Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Spice Crusted Burger with Avocado Ranch Sauce

Turn ordinary hamburgers into decadent ranch-crusted legends with this exclusive HVR burger. Season up the patties and fire up the grill before layering on avocado ranch dressing that will leave you in sheer burger bliss.

  • Prep Time 0 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (15)

Avocado Ranch Sauce

Ranch Spice Crusted Burger

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (6)

Avocado Ranch Sauce 

  1. 1

    Whisk together the mayonnaise, sour cream, buttermilk, ranch seasoning, salt and pepper in a bowl until smooth. Fold in the green onions and diced avocados.

Ranch Spice Crusted Burger and Assembly

  1. 1

    Whisk together the ranch seasoning, paprika, salt and pepper in a small bowl. 

  2. 2

    Heat a large cast iron pan or griddle over high heat. Divide the meat into four 6-ounce portions. Form each portion into a ¾-inch patty and make a deep depression in the center with your thumb. Season with some of the spice rub on one side.

  3. 3

    Add two tablespoons of canola oil to the cast iron pan and let heat until it begins to shimmer. Place on the burgers in the pan spice side down and cook until golden brown and lightly charred, 4 minutes. Turn the burgers over and continue to cook for 4 minutes longer or until desired doneness.

  4. 4

    Top each burger with two slices of cheese. Carefully, add 1/4 cup of water to the pan and immediately cover tightly with a lid. If using a griddle, do one at a time and use a sandwich dome or stainless bowl. Count to 10 or until the cheese is melted. Lift lid to make sure the cheese is totally melted (if not, return and count 5 seconds longer). 

  5. 5

    Place the burgers on the bottom buns and top with some of the Avocado Ranch Sauce. Put the bun tops on and serve immediately. 

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(91 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

58 Reviews

4.6

recommend 84.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good burger Good burger I can eat one a week maybe will see ! Easy to make
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Avocado burger This was a amazing burger try it with Muenster or Swiss I also added some Cajun spice
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was just ok I think this is a nice change from plain burgers and such
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Underwhelming I had high hopes for this recipe and made it exactly as the recipe stated and it really fell short on the seasoning. Barely any flavor. I’ll have to remake but increase the seasoning amount.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good What a delicious and fun take on a burger. It really transformed it and made it delicious.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great burger Made these at a cookout for friends and family. Didn't make enough they ate all 30 burgers.Big hit all the way around
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Great recipe for the summer time. This tasted amazing
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best burger Ever Made! This was the most tastiest burger I've ever made at home and I have HVR to thank for it. The avocado ranch sauce is a whole other level of delicious.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Absolutely delicious the whole family enjoyed this for dinner
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What’s better? Burgers and cheese and avocado with hidden valley ranch is to die for!
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious without the avocado sauce. I don’t like avocados so I made this without the sauce. The burger itself was delicious and juicy. So good!
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different take on a burger This was different and quite good. I think it would be good with swiss cheese also.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this Best burger! Hits all the yummy notes! Love big ranch flavor
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RANCH SPICED CRUSTED BURGER with AVOCADO SAUSE THE BEST BURGER EVER. RICH CREAMY AND CRUSTED JUST RIGHT.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch avocado rocks Great burger. Can't wait to serve these again. Big hit
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All in the SAUCE! This is so good, this picture had our mouth watering the entire time we were making it. The recipe was delicious!
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Great recipe for the summer time!! Great flavor and easy preparation!!
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Burger but be careful! I made these for dinner last night. It was great. My family liked it a lot. Will make again!
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty A great way to jazz up a plain burger. My husband lives jalapeños so I added picked jalapeños to his.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best burger hands-down! Who doesn’t love avocados and ranch! That’s right everybody does if they have taste buds. This ranch spice crusted burger with avocado ranch sauce it’s perfect for a hot summer day I’m grilling on the barbecue. I promise you everybody that consumes one of your burgers is going to ask you for your recipe. Or be the friend that comes over every time they know you’re making them.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I mean, you can't go wrong with this recipe. It is full of flavor and simply delicious. You'll be wanting more.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Juicy Burger Best burger I have made in a long time. The ranch crust kept it really juicy and the avo ranch sauce with cheese hits all the notes. Will definitely make over and over.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum-O Used a meat alternative and I think it was a pretty good success. So flavorful!
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best so yummy my cousin had me drive three hours to bring her one after I made for my family and i did
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tasty burger My husband loves this burger. He begs me to make it more.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sounds amazing I love this idea. The sauce is perfect for chip dip as well. Taste yummy
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy This was quick & easy, my husband & I loved it. Have lots of napkins because it's pretty messy!
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I made this twice this week! It will be a weeknight favorite from now one. I went bunless
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG the Ranch spice crusted burger with avocado ranch sauce is so good... The ranch just enhancers the flavor.. SO GOOD
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum I made this for the family and they loved it definitely will make again
Date published: 2020-11-12
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32181, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 213.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards