Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Chicken Cutlets & Potatoes with Mustard Ranch

Say goodbye to bland weeknight meals with this zesty, hearty classic. Breaded chicken cutlets invigorated with HVR seasoning are the perfect companion to creamy mustard ranch potatoes. It’s the most fun your taste buds ever had on a Tuesday.

  • Prep Time 0 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (21)

New Potatoes with Mustard Ranch Dressing

Ranch Seasoning Breaded Chicken Cutlets

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (9)

New Potatoes with Mustard Ranch Dressing

  1. 1

    Place the potatoes in a large stockpot and cover by 2 inches of cold water. Add 1 tablespoon of kosher salt and bring to a boil over a high heat. Cook until fork tender, about 12–15 minutes, drain well. Let cool slightly then slice into 1/4-inch thick slices and place in a large bowl. Season with salt and pepper.

  2. 2

    Heat the canola oil in a large skillet over high heat until the oil begins to shimmer and is almost smoking. Add the potatoes in one single layer and cook until lightly golden brown and crisp on all sides.

  3. 3

    While the potatoes cook, make the dressing. Whisk together the mayonnaise, Dijon mustard, sour cream, lemon juice, garlic, cayenne, Hidden Valley® ranch seasoning, salt, pepper and buttermilk in a large bowl until smooth.

  4. 4

    Carefully remove the potatoes from the heat and place into a large bowl. Drain the potatoes on paper towels for a moment to drain the excess oil. Pour the Mustard Ranch Dressing over the potatoes while the potatoes are still warm. Add the chives and mix gently until combined. Set aside the potatoes while you prepare the chicken.  

Ranch Seasoning Breaded Chicken Cutlets

  1. 1

    Place each chicken breast between 2 pieces of plastic wrap and using a meat mallet or a rolling pin, flatten the chicken between sheets of plastic wrap to a ½-inch even thickness. 

  2. 2

    Place the flour on a large plate and season with one teaspoon of Hidden Valley® seasoning. Whisk together the eggs and 1 tablespoon of water in a bowl and season with salt and pepper. Place the breadcrumbs on a large plate and season with salt and pepper. 

  3. 3

    Dredge the chicken in the flour first, tapping off the excess. Next, dip each cutlet into the egg mixture and let the excess drip off. Then, dredge the chicken in the breadcrumbs, making sure to coat the chicken completely. 

  4. 4

    Heat half of the oil in a large sauté pan over medium heat until the oil shimmers. Add two of the cutlets to the pan and season with Hidden Valley® ranch seasoning. Cook until golden brown on each side and just cooked through, about 3 to 4 minutes per side. Remove the cutlets and place on a plate lined with paper towels to drain any excess oil. Repeat with the remaining two cutlets. 

  5. 5

    Place each chicken cutlet on a large plate and serve with New Potatoes with Mustard Ranch Dressing. Garnish with chopped chives and serve with a lemon wedge, if desired.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(148 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

112 Reviews

4.9

recommend 87.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from ZESTY !! Delicious. ZESTY. Hearty. Flavorful. Simple to prep and even easier to cook! Kid approved, family favorite!
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely yummy and so easy to make!!! Instead of frying my chicken i baked it one time and used my air fryer the next time!
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Great tasting the family loved it. Will make againg
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from *j.k.Livin* Was delish! Recommended for Sunday dinner! Was very satisfying!
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I made this for my family and they loved it. Will be making it again!
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Oh my gosh,this is so good,my family and I loved this recipe will def make again.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I made this yesterday and my family love it it amazing
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & delicious chicken Made a quick meal using the chicken portion only of the recipe, and it was amazing! Complimented with mash potatoes and broccoli. . . Delicious!!
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty! This was really easy to make and tasted great too! I spent a little extra time getting the chicken well-coated with breading and it was nice and crunchy when it was done
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor chicken cutlets So easy to make. And great taste for chicken cutlets. Just a few shakes of the hidden valley ranch seasoning and it gives the chicken a slight tang but wonderful taste I will make this over and over.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Crunchy exterior I have to admit, I edited the potato recipe because some of the ingredients, such as mustard and lemon, did not appeal to me. I made the potatoes how I would like them. The chicken cutlets need to be thoroughly coated in order to get the crunchy texture. I added an extra egg and double dipped a little so some parts got two egg baths with panko splash right after. I opted out of the lemon in this part of the recipe as well.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very simple Very simple with great flavor will definitely be making this soon!!
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing taste tried making this recipe one night after a long day of work and it was so quick and easy, plus the bf loved it
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome i love this flaovr bought it last week and cant wait to buy it again
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Time Favorite! It is just an easy weekday or weekend meal that everyone loves.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Family Favorite! I made this and I have kid who hasn’t ate anything and she fell in love with it and it’s now the only thing she wants me to make
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELISH meal - BUT TAKE NOTE This meal is FANTASTIC. It is rare that I cook a meal that everyone likes. Everyone loved this one. But, please take note: If you are making this for a family, start early. The potatoes take a while when you are cooking for more than two. You have to do it batches. The chicken itself takes a while to cook as well, when you cook it at the right temp. Panko can go from browned to burnt fast - so it is a balancing act. I will be making again - but next time will make extra sauce (from the potatoes) to drizzle onto the chicken as it was kind of bland - even with the ranch seasoning. Overall GREAT meal. Just know it takes a lot of time and prep (and dishes)!
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious We made these potatoes tonight...OMG! They were phenomenal!!! Make these for your family, they will thank you!
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful mustard ranch dressing Made this tonight potatoes and chicken awesome we injoyed the mustard ranch dressing very much it's a keeper.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome flavor! Not overpowered by the ranch which is nice! Still a great flavor
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Great tasting dip great for dipping wings at your tailgate parties really love it!
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crispy nice Turned out good to make AGAIN and again wow long recovery and Digestive
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t wait to try this! Crispy and ranch! My family will devour this. Adding to this week’s menu.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than using eggs I am not a fan of ranch. Bad way to start this lol but I love cooking with it. Using it with bread crumbs for baked chicken or chicken cordon bleu is the best
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the BEST this recipe is a must try ! its so crispy and delicoius
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomely Beautiful! I bought and made this last month and im so glad I did! Its Fantabulous!
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor Chicken was very moist and the mustard Ranch was a great choice. The flavor of the sauce with the chicken and potatoes went well together.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious Great receipe! I will definitely make this one again
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Fast This is such a fast way to cook chicken! And the Ranch seasoning adds so much flavor! I love this recipe and will use often!
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe I made this meal and it was Excellent ! I will make it again.
Date published: 2021-01-06
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards