Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Buffalo Ranch Chicken Dip (Baked or Slow Cooker)

Easy. Spicy. Cream cheesy. This Buffalo Chicken Dip recipe is an instant win at game time — or anytime. Ready in just 3 simple steps.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 12
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 350°F.
  2. 2
    In a medium bowl, combine the first 6 ingredients until blended, then spoon into shallow 1-quart baking dish.
  3. 3

    Bake 20 minutes or until mixture is heated through; stir. Serve warm with crackers, chips, pretzels and/or vegetables.

    Alternative slow cooker method: Mix first 6 ingredients together in a medium bowl, transfer mixture to a slow cooker, and cook on high for 1½ to 2 hours. Garnish with green onions, if desired, and serve warm with crackers, chips, pretzels, and/or vegetables.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch

Easy. Spicy. Cream cheesy. This Buffalo Chicken Dip is an instant win at game time - or anytime.

♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(3371 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

1135 Reviews

4.9

recommend 92.1% would recommend this recipe

Rated 3 out of 5 by from buff chick good but where is the cheddar quantity in the recipe? there is always cheese and it’s in the video and appears to be about a cup.
Date published: 2023-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! I didn't expect this to be so good! I'll be making it again.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buffalo chicken dip My daughter absolutely loves this we make it quite often. If you love spicy you will love this
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and delish! Made this for my family and even my 8yr old loved it! Its definitely on my list to make again!
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch, chicken and dip need I say more Love love love this recipe. Super easy to make and absolutely delicious. Wish I could give this 100 🌟
Date published: 2022-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy! I just followed this recipe and prepared it for in the morning to take to church. I’ll heat it up prior as more shredded cheese and hot sauce if needed. Super easy to follow.
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for parties! I’ve brought this dip to several parties and always go home with an empty slow cooker!
Date published: 2022-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple(ly) Delicious This is a quick simple dip that will disappear fast at any gathering. I serve it along with the traditional carrot and celery sticks, but also with chicken flavoured crackers and tortilla chips. I now make a double batch because it is so popular.
Date published: 2022-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved the special ingredient of ranch I've made this recipe many times before but never with the ranch. It adds a surprise flavor and tends to cut the spice of the buffalo sauce, I felt.
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD I made this for a football party and everyone wanted the recipe.
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good. Best dip SO glad I decided to make this dip! I love it. Sooo good. 10/10
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST This is a snack time/movie night staple in my house hold especially when throwing watch parties! So easy to make so very yummy!
Date published: 2022-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super easy Great as an alternative to buffalo chicken pizza. Cheaper and you can spread on bread, dip with chips, or veggies
Date published: 2022-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Dip Ever ! This is a crowd pleaser. Very easy to make the kids can help, and it goes a long way. My kids an I make it at least once a month.
Date published: 2022-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Delicious and flavorful I tried it baked and we loved it I'm ready to try it in the slow cooker and compare them ... it can't get much better than baked it was so flavorful..every bite you go mmmm
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Tried this recipe last week and it was amazing! Taste so good!
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buffalo Ranch Chicken Very delicious! I Made it with cream cheese and shredded cheddar cheese.
Date published: 2022-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suoerbowl favorite Make this every year for superbowl! It's delicious
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uhhhmazing My favorite part of this dish is that it hits all the flavors of a chicken wings without the bones and messy face!
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Buffalo Ranch Chicken Dip This recipe is the most requested recipe in my family. My daughter in law craved this during her pregnancy.
Date published: 2022-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Ranch Buffalo Chicken Dip Absolutely yummy ..My new favorite dip now !!! The Ranch really plays down the buffalo spice to make it just perfect and not to spicy .
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd pleaser I brought this to a party and everyone loved it. Well be bringing to every party.
Date published: 2022-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from buffalo chicken ranch dip yummy and easy to make I cooked it in the oven and served with tortilla chips
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Parties! This recipe makes a great dip or snack to bring to parties or get togethers!
Date published: 2022-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I never thought to use a dressing packet for Buffalo sauce until I happen to come across this recipe. I threw it in my crockpot and let it cook for 2 hours and it came out delicious. I added more hot sauce to it because I like mine spicy. This is def my new Buffalo chicken dip recipe for all parties!
Date published: 2022-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great receipe I tried this recipe myself about a month ago. So easy to make and so tasty!
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Good I made this for the first time wanting something different from your regular chips and dip. I'm not a huge fan of blue cheese so I was a little skeptical at first. But to my surprise it worked great in this recipe. I was going to leave it out but I'm glad I didn't. This is my new go to dip!! I did add sliced scallions to the top just to give it a fresh look and a little added flavor.
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a crowd favorite This is a staple whenever I have people come over. It's easy to make and you can adjust the recipe according to your own personal taste.
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An All-Time Favorite This is a go-to for any potluck or gathering where BYOF is a must. It's easy, delicious, and pairs well with anything (pretzels, bread, celery (my personal fave!)). And, there always seems to be some leftovers to keep things spicy.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite My entire family loves this dip. Ever since having it the first time it has become a staple for events.
Date published: 2022-06-15
  • y_2023, m_1, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_1062
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8571, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 102.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards