Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Buffalo Ranch Chicken Dip (Baked or Slow Cooker)

Easy. Spicy. Cream cheesy. This Buffalo Chicken Dip recipe is an instant win at game time — or anytime. Ready in just 3 simple steps.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 12
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 350°F.
  2. 2
    In a medium bowl, combine the first 6 ingredients until blended, then spoon into shallow 1-quart baking dish.
  3. 3

    Bake 20 minutes or until mixture is heated through; stir. Serve warm with crackers, chips, pretzels and/or vegetables.

    Alternative slow cooker method: Mix first 6 ingredients together in a medium bowl, transfer mixture to a slow cooker, and cook on high for 1½ to 2 hours. Garnish with green onions, if desired, and serve warm with crackers, chips, pretzels, and/or vegetables.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch

Easy. Spicy. Cream cheesy. This Buffalo Chicken Dip is an instant win at game time - or anytime.

♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(3498 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

1159 Reviews

4.9

recommend 92% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from New fav! New favorite! It’s easy to make and ingredients are easy to find! This will be added in my favorites .
Date published: 2024-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dip Great for game day or parties, and so easy to make.
Date published: 2024-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish dip This was a perfect addition to our game night snack tray and was a huge hit with the adults and children. Its hard to find something both likes! Lol. I give this a win win!
Date published: 2024-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I baked it ... to perfection I followed this recipe without out any personal tweaking (unheard of on my end, lol) and it came out perfect for me and for my visiting family (kids) . This dip is full of flavor and has a satisfying texture as well.
Date published: 2024-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great party dish We love this recipe. We make it at least once a month and definitely bring it to all family gatherings.
Date published: 2024-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family absolutely loved it I made this for a Friendsgiving and brought home leftovers. My family tried it and want me to make it all the time now!
Date published: 2024-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YTASTY I made this for a party and it was the favorite dish it wasSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO tasty
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make it all the time This dish is very delicious. Great for big family get togethers
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 of my favorite things! What goes together better than ranch & Buffalo sauce?! Nothing!
Date published: 2023-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buffalo Dip For the Win This dip is perfect for football game days. Creamy, delicious, just the right amount of heat.
Date published: 2023-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! So good! I used cheddar cheese . I will absolutely be making this again!
Date published: 2023-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Dip Looks yummy I can't wait to make it and try it out 😉
Date published: 2023-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from RECIPE!! RECIPE CAN BE BETTER WITH LESS CREAM CHEESE!! HOWEVER, I LIKE THE CHUCK BITS OF CHICKEN ADD TO THE DIP. WORKS SO WELL WITH TORTILLA CHIPS!!!
Date published: 2023-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good dip Good dip, great recipe, Loved this for movie night. Easy and yummy.
Date published: 2023-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dip! I made this for a 4th of July cookout and it was a HUGE success! Everyone loved it.
Date published: 2023-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buffalo chicken dip I make this often for my daughters an family an they love it! So creamy an yummy! Easy fast recipe!!!
Date published: 2023-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grad 🧑‍🎓 Party Excellent dip for the party big hit .. Everyone Loves Make sure you make a extra
Date published: 2023-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was good Easy and tasty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2023-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something that should be a classic!!! I ate it once.. ...Now I'm hooked!!!! No Doubt!!!!
Date published: 2023-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buffalo Dip Yumminess! Just loved this dip recipe! It is perfect on vegetables, and you get that buffalo chicken flavor very well with anything you dip into it. I would definitely recommend making this to anybody else. It will be staying in my recipe file!
Date published: 2023-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff The blue cheese crumbles was a great suggestion,will try again
Date published: 2023-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! I omitted the Bleu cheese as my family doesn't like it. I replaced it with Mexican cheese. We all loved it! Making again on Super Bowl Sunday!
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for a party Easy enough to make a good for a party. Makes plenty to share with others.
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from buff chick good but where is the cheddar quantity in the recipe? there is always cheese and it’s in the video and appears to be about a cup.
Date published: 2023-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! I didn't expect this to be so good! I'll be making it again.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buffalo chicken dip My daughter absolutely loves this we make it quite often. If you love spicy you will love this
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and delish! Made this for my family and even my 8yr old loved it! Its definitely on my list to make again!
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch, chicken and dip need I say more Love love love this recipe. Super easy to make and absolutely delicious. Wish I could give this 100 🌟
Date published: 2022-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy! I just followed this recipe and prepared it for in the morning to take to church. I’ll heat it up prior as more shredded cheese and hot sauce if needed. Super easy to follow.
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for parties! I’ve brought this dip to several parties and always go home with an empty slow cooker!
Date published: 2022-10-24
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_1085
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8571, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 61.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules