Buffalo Chicken Dip (Baked or Slow Cooker)

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 12
Rated 4.9298/5 based on 285 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

  • cups shredded cooked chicken
  • 1 (8 ounces) package cream cheese, softened
  • ½ cup red hot sauce, or to taste
  • ½ cup crumbled bleu cheese or your favorite shredded cheese
  • ½ cup sour cream, optional for added creaminess
  • crackers, chips, pretzels, and/or vegetables for serving

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 350°F.
  • Step 2
    In a medium bowl, combine the first 6 ingredients until blended, then spoon into shallow 1-quart baking dish.
  • Step 3

    Bake 20 minutes or until mixture is heated through; stir. Serve warm with crackers, chips, pretzels and/or vegetables.

    Alternative slow cooker method: Mix first 6 ingredients together in a medium bowl, transfer mixture to a slow cooker, and cook on high for 1½ to 2 hours. Garnish with green onions, if desired, and serve warm with crackers, chips, pretzels, and/or vegetables.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Reviews
(285)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make My cousin made this and it was awesome and delish, you can make it as hot as you want
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Dip! I make this regularly for pot lucks and always get rave reviews for it. I use sharp cheddar in place of the bleu cheese.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I wasn't sure I was going to like this dip, but I was really stunned at how good it is. I used Mexican style cheese, and baked it.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy! So tasty!! That buffalo goes a long way! It's good as a chicken wing dip!
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Made tonight delicious! It was gone in a heartbeat
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just want more! I just want more and more of this, wish it served a larger size
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buffalo great I made this and a few other great recipes for the 4th of July and this was a huge hit. everyone asked where i got the recipe from and i am glad I made more than one batch. Its spicy yet not to hot, tasty and can be a part of any party of just a game night.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR GAME NIGHTS I made this recipe about 2 years ago for the first time. It was absolutely DEVOURED! After many people requested it I made it again, and again. Now we don’t have a single tailgating party without it!
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn’t last long First off it says it’s for 12 well 7 of my friends and I devoured this. I will definitely be making it more often my favorite to dip was the cool ranch Doritos however you could dip a leaf in it and it would be amazing.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ahhhmazing I make this dip all the time for any football game, or family event. I’m currently pregnant and I make this all the time for just myself. You cannot go wrong with this!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This is one of my favorites appetizers ..I do use a bit more ranch than the recipe calls for the hot sauce is a bit over powering otherwise
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yum I like to add more ranch for a creamier dip. Still good!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from family loves it! I tend to go heavy on the ranch because the amount of buffalo sauce it calls for is a bit too much for me...also makes it creamier in my opinion.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best buffalo dip! Made this for a barbecue with friends and it was the first dip gone!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this numerous times and will continue making. So yummy
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buffalo chicken dip This is a hardy dip that satisfies your taste buds it is so delicious!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved by all This dip never fails. Everyone loves it from young to old. I sometimes modify it with seafood like shrimp & it's just as delish.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip It's a great dip for any occasion. A family favorite.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family gathering favorite I double the recipe because it is a family favorite. It's so quick and easy that I love being the one who is always assigned to bring it !
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like very well I thought I would not care for this dish, but it proved me wrong
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting dip! I have made buffalo chicken dip for years and the addition of the Ranch seasoning adds a nice zip to it. I will definitely be making this again!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to dip we love This is a tasty dip that my whole family has enjoyed for years. It's so simple to make and is delicious.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy goodness!! We love this stuff!! It’s a go to dip for my family
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite All time family favorite!! I have to make this for all the events in my life!
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious Throw it in slow cooker and let it go! Love it amd soooo flavorful
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This a favorite in my house! We started it as a staple for parties but now we make it all the time
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Parties I love serving this dip at parties because everyone loves it! It is warm and flavorful and goes great with chips, crackers and veggies. I love that it is easy to make and tastes so good!
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious in Slow cooker I have made this in the slow cooker and it is to die for! Everyone always asks for this party pleaser when they visit me!!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This dip is always a hit at my friday parties i host every weekend. Friends are always asking me for the recipe because its so flavorful and creamy and they never had anything that compares.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear I always make this for the Holidays but I find myself craving it all year round!
Date published: 2019-07-03
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_265
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8571, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 133.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes