Buffalo Chicken Dip (Baked or Slow Cooker)

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 12
Rated 4.9301/5 based on 286 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

  • cups shredded cooked chicken
  • 1 (8 ounces) package cream cheese, softened
  • ½ cup red hot sauce, or to taste
  • ½ cup crumbled bleu cheese or your favorite shredded cheese
  • ½ cup sour cream, optional for added creaminess
  • crackers, chips, pretzels, and/or vegetables for serving

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 350°F.
  • Step 2
    In a medium bowl, combine the first 6 ingredients until blended, then spoon into shallow 1-quart baking dish.
  • Step 3

    Bake 20 minutes or until mixture is heated through; stir. Serve warm with crackers, chips, pretzels and/or vegetables.

    Alternative slow cooker method: Mix first 6 ingredients together in a medium bowl, transfer mixture to a slow cooker, and cook on high for 1½ to 2 hours. Garnish with green onions, if desired, and serve warm with crackers, chips, pretzels, and/or vegetables.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(286)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy! But instead of using sour cream and ranch dip, I use ranch dressing.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This recipe is a must for any get together! It has texture, heat, and creamy Hidden Valley Ranch!
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Love buffalo chicken dip. Easy to make and very tasty. Great for parties or watching football.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good... I love Buffalo Chicken Dip. It is such a good dish to bring to parties, everyone seems to enjoy it. I recommend using tortilla chips or Doritos for dipping! Baking it is a good option for people who don’t have the right size of crock pot.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for parties! I love this for parties. Making it this Saturday for a get together. Goes great as a side or appetizer!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dip Recipe so far! This is my favorite dip recipe I have tried so far nearly perfect!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love this dip and how easy it is to put together. It's a hands down crowd pleaser.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh boy, oh boy! Made this last night for 'heavy' snacking. So good. So easy, and had everything on hand.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe One of the easiest and most DELICIOUS recipes i have ever made in my slow cooker! Everyone loved it!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quick appetizer this is an easy, quick appetizer. I would make it for any weekend get together.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good!!! This is so good very good to have out at parties. Highly recommend
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great very easy to make. Took very little Tastes Great very easy to make. Took very little time but great results
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make I am always looking for something quick and this is.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I’ve always used liquid ranch in my buffalo chicken dip recipes. Using the ranch mix was just as great and I didn’t have to bust out the measuring cup!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple, yet delicious I added jalapenos, we like it spicy! Also, I did drizzle it with some lime juice for a little kicker.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and Addictive I like to double this recipe and eat it for a few days. The great thing is that alterations can be made to the recipe to accommodate anything you want to add. This is perfect for parties or potlucks too.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious ! So easy and fun for parties or get togethers. Sometimes I even have to double it because it doesn't last long!
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Appetizer or snack My kids love this. They could eat it all the time. So easy to make
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Execellent snack dip! Everyone loves this dish! Always a crowd favorite!
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd pleasing Always a crowd pleasure . And have used other flavors of Ranch Dressing when making this.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add 1 ingredient and make it dinner I add ziti to Buffalo chicken dip and top with mozzarella and bake!!!!
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd pleaser I made this last month at my sisters babyshower cause most of our family likes spicier food but loves ranch. This was bold creamy and just enough kick to it.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Chicken Buffalo Dip has very bold flavor and is creamy and super delicious. It has just the right amount of kick. Good for dipping anything into.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We make this at least 1 time a month. Great for when family and friends are coming over!
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #winner This is my Families favorite snack dip! So easy to make and we never have leftovers!
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! This is one of the best tasting and easiest recipes for an appetizer. In a slow cooker it is great to take to a dinner for a crowd. Would make again.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Household favorite I make this but I use the bottle ranch because we like that texture better.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of our favorite dips! A weekend staple at our house during football season. We don't like it with breadcrumbs however. We always top it with cheddar the last 5 minutes of the cook cycle.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everyone loves this! I make this all the time and everyone loves it. Its a request for quite a few get-togethers.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Buffalo Chicken Dip This is very good and we love to make when we are watching football games!!!
Date published: 2019-07-19
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8571, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 99.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT