Save
Email
Print

Buffalo Chicken Dip (Baked or Slow Cooker)

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 12

Easy. Spicy. Cream cheesy. This Buffalo Chicken Dip is an instant win at game time—or anytime.  Ready in just 3 simple steps.

Rated 4.9019/5 based on 887 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

  • cups shredded cooked chicken
  • 1 (8 ounces) package cream cheese, softened
  • ½ cup red hot sauce, or to taste
  • ½ cup crumbled bleu cheese or your favorite shredded cheese
  • ½ cup sour cream, optional for added creaminess
  • crackers, chips, pretzels, and/or vegetables for serving

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 350°F.
  • Step 2
    In a medium bowl, combine the first 6 ingredients until blended, then spoon into shallow 1-quart baking dish.
  • Step 3

    Bake 20 minutes or until mixture is heated through; stir. Serve warm with crackers, chips, pretzels and/or vegetables.

    Alternative slow cooker method: Mix first 6 ingredients together in a medium bowl, transfer mixture to a slow cooker, and cook on high for 1½ to 2 hours. Garnish with green onions, if desired, and serve warm with crackers, chips, pretzels, and/or vegetables.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (1657 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 887
  • Satisfaction 98.038%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buffalo dip Great d+p can use for many foods tasty with just right amount of spice.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting I made this recipe yesterday for the first time, and had it with pretzel sticks for my guests, and it only lasted 5 minutes. They loved it and suggested that I make more than one batch at the next party.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo good Easy and delicious. Makes a great side dish or snack
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy goodness I made this recipe and it’s da bomb!!! It’s creamy, savory goodness. I love the cheesy ranch flavor and it’s an excellent hot dip! You can’t stop eating it. This dip is really good with pretzel chips.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super tasty I made this for my weekly company potluck & it was the favorite!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a family favorite We all love this buffalo chicken dip either baked in the oven or in the crock pot. Both are delicious!
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy wow, awesome easy and quick. and tasty too.........
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good. We always make this in the crockpot for parties. Friends get mad when I don't make it!
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite My family loves this. We make it quite frequently.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buffalo Dippin’ It Such a yummy recipe! I make this a lot for my family get-togethers and there’s never any left! It’s got the perfect amount of spiciness and ranch! It is so satisfying!
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes awesome!! I tried this recipe and fell In love and my family did too!
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Go-To Party Dip! This recipe is so easy and soooo good. You can tweak it to your liking; spicy or mild, lotsa chicken or not a lot, you can add celery pieces if you want, add more or less ranch to taste, pretty much anything you do will NOT mess up the deliciousness. We even make this in the microwave and use canned white meat chicken. You seriously would have to try REALLY HARD to screw up this dip. If you like hot wings and love cream cheese, just do it. Go. Go now. Buy the stuff. Make the dip.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack food My grandkids love this. They love it when friends come over and I make it
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & delicious! This dip could not be any easier! My friends & family love it. I've made it with fresh chicken & also used leftover chicken. When using leftover grilled chicken, it gives an extra layer of flavor!
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff My daughter absolutely loves this. She makes it every chance she gets
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always goes over well Love this recipe! Quick and easy and is always a hit!
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Try This recipe is one of my top 10 off this site and easy to make. A big hit with my family and friends
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious It was easy and delicious and will definitely try again.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe All time favorite my family loves it of course only made with ranch dressing not blue cheese crumbles!
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Tasty!! This is the best buffalo chicken dip. I bring it to ever party I go to and people LOVE it!
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super yummy! This is my absolute favorite and go-to party snack dish. It's so delicious!
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super simple and super delicious! I used my cast iron pan to make a big batch of this for a birthday party. It was a hit with pita chips.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite holiday/party dish So easy to make is absolutely delicious can make spicier or not so much with more ranch or hot sauce
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this and it is a favorite at all my parties
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I Highly recommend this recipe. It is a must try. This is so very good.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd Pleaser I brought this to our schools pot luck lunch. It was gone before the lunch time.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dish This is one of my all time favorites. Make it all the time.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great taste! I’ve made this often because my son loves it! Simple yet flavorful! Just put it all in a dish & heat. Amazing!
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A husband pleaser This for my husband during the quarantine and he loves it. He loves buffalo chicken so this made him a very happy camper.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Party Snack I love taking buffalo chicken dip in the crockpot as it will last a long time. You can dip ANYTHING in it and it taste amazing. You can make it as hot or not as you want.
Date published: 2020-06-17
  • y_2020, m_7, d_11, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_828
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8571, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards