Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Bacon-Wrapped Ranch Chicken

See how a few shakes of zesty ranch can unleash the beast in broiled chicken.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
  • To get started: Using smaller chicken breasts (about 5-6 ounces each), season each with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker. Starting at one edge and working toward the other, wrap each piece of chicken in 2 slices of thick cut bacon.
  • Place seam side down on a baking sheet or ovenproof skillet.
  • Bake for about 30 minutes in a 375-degree oven or until bacon is crisp and chicken is cooked through, basting the chicken occasionally with the pan drippings. To make the bacon extra crispy, you can broil the chicken for another couple of minutes.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(292 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

50 Reviews

4.9

recommend 88% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make Quick and easy and taste great! Will be making again.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I made this dish for dinner last night and the kids ate every bit.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baconlicious! Everything is extra with bacon. Add Swiss cheese too.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything good with Bacon This mixes two of my favorites, Chicken and bacon. It comes out very juicy and the flavors are so good.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beacon & chicken lover Extra flavor of meat and the ranch gives it a powerful taste
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite!!! I've made this for years and it's always delicious. The whole family enjoys it everytime I cook it
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Always a sucker for anything wrapped in bacon. I love eating chicken. Ranch flavor was fantastic.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You had me at bacon My boyfriend loved this. He wondered why the bacon and chicken were so zesty.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon wrapped chicken Delicious and so easy, will make again! Thank you!
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An ok dish Cooked this a few days ago, it was ok except maybe I put to much ranch seasoning! bacon was salty.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Family Meal Add cream cheese as stuffing inside chicken then roll up with bacon & bake for a really dressed up meal & serve a tossed green salad along side for complete meal.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always good with bacon The ranch chicken is one of my favorite dishes but adding bacon is a definite plus to complete a new tasteful dish.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great in the gril Family and I loved it. Easy to make. Friends asked me to make it
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Enjoyed making this. Quick and easy and everyone loves it
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon!!! Bacon and ranch go hand and hand. This is a delicious recipe. Do yourself a favor and make double.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dinner!! I made this and added cheese to the chicken. Everyone liked how it turned out.... Will definitely make this again!!
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome flavor Tastes great... Awesome flavor... If you live the flavor is bacon ranch you'll love this
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looooove What’s better think chicken, bacon, and ranch! The perfect trifecta
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIDDEN VALLEY-Bacon-Wrapped Chicken I will be trying this dish soon.It looks like a new winner.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks delicious! This is definitely something that I'm going to have to try! It looks outstanding
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon makrs it all good. Put bacon on anything you cant go wrong and taste great all will love it.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious How can you go wrong with bacon and ranch? Chicken was very flavorful!
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Very easy and delicious. The kids absolutely loved it.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Recipe This is absolutely delicious and very easy to make. My kids are picky eaters but they all love this recipe and always eat it when I make!!
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I made this for supper last night it was a big hit with my family. They all loved it!
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good! So easy & tasty! Definitely would recommend to a friend !!
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! So simple yet SO delicious!! I will definitely be making this again!
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon Yum! I really enjoyed this dish. I mean, anything wrapped in bacon is obviously going to be good, but we loved the ranch addition to it also.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR Bacon Chicken This is a keeper! I was able to make Bacon Chicken Salad bowls for work which was the best.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken & Bacon!!!! Great recipe. Easy recipe and makes a great meal. Love it.
Date published: 2020-01-31
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_23216, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 79.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards