Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Chicken & Mushroom Quesadilla with Salsa

When Bobby Flay creates a quesadilla recipe, you can bet it will be stacked with flavor. Bobby shakes up a weeknight go-to with layers of chicken, cheese, mushrooms and lots of classic ranchy goodness. Ain’t gonna be no leftovers — grab your slices early.

  • Prep Time 0 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (19)

Quesadilla

Tomato Salsa

  • plum tomatoes, seeded and finely diced 4
  • small red onion, finely diced ½
  • jalapeño, finely diced ½
  • juice of 1 lime
  • olive oil 2 tablespoons
  • fresh basil, finely chopped into ribbons 3 tablespoons
  • kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper

Assembly

  • quesadillas
  • sour cream, for serving ½ cup
  • Tomato Salsa, recipe above, for serving
  • fresh basil, chopped for garnish 2 tablespoons
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (6)

Quesadilla

  1. 1

    Preheat the oven to 450°F. 

  2. 2

    Heat the oil in a large sauté pan over medium-high heat. Add the mushrooms and season with 1½ teaspoons of Hidden Valley® ranch seasoning. Cook until the mushrooms are golden brown and all of their liquid has evaporated. Set aside to cool. 

  3. 3

    Place the tortillas next to each other on a baking sheet (you may need two sheets). Sprinkle a thin layer of the cheese on 8 of the tortillas. Add the cooled mushrooms to four of the tortillas and the shredded chicken on the other four tortillas, making sure they are well-distributed. Season each layer with salt and pepper. Stack the tortillas to create four 2-layer quesadillas. Cover each quesadilla with the remaining tortillas and brush the top tortilla lightly with canola oil and sprinkle with remaining Hidden Valley® ranch seasoning.

  4. 4

    Bake for 6 to 8 minutes until the cheese is melted and the tortillas turn lightly golden brown and have crispy edges. While the quesadilla cooks, make the tomato salsa. 

Tomato Salsa

  1. 1

    Combine the tomatoes, red onion, jalapeño, lime juice, olive oil and basil in a medium bowl and season with salt and pepper.

Assembly

  1. 1

    Remove the quesadillas from the oven and transfer to a cutting board. Immediately cut into 4 pieces. Garnish each slice with a dollop of sour cream. Add a dollop of salsa on top of the sour cream and garnish with basil. 

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(85 people made this)


0 Reviews

0

0% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taste good Tried this on a Saturday to have for movie night, I thought it was good.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum So good perfect snack for the game! It's fast,easy, and filling!
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great combination Quesadilla are on of my favorite things. I have tried many different one for breakfast and lunch. I really liked this combinations and be adding it to my rotations.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Great tasting dip great for dipping wings at your tailgate parties really love it!
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best quesadilla Very flavorful! It is so delicious and perfect for kids. Not to mention easy!
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes delicious! Wow! What a great meal to make during the week. So flavorful and was easy to make, love recipes like this!
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & tasty This recipe has become one of my favorites. So easy to prepare and my kids love it.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I bought all the ingredients and pretty much made it exactly how it says and it was so delicious. Will be making again for sure.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't wait to try it!! Looks fantastic. Can't wait to try it. Have all the ingredients for this weekend.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious This recipe is great on it's own but can definitely be a base and you add whatever meats or veggies you want.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this this had such a fresh flavour just make sure tomatoes in season
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok This was just ok. I like some of the other ones more
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quesadilla I added grilled chicken and it was delicious! It would also be great with shredded rotisserie chicken.
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dinner Winner I made this for my family with leftover chicken from a pack of boneless skinless breasts. Zippy flavor and easy construction. I'd do it again!
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! Even my picky eater loved this dish. A great way to use leftover chicken.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Delicious I bought this item to try out this last week and it was so easy to gather the ingredients to make. Recipe was easy to follow, the HVR Ranch Seasoning was great, awesome flavor but not to overpowering.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious!!! A great way to use leftover chicken and super quick and delicious meal. Will definitely be a weekly meal in my house.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from M m good Made this a few weeks ago got recipes online, amazing, I love mushrooms + Hidden Valley ranch perfectly paired for a apartment in your mouth...
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best so yummy. my family loved it, it was creamy and the taste was great. my 6 yr old loved it
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good tastse good Absolutely delicious! Made it for dinner tonight!!! 5 stars
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing flavor We tried this today for dinner and all i can say is WOW. This is a new family favorite
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful ways to enjoy Amazing. To die for food. Just about everything you make with the ranch packets turns out amazing. You can truly put it on everything.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from watch the video Bobby Flay is great. Watch the video to make great quesadillas.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I made this for my grandkids and they really loved it.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Made this a while back it was delicious .. my family loved.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum We made this for super. My kids and I loved it.. we added some salsa to ours
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super yummy with a twist! I made this recipe a few nights ago but added my own tist. My family does not like mushrooms so I exchanged the mushrooms for fresh,thick sliced smoked bacon. Added fresh green onion to the mis as well as a mexican blend of cheeses to the chicken side and mozzarella to the bacon side. So in turn, Chicken, Bason Ranch quesadillas!! Is now a family fav!
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great ideas keep up the good work and keep munch'in everyone. Rock ON
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR Chicken Mushroom Quesadilla Tried this tonight, it was a big hit, love quesadillas
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Me and my daughter love quesadillas, This looks so yummy and easy to make. Definitely gonna have to make this
Date published: 2020-12-07
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32186, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 105.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards