Save
Email
Print

Buffalo Chicken Dip (Baked or Slow Cooker)

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 12

Easy. Spicy. Cream cheesy. This Buffalo Chicken Dip is an instant win at game time—or anytime.  Ready in just 3 simple steps.

Rated 4.8973/5 based on 925 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

  • cups shredded cooked chicken
  • 1 (8 ounces) package cream cheese, softened
  • ½ cup red hot sauce, or to taste
  • ½ cup crumbled bleu cheese or your favorite shredded cheese
  • ½ cup sour cream, optional for added creaminess
  • crackers, chips, pretzels, and/or vegetables for serving

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 350°F.
  • Step 2
    In a medium bowl, combine the first 6 ingredients until blended, then spoon into shallow 1-quart baking dish.
  • Step 3

    Bake 20 minutes or until mixture is heated through; stir. Serve warm with crackers, chips, pretzels and/or vegetables.

    Alternative slow cooker method: Mix first 6 ingredients together in a medium bowl, transfer mixture to a slow cooker, and cook on high for 1½ to 2 hours. Garnish with green onions, if desired, and serve warm with crackers, chips, pretzels, and/or vegetables.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (2007 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 925
  • Satisfaction 97.946%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip When I started teaching my son to cook, I asked him to pick something he loves to eat. He requested Buffalo Chicken dip. He was so proud of how well it turned out. Easy and delicious.
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This makes a great dish to pass along to your next family get together.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party favorite Everyone loves when I make this awesome dish. It’s always the first thing gone at the party!
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Dip So simple to make ... it's perfect for a party or a get together ... tastes great !
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Easy to make Yummy everyone loved it, everyone ask for the recipe
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Made for a small get together and was easy to make, delicious and loved by all.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummmm! great dish. easy make. always want more. recommend making double
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack I just have to make the buffalo chicken dip when I watch my ball games. It is yummy and super easy to make. Can't beat it.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buffalo Chicken Ever!! Every year my cousin made this Buffalo Chicken Dip, I thought it took her hours to make and was super difficult because it is so delicious and hearty..she serves it with bread, crackers and veggies and it gets devoured fast!! So I came across this recipe one day on Hidden Valley Ranche’s website and I couldn’t believe how simple this is to make!! I have made it several times now and my family loves it!! Thank you HVR!!
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good This recipe is so good. I've tried it with dry hidden valley ranch season and bottle ranch dressing. I prefer it with the bottle ranch. Just makes it a bit creamer.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not For Me This is one that I was disappointed in. Didn't like the flavor or texture.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cheesy! ... in a good way! We love this recipe! We usually have all the ingredients on hand and it's so yummy! You can adjust the hotness of the dip and we usually add bacon bites.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste My family and I love this it is great for all holidays or just a meal
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a hit!! My family loves this recipe!! We always make it for game day.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adaptable we love this at my house because I can make it as mild or as spicy as we want
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to love All of my favorites in one dish! Chicken, cream cheese, blue cheese, HVR, and hot sauce! Easy and sooo yummy!
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe This is a great dip the whole family will love and enjoy.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome possum This recipe is sooo good! The kids and family were very pleased
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a crowd pleaser! Made this for a Halloween get together and I only had two bites, turned around a few minutes later, and everyone had eaten it all! Fantastic recipe. Only thing I messed up is I’m so used to salt and peppering chicken when I cook it that it ended up a bit too salty for my taste. If you cook your own chicken then just make it plain. The ranch packet is the perfect amount of seasoning.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So so good!! I made this for a work get together (when we were allowed to have them) and it was gone in no time. Will definitely make again!!
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loved it! I used this recipe for a work potluck, and everyone asked me for the recipe! There weren’t any leftovers!
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A hit, anytime, anywhere! I was looking for a good "snack" to make while I got my housework done, I just moved into a new home and that consisted of putting the entire house together. I needed something to sustain and keep my energy for this process. I found this recipe and thought it was a brilliant idea. It's not just chips or something I'll have to keep stopping to get more of every 10 mins, I could get it all together, put it on, get back to whatever I was doing, have some when I was done and be satisfied for awhile and have extra for whenever I got hungry again. Little did I know I would fall in love with it and now make it any time I get an excuse. If there's a game on, chicken dip, if it's raining, chicken dip. If it's Sunday and I don't want to spend the day making a feast, chicken dip. Theres nothing that's happened or been going on where I didn't think this chicken dip would have a place. Beware though. Once you have it the first time, all other foods will be unappetizing. Also one thing I love about it is it can be altered for whoever is sharing it. If they don't like spice, don't put in the Frank's/hot sauce or just a tiny bit for flavor. If you're with someone who could eat fire and not break a sweat, add more Frank's/hot sauce. You can even add whatever foods, veggies, spices, or herbs you wanted to it as well to kind of give it your own little signature twist. Your own "secret ingredient."
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A party Fav I always bake mine to get that nice golden cheese on top. Every party I go to, I get requests to make this dip.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I have made this several times for parties, it is a favorite. My husband requests it.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Twist on a Favorite I had seen this recipe before. While at the grocery store, I decided to buy the ranch mix to give it a try. I did omit the blue cheese crumbles and added cubes of muenster cheese instead. It turned out AMAZING!! This is my new go to chicken buffalo dip. Everyone who tried it, loved it!!
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dip baked for buffalo chicken Omg this actually come.out amazingly good and I made it ....if you love buffalo chicken your gunna love this buffalo chicken dip!
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone Loves! I made this dip for my daughters birthday party and it was a hit! There was none left and several people asked for the recipe. I will make this again.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dip! I did this in the crock pot and it came out great!
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great! Absolutely delicious! My family loved it! Very filling!
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but.... This is good, but I need to not have this much spice. Will have to try again with less red sauce.
Date published: 2020-08-31
  • y_2020, m_12, d_4, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_864
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8571, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 116.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards