Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Easy Bacon-Wrapped Ranch Chicken

See how a few shakes of zesty Hidden Valley Ranch can unleash the beast in broiled chicken. This easy Bacon-Wrapped Chicken Ranch recipe doesn't call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
  • To get started: Using smaller chicken breasts (about 5-6 ounces each), season each with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker. Starting at one edge and working toward the other, wrap each piece of chicken in 2 slices of thick cut bacon.
  • Place seam side down on a baking sheet or ovenproof skillet.
  • Bake for about 30 minutes in a 375-degree oven or until bacon is crisp and chicken is cooked through, basting the chicken occasionally with the pan drippings. To make the bacon extra crispy, you can broil the chicken for another couple of minutes.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(303 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

53 Reviews

4.9

recommend 88.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon Yum! I really enjoyed this dish. I mean, anything wrapped in bacon is obviously going to be good, but we loved the ranch addition to it also.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR Bacon Chicken This is a keeper! I was able to make Bacon Chicken Salad bowls for work which was the best.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken & Bacon!!!! Great recipe. Easy recipe and makes a great meal. Love it.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great new way to eat chicken we were plesantly surprised at how delicious this turned out to be very rich in flavor and a nice texture too the whole family enjoyed it quite well
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good flavor and easy We enjoyed this dish. It was easy, quick and tasty. We will be making this again.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast & deliscious! I made this the other night and it was amazing & full of flavor! Just what we needed to get thru the busy nights with low prep times & healthier eating. Yummy in our tummy
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum, so good! This is an easy delicious dinner, dosent take alot of ingredients either...Win!!
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Combination! I tried this a couple of weeks ago, it is just the perfect combination of flavors. It's one of my favorite meals!
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy This is an easy yummy dinner!!!! Not too many ingredients either
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Quick We love the extra flavor Hidden Valley Ranch seasoning adds to the chicken. Chicken thighs work well with this too.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon-Wrapped Ranch Chicken The bacon makes any dish, but the crispy bacon by broiling is new. Love the sides of brussel sprouts and sweet potatoes.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious love this recipe. Even my picky 11 year old cleaned his plate.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick meal This was an easy quick meal to put together that was also tasty and filling for my family
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting idea! Bacon wrapped in chicken is a very original idea. The taste of hidden valley ranch off sets the boldness of the bacon and chicken flavor.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy We love the flavor Hidden valley Ranch seasoning adds to the chicken. This recipe also works with chicken thigh meat which comes out very tender.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from anything is better with bacn Hidden valley ranch has hit a home run with this. Easy easy easy. My husband loved it
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sauce It was awesome and for more flavors inject the chicken.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW This bacon wrapped chicken roll was a hit with our grandchildren, thank you
Date published: 2019-11-21
  • y_2023, m_1, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_23216, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 146.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards