a plate with paper towels. Place bacon in a cold sauté pan and heat over medium heat. Allow to cook until the fat is rendered and the bacon is crisp, about 7-9 minutes. Remove the bacon to the paper towel-lined plate and crumble into small pieces. Set aside.
  • Step 4
    Once tender, open the packets, evenly sprinkle with cheddar cheese and pepper jack cheese. Close the lid of the grill and allow the cheese to melt, about 5 minutes. Remove the packets from the grill and top with bacon and scallions. Serve hot with hot sauce!

    Tip: You can cook your bacon on the grill by heat a cast iron pan on the grill just as you would use a stove!

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (35 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great for everyone Yummy Yummy best potatoes ever we make these once a week
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potatoes Oven roasted potatoes are always good but these really kick it up
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are Great! I've always cooked potatoes on the grill, but with this recipe they take on a life of their own. Wow so good!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is super easy to make and is very good! I'd recommend this to everyone!
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy Great way to cook potatoes, our summer or anytime grill favorite!!
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer time grill food! Excellent way to grill taters! Flavor was so savoring!
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Easy and yummy..could eat it often. I cooked it till it was nice crispy cheese.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and a great side dish I was looking for something different to go with steaks and this was so easy and just yummy with my families favorites
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor - and So Easy! Loved these potatoes - the flavors blended well. Easy to make up a few hours a head of time and then just toss on the grill. Making them for a second time for our Father's Day dinner today!
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon Ranch Grilled Potatoes I love these Bacon Ranch Grilled Potatoes I made these lastnight tasts so good
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super tasty This is so easy to do and how do you go wrong when you grill potatoes! Tasty and hearty, this is always a hit at our cookouts.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a meal in one This if the perfect light meal. Filling and stays with me for a full half day.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i make these when i make ranch burgers and they are a big hit with my family and friends they want me to make all the time
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GREAT I made these and tasted just a few before my daughter tasted them and asked if I had enough she and her friend wanted the rest ! I said wow if you can eat them you can take them they finished all and wanted them again 2 days later that time I made extra for me they are delicious!
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good dinner I used to do this dish without the cheese but it takes amazing.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Side or Appetizer! I tried this recipe last weekend and it certainly did not disappoint. Almost everyone loves bacon, cheese & potatoes, but when you add the Hidden Valley Original Ranch Seasoning Mix to the recipe, it changes it from good to deliciously yummy! There is just something about your ranch seasoning mix that makes most anything taste better.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty I put a dollop of sour cream and some diced pickled jalapeños on mine So good
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy cheesey Love how easy this recipe is. Rarely any leftovers. I like to switch up the cheeses and add a few dashes of hotsauce. It's a keeper.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious My family really enjoyed this!! Will definitely be making it again.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I look forward to trying this recipe! I will double the cheddar and omit the pepper jack.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really tasty A great way to spice up side dish thats easy . Love it
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sounds delicious This recipe sounds so good and i can't wait to try it out. I would add sour cream as a topping so they would be loaded ranch potatoes.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sounds yummy I would use pepper jack on my husband's and just double the cheddar on mine.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not something I would make While this recipe would probably be great for most people, we do not eat bacon and find pepper jack cheese to hot for us. I marked it average as I figure a lot of people would like this recipe. As for the Hidden Valley seasoning product, great, just not this particular recipe.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dangerously delicious I fixed this recipe when friends came over. They were the hit of the party.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is such awesome comfort food. Will make this many times. Big hit with everyone.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Made them for a side for dinner...gone before the main dish...lol
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family loves it We made this for Sunday dinner and the adults and kids both loved it. We had this along our barbecue and it went really well together.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Side Dish! These are so indulgent. I saw them on here and had to try them! Prep was so easy, and the reward awaiting my family's tastebuds made the process so worth it!
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious These are so simple to make and taste delicious. I would highly recommend for a snack or a side dish.
Date published: 2018-12-18
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_16699, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 166.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards