Save
Email
Print

Ranch Spice Crusted Burger with Avocado Ranch Sauce

  • Servings: 4

Turn ordinary hamburgers into decadent ranch-crusted legends with this exclusive burger recipe from Bobby Flay. Season up the patties and fire up the grill before layering on Bobby’s signature avocado ranch dressing that will leave you in sheer burger bliss.

Rated 4.6809/5 based on 47 customer reviews

Ingredients (15)

Avocado Ranch Sauce

Ranch Spice Crusted Burger

Steps (6)

Avocado Ranch Sauce 

  • Step 1

    Whisk together the mayonnaise, sour cream, buttermilk, ranch seasoning, salt and pepper in a bowl until smooth. Fold in the green onions and diced avocados.

Ranch Spice Crusted Burger and Assembly

  • Step 1

    Whisk together the ranch seasoning, paprika, salt and pepper in a small bowl. 

  • Step 2

    Heat a large cast iron pan or griddle over high heat. Divide the meat into four 6-ounce portions. Form each portion into a ¾-inch patty and make a deep depression in the center with your thumb. Season with some of the spice rub on one side.

  • Step 3

    Add two tablespoons of canola oil to the cast iron pan and let heat until it begins to shimmer. Place on the burgers in the pan spice side down and cook until golden brown and lightly charred, 4 minutes. Turn the burgers over and continue to cook for 4 minutes longer or until desired doneness.

  • Step 4

    Top each burger with two slices of cheese. Carefully, add 1/4 cup of water to the pan and immediately cover tightly with a lid. If using a griddle, do one at a time and use a sandwich dome or stainless bowl. Count to 10 or until the cheese is melted. Lift lid to make sure the cheese is totally melted (if not, return and count 5 seconds longer). 

  • Step 5

    Place the burgers on the bottom buns and top with some of the Avocado Ranch Sauce. Put the bun tops on and serve immediately. 

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (66 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from RANCH SPICED CRUSTED BURGER with AVOCADO SAUSE THE BEST BURGER EVER. RICH CREAMY AND CRUSTED JUST RIGHT.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch avocado rocks Great burger. Can't wait to serve these again. Big hit
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All in the SAUCE! This is so good, this picture had our mouth watering the entire time we were making it. The recipe was delicious!
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Great recipe for the summer time!! Great flavor and easy preparation!!
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Burger but be careful! I made these for dinner last night. It was great. My family liked it a lot. Will make again!
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty A great way to jazz up a plain burger. My husband lives jalapeños so I added picked jalapeños to his.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best burger hands-down! Who doesn’t love avocados and ranch! That’s right everybody does if they have taste buds. This ranch spice crusted burger with avocado ranch sauce it’s perfect for a hot summer day I’m grilling on the barbecue. I promise you everybody that consumes one of your burgers is going to ask you for your recipe. Or be the friend that comes over every time they know you’re making them.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I mean, you can't go wrong with this recipe. It is full of flavor and simply delicious. You'll be wanting more.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Juicy Burger Best burger I have made in a long time. The ranch crust kept it really juicy and the avo ranch sauce with cheese hits all the notes. Will definitely make over and over.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum-O Used a meat alternative and I think it was a pretty good success. So flavorful!
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best so yummy my cousin had me drive three hours to bring her one after I made for my family and i did
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tasty burger My husband loves this burger. He begs me to make it more.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sounds amazing I love this idea. The sauce is perfect for chip dip as well. Taste yummy
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy This was quick & easy, my husband & I loved it. Have lots of napkins because it's pretty messy!
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I made this twice this week! It will be a weeknight favorite from now one. I went bunless
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG the Ranch spice crusted burger with avocado ranch sauce is so good... The ranch just enhancers the flavor.. SO GOOD
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum I made this for the family and they loved it definitely will make again
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice twist avocado on a burger is not new, but to add the twist of spice is nice.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding Enjoyed the flavors and will try again. Keep up the great recipes
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty So versatile, Simply delicious and very easy to use. A good add on to spice up a meal.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new fav burger This recipe is easy and sooooo delicious. Kids and adults love these burgers. The avocado ranch sauce is perfect!!
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing These are soooo good.My kids even love them.We cook them all the time!
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor! I grilled, instead of fried, these burgers and they were some of the best we've had.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love bobby Great recipe from Bobby F. Thank you for this wonderful recipe
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hamburger Hero My husband is not a fan of hamburgers however after trying this burger he asked for another! The Hidden Valley Ranch Shaker transformed hohum burgers into a restaurant worthy flavor bomb! I upped the taste factor by adding French Fried Onion Rings.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Just when I thought I had a favorite burger.. I run into this. Must try!
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy! This Ranch Spice Crusted Burger with Avocado Ranch Sauce is amazing! BRAnch and avocado make everything taste better!
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good Yummy flavor I preferred to add lettuce tomatoes pickles too.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty! My burgers turned out great! The only difference i did was toast my buns. You can't have a soft cold bun. I also used fresh waygu beef, and i made my burger patty bigger then shown on the video. My husband owns a few restaurants and hes always told me when you make a burger; your patty has to be the correct size for the bun. The video here shows the patty much smaller then the bun which is a big no no. Your first bite wants to be meat/toasted bun/toppings; not a soft cold bun.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried it, loved it Tried this, loved it.. will make it again!! everyone loved this!
Date published: 2020-11-01
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32181, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 219.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards