Save
Email
Print
Play button

Buffalo Chicken Dip (Baked or Slow Cooker)

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 12

Easy. Spicy. Cream cheesy. This Buffalo Chicken Dip is an instant win at game time—or anytime.  Ready in just 3 simple steps.

Rated 4.9231/5 based on 416 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

  • cups shredded cooked chicken
  • 1 (8 ounces) package cream cheese, softened
  • ½ cup red hot sauce, or to taste
  • ½ cup crumbled bleu cheese or your favorite shredded cheese
  • ½ cup sour cream, optional for added creaminess
  • crackers, chips, pretzels, and/or vegetables for serving

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 350°F.
  • Step 2
    In a medium bowl, combine the first 6 ingredients until blended, then spoon into shallow 1-quart baking dish.
  • Step 3

    Bake 20 minutes or until mixture is heated through; stir. Serve warm with crackers, chips, pretzels and/or vegetables.

    Alternative slow cooker method: Mix first 6 ingredients together in a medium bowl, transfer mixture to a slow cooker, and cook on high for 1½ to 2 hours. Garnish with green onions, if desired, and serve warm with crackers, chips, pretzels, and/or vegetables.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (386 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(416)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum So good!!! The Buffalo and ranch flavors are just a perfect pair
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic You can't go wrong with this. I ain't ever met a mf that doesn't love chicken wing dip.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe for game day Everyone loved it! We served veggies and cheeses with it
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A family favorite This is always a go to recipe. So simple and easy to make
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and perfect for a party This is so good - everyone enjoys it and it’s great for dipping crackers or vegetables.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip I make this all the time. Everyone loves it .very easy and tasty.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Dip First time making this dish. Very easy abs very flavorful. Love it!!!
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best dips This is one of the best hot dips. I liked when I did it with crab and lobster meat with ranch seasoning and old bay
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! So easy and taste great!!!! Love it. I cooked it in the oven. Will have to try it in the slow cooker next time.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A delicious crowd pleaser! Was looking for a simple recipe and this was it! I used a cup of hot sauce instead of a half because we liked it hot and it turned out perfect! I replaced the plain shredded cheese with the Mexican blend. The added Hidden Valley Ranch seasoning was the crowning touch. Beautifully seasoned and delicious.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is so easy to make. Always my go to for a hot dip.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to make. Great taste Made this for team at work. Nothing left! Asked for the recipe
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummmmmmmm I make this all the time and love it. Always a hit!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for any occasion! I love this dip so much that I had it during the cocktail hour of my wedding. It was so delicious that my best man tried to take some home with him, by way of spilling it all over his shirt.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Family Favorite This is a great, easy dish. I added cooked pasta and shredded cheese on top and this was amazing.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome recipe! We make this for almost every party or family gathering. It's always such a hit with none left in the pan!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for football I made this for the most recent wild card NFL game and it was a hit. I had absolutely no leftovers because people kept coming back for more.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dish to make for parties, get togethers and such. Super easy and takes no time to make at all and it is not stressful by any means.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds Amazing! This would be the perfect start to a chicken nacho dinner!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for large group I make this using the recipe×4 and it makes a large crock pot full. Also the leftovers are great as a quesadilla!!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great and easy to make My kids loved it! Super easy to make. Great snack.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I made this last week and it’s so good. Always a hit for get togethers and quick too.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of this world I made this for a party and I am glad I did. Everyone wanted to know how I made this dip because it was the best they had ever ate. Thanks so much Hidden Valley Ranch.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor Tried this for the family before serving to others. Didn’t last very long, it was gone before I even tried it.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! So yummy! If you’re on the spicier side try it with the buffalo ranch!!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I’ve been making this for a long time in the slow cooker. It’s quick and easy to pull together and great for any kind of party or get together and everyone always loves it.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for parties Delicious! A hit at social gatherings including birthday parties and holidays!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best Buffalo Chicken dip recipe I've ever made!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my kids favorites!!! We vary it with different levels of hot sauce
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing I have made this many times and it's a hit with everyone!!! This is something everyone should try at least once
Date published: 2020-01-13
  • y_2020, m_1, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_353
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8571, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 30.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards