Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Buffalo Ranch Chicken Dip (Baked or Slow Cooker)

Easy. Spicy. Cream cheesy. This Buffalo Chicken Dip recipe is an instant win at game time — or anytime. Ready in just 3 simple steps.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 12
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 350°F.
  2. 2
    In a medium bowl, combine the first 6 ingredients until blended, then spoon into shallow 1-quart baking dish.
  3. 3

    Bake 20 minutes or until mixture is heated through; stir. Serve warm with crackers, chips, pretzels and/or vegetables.

    Alternative slow cooker method: Mix first 6 ingredients together in a medium bowl, transfer mixture to a slow cooker, and cook on high for 1½ to 2 hours. Garnish with green onions, if desired, and serve warm with crackers, chips, pretzels, and/or vegetables.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch

Easy. Spicy. Cream cheesy. This Buffalo Chicken Dip is an instant win at game time - or anytime.

♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(3253 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

1103 Reviews

4.9

recommend 92.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fan Favorite Every time I make this for a party or potluck people ask me for the recipe.
Date published: 2022-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one I've tried This is the easiest and most flavorful dip I've tried!
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite dip This is one of my favorite dips it's delicious try it.
Date published: 2022-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! Left out the bleu and subbed more ranch, but delish. Cooked in the crock pot and was a hit!
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite dip I have made this so many times for different family gatherings. It's a big hit,and always gets all eaten!! My daughter asked me fir the recipe, and now it's her go-to dip!! ** you can make this with canned chicken but I make with whole chicken breast,and it's definitely 100 times better!!
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip This was such a great hit at my party everyone loved this dip
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I have made this recipe several times over the years with canned chicken....never again! I recently started cooking fresh chicken & it tastes SOOOO much better.
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making it for A Family Game Night! No Pictures Just Yet I will Up-Load When I make it Game Night will Be On May 28th,2022.
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo good!! Such a delicious and awesome recipe! Tyvm HVR! HVR is the GOAT! There are soo many great recipes on here it's awesome!
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Super easy to make and is so yummy. My favorite dip and I love to use wheat thins to dip with!!
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Very good Quick and easy to make. Everyone loves it.
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite I make this at least once a month it's that good!!
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Indulgent Treat At first I thought this would be a nice snack but in the end I ate the whole thing on its own as a meal.
Date published: 2022-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorful Dip!!! My friend and I recently tried this quick, yet flavorful Dip and we were both happy we did. YUM YUM!!!
Date published: 2022-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Recipe Quick & easy recipe is also delicious! Simple ingredients.
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just made this today and it was a hit and will be making it more often
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome recipe! I have made this recipe several times for get together and everyone loves it!!
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe for dip for parties. Everyone loved it.
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Making this tomorrow night Can't wait to scarf this down with my favs. See you all tomorrow!!!
Date published: 2022-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo gooood We love this! My daughter makes it all the time! Yum!
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best For any type of party, special occasion, or even a snack. This Buff Chick dip is the bomb
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome keto dip Made this for a party and it was delicious. Not too spicy hot, blue cheese gives it a nice taste.
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo good Made this for a party with the friends, can’t go wrong with Buffalo chicken dip
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want to make something great for a snack or appeti Then try making these Buffalo Ranch Chicken dip. For a slow cooker or just bake a d put in the oven . They are great meal for any occasion ❗
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This is such an easy recipe and tastes decadent! My grandkids love it too
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! This dip is a must with tortilla chips! We like to use mozzarella cheese instead of blue and it makes all the difference
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delish! I prefer in the slow cooker during the colder days...makes the house smell amazing and feels like a full meal rather than an appetizer.
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dip it Its a dip need I say more. But one can never have enough dips to try
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! My husband and I love chips and dip and this us one we will definitely make again!
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOT deliciousness I've made this recipe a few times - great for football snack or any potluck event. Has a kick of hear, but so delicious, I usually have seconds. Heats up great if it isn't eaten all in one sitting as well.
Date published: 2022-03-09
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_1032
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8571, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 228.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards