Save
Email
Print

Buffalo Ranch Chicken Dip (Baked or Slow Cooker)

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 12

Easy. Spicy. Cream cheesy. This Buffalo Chicken Dip is an instant win at game time—or anytime.  Ready in just 3 simple steps.

Rated 4.899/5 based on 1030 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

  • cups shredded cooked chicken
  • 1 (8 ounces) package cream cheese, softened
  • ½ cup red hot sauce, or to taste
  • ½ cup crumbled bleu cheese or your favorite shredded cheese
  • ½ cup sour cream, optional for added creaminess
  • crackers, chips, pretzels, and/or vegetables for serving

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 350°F.
  • Step 2
    In a medium bowl, combine the first 6 ingredients until blended, then spoon into shallow 1-quart baking dish.
  • Step 3

    Bake 20 minutes or until mixture is heated through; stir. Serve warm with crackers, chips, pretzels and/or vegetables.

    Alternative slow cooker method: Mix first 6 ingredients together in a medium bowl, transfer mixture to a slow cooker, and cook on high for 1½ to 2 hours. Garnish with green onions, if desired, and serve warm with crackers, chips, pretzels, and/or vegetables.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (2583 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 1030
  • Satisfaction 97.98%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tastes great A go to recipe for my family gatherings. It is always a hit and I can never have enough.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deliciousness!! This is awesome!! Our household loves it!! We make it for every family get together!!
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always A winner for ANY Occasion I made this for a family gathering and EVERYONE wanted to know who made it and wanted the recipe.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, Yummy goodness This is my go to recipe for a quick, hearty snack. You can make this for a crowd or adjust it and make it for one or two.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love making this dip it taste great and is one of my favorites.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and yummy! Buffalo chicken dip in the crock pot is out of this world!!!
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Football Sundays This is my go-to ranch dip for football Sundays. So easy to make, and so delicious to eat!
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buffalo Chicken Dip Perfectly seasoned with Hidden Valley Ranch Dip Mix. Creamy and a little bite.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good Buffalo Chicken Dip is one of our favorites! We make it quite often! So simple and easy t make.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! Made this for Superbowl Sunday! It was a hit! Really great served with Focaccia...
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good, can add other stuff as desired This is very similar to the Crack Chicken recipe that Hidden Valley has but it has sour cream etc while crack chicken does not. Trying to figure out which approach is better for using either as a dip or for sandwiches. I am often torn between the two recipes. Would like to see more info on ways to use each.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic! This is a classic recipe with a twist. Love making it in the slow cooker easy cleanup!
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy!! So good and easy to make! Something the whole family enjoys!
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Dip This is so easy and sooooooooooo gooooooooooooooood!!!!!!!
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip I made this for a party for my teens, and it was really good.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Quick and easy to throw together especially on a short notice. And it tastes great!!
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicius easy fast to make and friends love it would make it for next game day any day
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for movie night! Super easy to throw together for a snack! I added sharp cheddar on top, and it was delicious!
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious hot dip I made this for a birthday party I attended. ALL of the people wanted it. I had to tell them where to look up. Was a total hit! Can serve with bread slices, crackers or anything.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boom! This dip is the bomb! Great for football night! Yummy!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Super easy and yummy!!! My whole family request’s often!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great App! This recipe is amazing!! I love Buffalo Chicken Dip and this recipe is great! It is always quick to go at parties. I always add a little extra ranch and that makes all the difference!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Heavenly Sent from Heaven. Was amazing, I couldn't stop eating it :)
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family holiday favorite This is something that is requested at every holiday dinner. My family loves this and always eats this before eating a full holiday dinner.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummmmmy I've made this in the past and omg soooooo good a big hit at the superbowl party
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appetizer I made this for a party and it was a huge hit. Everyone loved it!
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party hit! I made this as an appetizer for a party last month. Super easy and super good! It was a big hit at the party!
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for covid parties. Just divide dip up and se Easy easy easy.add cheddar and make it cheesy cheesy cheesy! Like my jokes! Lol
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ever age group I made this and found out that the elderly and the children love this dip over the store bought dips. This is our new go to dip for family gatherings or friend get togethers.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite in our family!! This is a regular recipe to use at our house! Even served it at my daughter's wedding
Date published: 2021-02-27
  • y_2021, m_4, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_964
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8571, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 103.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards