Save
Email
Print

Buffalo Chicken Dip (Baked or Slow Cooker)

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 12

Easy. Spicy. Cream cheesy. This Buffalo Chicken Dip is an instant win at game time—or anytime.  Ready in just 3 simple steps.

Rated 4.9022/5 based on 890 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

  • cups shredded cooked chicken
  • 1 (8 ounces) package cream cheese, softened
  • ½ cup red hot sauce, or to taste
  • ½ cup crumbled bleu cheese or your favorite shredded cheese
  • ½ cup sour cream, optional for added creaminess
  • crackers, chips, pretzels, and/or vegetables for serving

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 350°F.
  • Step 2
    In a medium bowl, combine the first 6 ingredients until blended, then spoon into shallow 1-quart baking dish.
  • Step 3

    Bake 20 minutes or until mixture is heated through; stir. Serve warm with crackers, chips, pretzels and/or vegetables.

    Alternative slow cooker method: Mix first 6 ingredients together in a medium bowl, transfer mixture to a slow cooker, and cook on high for 1½ to 2 hours. Garnish with green onions, if desired, and serve warm with crackers, chips, pretzels, and/or vegetables.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (1710 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 890
  • Satisfaction 98.044%
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great taste! I’ve made this often because my son loves it! Simple yet flavorful! Just put it all in a dish & heat. Amazing!
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A husband pleaser This for my husband during the quarantine and he loves it. He loves buffalo chicken so this made him a very happy camper.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Party Snack I love taking buffalo chicken dip in the crockpot as it will last a long time. You can dip ANYTHING in it and it taste amazing. You can make it as hot or not as you want.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's good, but super typical Not a bad start but needs more creativity In the spicew
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband's favorite! This is one of our go to recipes when we have a party!
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Delicious and easy recipe. Comes highly recommended by my family and I.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy!!! Yum!!!! This would DEFINITELY be a bit at your next party!!!
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Great dip for family gatherings. Easy to make and tastes great! I like to use celery to dip in it, for a more healthy alternative to chips and crackers.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to make Make this all the time and it’s so easy to make!!!
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe This recipe is very easy and this dish is always a hit!
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a dip We did this recipe in the slow cooker and it turned out great.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious! We usually use a similar recipe with bottled ranch, but we enjoyed this version using the packet too!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10 Would dip again! See above text for glorious enlightenment. Praise Be.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious, nice change up for an appetizer!! Made this in my crock pot. A little less hot sauce for me, but cam out great!!
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Family favorite. Love the change of using packed ranch.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sometimes you just need some buffalo chicken dip. I made this recipe for my household in my slow cooker for an even more hands off approach. Delish!
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buffalo Chicken Dip I made this for my daughter's house warming party. It was a big hit with the guests. Very Good.!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spicy southern dip My sister in law makes this frequently. So good and so simple!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dip chicken dip is a staple in our home! We make it multiple times a week!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from buffalo chicken dip looks easy to make .....I think I will make tomorrow after watching the video I am hungry
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buffalo Chicken Dip This is an awesome recipe!!!!! Very good for appetizers!!!!!
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy in my tummy! This dish is so good! My favorite for parties and family gatherings!
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd Pleaser This is my go to potluck and party dish! So easy to throw together and travels well. Being able to keep it warm in the crockpot is key!
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from umm...YUM my go to for now on. You are treating yourself poorly if you haven't had it yet.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super yummy! This is a very versatile recipe. You can serve it warm or cold, with or without hot sauce, and with a variety of different meats!
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great party dish Whenever I have a get together or a party the first thing everyone ask is am I making my buffalo chicken dip. Awesome dish with great flavor with a little heat ya can't beat.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and delicious! This is such an easy dip to make and it's so delicious. I used a precooked chicken from the store and shredded it then mixed in the ingredients (I used shredded cheddar cheese). Just heat and serve. Everyone just loved it. You can control the amount of spice by adding more or less hot sauce based on your preference. Definitely give this a try.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! This is my go to recipe for gatherings! It’s so easy and everyone enjoys it!
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing dip! This dip is to die for! Great for parties or pitch ins. I never have left overs!
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My tried and true recipe for buffalo dip. Not too spicy at all and so easy to make
Date published: 2020-06-03
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_831
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8571, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards