Buffalo Chicken Dip (Baked or Slow Cooker)

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 12
Rated 4.936/5 based on 250 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

  • cups shredded cooked chicken
  • 1 (8 oz.) package cream cheese, softened
  • ½ cup red hot sauce (or to taste)
  • ½ cup crumbled bleu cheese or your favorite shredded cheese
  • ½ cup sour cream (optional for added creaminess)
  • cup breadcrumbs (optional)

Steps (5)

Baked

  • Step 1
    PREHEAT oven to 350°F.
  • Step 2
    COMBINE all ingredients and spoon into shallow 1-quart baking dish.
  • Step 3
    BAKE 20 minutes or until mixture is heated through; stir. Garnish with chopped green onions if desired. Serve with crackers, chips, pretzels and/or vegetables.

Slow Cooker

  • Step 1
    Mix all ingredients together in a bowl, place in slow cooker, cook on high for 1.5–2 hours.
  • Step 2
    Serve warm with crackers, chips, pretzels and/or vegetables.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Reviews
(250)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to dip we love This is a tasty dip that my whole family has enjoyed for years. It's so simple to make and is delicious.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy goodness!! We love this stuff!! It’s a go to dip for my family
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite All time family favorite!! I have to make this for all the events in my life!
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious Throw it in slow cooker and let it go! Love it amd soooo flavorful
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This a favorite in my house! We started it as a staple for parties but now we make it all the time
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Parties I love serving this dip at parties because everyone loves it! It is warm and flavorful and goes great with chips, crackers and veggies. I love that it is easy to make and tastes so good!
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious in Slow cooker I have made this in the slow cooker and it is to die for! Everyone always asks for this party pleaser when they visit me!!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This dip is always a hit at my friday parties i host every weekend. Friends are always asking me for the recipe because its so flavorful and creamy and they never had anything that compares.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear I always make this for the Holidays but I find myself craving it all year round!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best of all the dishes There's a reason this is always the one thing that is gone first at parties.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One word: wow. The picture makes this dish look super tasty. Going to try making it tomorrow. Hope it tastes as good as it looks. I can't wait!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM! I’ve been looking for the right recipe for this dip and this is it! It’s SOO delicious and I made it for a family get together! Everyone loved it!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Delicious and easy to fix. Use this slow cooker dip for every party. Perfect for any food.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect party dip This has amazing flavor abd is great for parties , bbqs and even movie night ! We love it with nachos.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great snack I make this all the time to share at work it's delish
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Game Day We made this for the super bowl and although delish, the only problem is that it got messy. If you're going to make, I suggest plates for serving rather than the typical dip and go method. Other than that, very tasty.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This dip is absolutely delicious. Goes great with chips, veggies and crackers. So quick and easy, especially good right out of the oven. Yummy!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious This dip has itcall, the texture is craveable and the taste is oh so good! Perfect for the 4th!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this dip just got to say this combines 2 of my favorite things buffalo chicken and ranch you really can't beat it . highly recommend and its great for parties
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always delish!! The sour cream helps the spice a little and cools it down so it's perfect!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting! I had never had this dip with sour cream before, so the taste was different. Could also use some cheddar cheese but always yummy!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great! This buffalo chicken dip was a huge hit! I baked the dip, and it had an amazing creamy texture and tasted great. It was just spicy enough and not so spicy it was to much.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buffalo goodness Buffalo chicken is always a hit during football season at our house. This dip is delicious. Will make for all football games.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dippy yum yum Great to bring to parties or at home.kid like it as well
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and satisfying Made this for a work party and everyone loved it! Such an easy recipe.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very good dip and one of my go to recipes. It goes very fast!
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish!! This is a super easy, hassle-free recipe with very little prep time, then just throw it in the slow cooker and let the magic happen! My family loves when I being this out at get togethers, parties, bbqs and of course game night!! Great with pretzels, tortilla chips, crackers and more! You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is one of my go to dips for party’s always a big hit with everyone.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Who doesn’t love this stuff? We love to make this and have it at parties
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummmm We ALWAYS Enjoy this Recipe. Everyone loves it, its Always A Hit. And Ypu Can make it Hot or tone it donw for those who dont like hot.
Date published: 2019-05-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_12, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_214
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8571, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 38.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes