Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Chicken & Mushroom Quesadilla with Salsa

Shake up a weeknight go-to with layers of chicken, cheese, mushrooms and lots of classic ranchy goodness. Ain’t gonna be no leftovers — grab your slices early.

  • Prep Time 0 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (19)

Quesadilla

Tomato Salsa

  • plum tomatoes, seeded and finely diced 4
  • small red onion, finely diced ½
  • jalapeño, finely diced ½
  • juice of 1 lime
  • olive oil 2 tablespoons
  • fresh basil, finely chopped into ribbons 3 tablespoons
  • kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper

Assembly

  • quesadillas
  • sour cream, for serving ½ cup
  • Tomato Salsa, recipe above, for serving
  • fresh basil, chopped for garnish 2 tablespoons
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (6)

Quesadilla

  1. 1

    Preheat the oven to 450°F. 

  2. 2

    Heat the oil in a large sauté pan over medium-high heat. Add the mushrooms and season with 1½ teaspoons of Hidden Valley® ranch seasoning. Cook until the mushrooms are golden brown and all of their liquid has evaporated. Set aside to cool. 

  3. 3

    Place the tortillas next to each other on a baking sheet (you may need two sheets). Sprinkle a thin layer of the cheese on 8 of the tortillas. Add the cooled mushrooms to four of the tortillas and the shredded chicken on the other four tortillas, making sure they are well-distributed. Season each layer with salt and pepper. Stack the tortillas to create four 2-layer quesadillas. Cover each quesadilla with the remaining tortillas and brush the top tortilla lightly with canola oil and sprinkle with remaining Hidden Valley® ranch seasoning.

  4. 4

    Bake for 6 to 8 minutes until the cheese is melted and the tortillas turn lightly golden brown and have crispy edges. While the quesadilla cooks, make the tomato salsa. 

Tomato Salsa

  1. 1

    Combine the tomatoes, red onion, jalapeño, lime juice, olive oil and basil in a medium bowl and season with salt and pepper.

Assembly

  1. 1

    Remove the quesadillas from the oven and transfer to a cutting board. Immediately cut into 4 pieces. Garnish each slice with a dollop of sour cream. Add a dollop of salsa on top of the sour cream and garnish with basil. 

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(95 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

82 Reviews

4.8

recommend 90.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum We made this for super. My kids and I loved it.. we added some salsa to ours
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super yummy with a twist! I made this recipe a few nights ago but added my own tist. My family does not like mushrooms so I exchanged the mushrooms for fresh,thick sliced smoked bacon. Added fresh green onion to the mis as well as a mexican blend of cheeses to the chicken side and mozzarella to the bacon side. So in turn, Chicken, Bason Ranch quesadillas!! Is now a family fav!
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great ideas keep up the good work and keep munch'in everyone. Rock ON
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR Chicken Mushroom Quesadilla Tried this tonight, it was a big hit, love quesadillas
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Me and my daughter love quesadillas, This looks so yummy and easy to make. Definitely gonna have to make this
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum This was great. Yum. Will definitely do again. Yum
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it. I loved the video, I will make these Quesdillas asap
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Chicken and Quesadilla Ranch Seasoning takes Chicken and Mushroom Quesadilla up a notch and now my family can't get enough of it.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious! I don’t ever make anything, but this was easy and delicious.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy yummy recipe Recipe was easy to follow and result was yummy and we all loved it
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe I love this! Anything with ranch and then mushrooms too! So good!
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique and amazing! I was a little hesitant trying this recipe and it turned out amazing!
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and yummy I followed most but not all of the recipe. It was easy to make and absolutely delicious. I will probably make this again.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fast lunch Made this for lunch. Was so fast and easy. Husband loved it as much as I did. Will be making again
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious & easy I made these last week & again last night. Husband & grandkids love it! Fun to see Bobby Flay on here - he's one of my faves!
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy A great addition to our recipe list! Easy to prepare!
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Good taste! Everyone enjoyed it. Plan on making it again
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious I made this for dinner tonight and my hard to please family devoured it. It has definitely been added to our dinner rotation.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Sooo Good! I am so happy that I decided to make this recipe for my family. It is simple and sooo good! We all loved it!
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quesadilla Omg these are to die for..I usually dont eat this kind of food..I said what the heck Glad I did..it was so yummy
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quesadilla! The flavors pop! Creamy and delicious, you have to try this.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tasting dish I highly recommend this to other people it is awesome with the ranch in it
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great showing vido I love the powder it's a must have in my kitchen thank you
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This was so simple yet so wonderful!! Would definitely make again
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranch Seasoning Chicken and Mushroom Quesadilla wi I usually like anything by Bobby Flay. This sounds interesting for sure! Pictures look awesome! Thanks for sharing!
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy Healthy Meal! I made this for a quick dinner and my family loved it. Very flavorful and easy to make.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Go To Recipe This is one of my family's favorite meals. Both healthy and delicious!
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Yum! Tasty and easy to make. A real family pleaser.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from colorful pic this recipe gives nice color make more desirable I am sure taste good make clean plate fast it is good for left over
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This was very yummy. Different twist on favorite. Definitely making again
Date published: 2020-11-26
  • y_2023, m_1, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32186, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 117.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards