Save
Email
Print

Bowties with Broccoli, Sausage and Ranch Oil

Rated 4.6667/5 based on 24 customer reviews

A good dash of ranch is all it takes to bring new life to pasta with sausage.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

  • To get started: Bring a pot of well-salted water to a boil. Add the bowties and cook according to package directions until al dente. In the last five minutes of cooking, add a couple handfuls of small broccoli florets to the pot. Drain the pasta and broccoli together, reserving a little bit of the pasta water.
  • Warm a couple tablespoons olive oil in a skillet over medium heat and stir in some broken up Italian sausage and a generous shake of Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker.
  • When the sausage is cooked through, stir in the pasta and broccoli. Toss to coat, adding some pasta water if necessary, to bring everything together. Garnish with some Parmesan cheese if desired.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

Check if you made it

I made it

(70 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good This can be used as a salad or main dish. It is so easy to make and my family loves it. Tastes great the next day too.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOWTIE WITH BROCCOLI,SAUSAGE AND RANCH OIL THIS SALAD CAN BE USED AS A MAIN DISH.A VERY FRESH AND HEALTHY MEAL.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent recipe Very versatile recipe. Highly recommend for anyone.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so light it’s amazing I made this on a whim for my family, not thinking my kids would enjoy it so much. But they were so enthralled with them being bow ties, everything got earned. It was amazing
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and easy I’ve been making this for a while, normally in the summer time or when the weather gets warmer. Regularly been adding ranch seasoning to my dishes !
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Delicious! Made this for the first time on Sunday. We used mini bowtie noodles (that all that was left at the grocery store). It was delicious and so simple to make. Will need to double it next time as my husband and sons devoured this meal that way I can have leftovers to take to work. haha
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! , Made this the other night and loved it, great flavor.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what's for supper? Pasta by Hidden Valley!!!!!!! a delightful change to our family pasta dishes! try it you will LOVE it!!
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is a nice switch up. Super easy and convenient
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great I made this tonight, we loved it and will be making it again
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! My whole family loves this! It has lots of flavoring and is very filling.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pasta I never give 5 stars cause nothing is perfect. This is close though, good for a light quick dinner or as a side. Yummy!
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reminds me of growing up! This is like turning up a classic on a childhood dish of mine. Super quick to throw together as well
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Son loves it Quick and easy and definitely kid friendly! I will be making this regularly!
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from so good we love it so tasty with full nutrition no more hate brocolii
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good Similiar to a dish that I already make but never thought of adding ranch to. Neat for something easy and different.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versitile This is really a very tasty dish. It is delicious just as it's written, or you can mix it up a bit. Don't have bowtie pasta? Try penne, or egg noodles. It also works very well with any leftover breakfast sausage you may have. Use your imagination!
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mouth watering! One of the best dishes I ever made my family and husband loved it! We had no leftovers! Now that’s a good night!
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bowties with Broccoli, Sausage Wow, this is hearty and good. The bowties have it with me.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite I love Bow tie noodles and ranch and brocoli. I make this at lunch time on the week ends. I try to make up enough for the entire family. They love sausage with it but you can skip the meat if you want. Lot's of flavor.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious but, I have a secret! (shhh!) This came out delicious - but my secret is that I didn't have the shaker seasoning! I had Hidden Valley Fat Free Ranch Dressing. I drizzled a bit over the finished pasta/sausage/broccoli. You'd never and I'll never tell (but I guess I just did!)
Date published: 2019-11-21
  • y_2020, m_9, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_23236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 105.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards