Save
Email
Print

Chicken Salad with Apples

Rated 4.7654/5 based on 81 customer reviews

This ranch dressing loves chicken, but it’s magic on just about anything.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

  • To get started: Take any leftover chicken you have – whether it’s rotisserie or cooked at home, and either cut it into cubes or shred it.
  • Separately, mix Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker with mayonnaise and a little buttermilk or regular milk to thin slightly (you want about a tablespoon shaker to 4 tablespoons mayonnaise).
  • Stir the dressing and chicken together, and add diced apples and celery for crunch.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

Check if you made it

I made it

(278 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fave This salad is so fresh, amazing and easy to make. This is a go to fave in my house!
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy This is a good combination for a tasty chicken salad. We enjoy the added crunch of the apples.
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy chicken salad Easy ad quick to make and serve with any soup for lunch
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No buttermilk I made this without the buttermilk that the recipe calls for, simply because I hate buttermilk. I did enjoy this! I added apples (diced), almonds, pecans, egg, a few of my favorite branded crotons, and just about anything else I can throw in to "bulk it up" but still make it taste good!
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Upgrade to my usual I love this. I never thought to add ranch. I some times add pecans and halved grapes. The Ranch took it to another level. We served with rolls and crackers on the side.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this recipe This is one of my daughter favorite lunches. Its quick and easy and oh so tasty. I also add some grapes sometimes for another little zing.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quick and easy. grandkids made lunch for us. next time add walnuts or pecans
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Use plain Greek yogurt plus a few TBS of mayo and a full packet of dip mix. Put it on Kings Hawaiian sweet... And this recipe is fantastic!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pump it up I added some walnuts and that little bit of added crunch and flavor is amazing!
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! What a delicious go to chicken salad. I tend to get burnt out of just eating chicken all the time so I tend to add whatever I have on hand to add some flavor. This is a perfect combo & am almost certain ingredients are already on hand.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Very simple and quick you can use rotiserie chicken for faster dinner. Also add other fresh veges of your choice.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice touch to add ranch dressing Best CHICKEN SALAD WITH APPLES . Made it today. Nice flavor to change up a good recipe.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Sandwiches Great for appitizers or sandwiches too. Wonderful flavor. My friends couldn't get enough of it !
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sandwich this recipe is great for a sandwich specialty extra
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken salad My husband love this salad and he is picky about his chicken salad
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer fun This was so refreshing and healthy tasting one of our picnic favorites
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wowzers! This recipe is just perfect as it is but you can easily add some other items to make it even better. I like adding golden raisins and a little dried fruit like apricots or something. This is a little sweet, a little savory....
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for a hot day! I add cranberries and other dried fruits in my salad! It makes it taste great! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it !!! I Added Walnuts to the recipe to add a twist to the taste.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this, added walnuts and cranberries. It great for a quick lunch.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasteful I made this but I added grapes and a few chopped pecans because I like a little sweeter taste.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste, but add some grapes to recipe Loved it but we added grapes to give it a sweeter taste!
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chicken salad with apples great taste. added red grapes for a sweet bite would make again
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Lunch/dinner I have tried other chicken and apple salads . I am not a big mayonnaise fan .When I made this I used milk with the Hidden valley ranch dry. I added Red seedless grapes cut in half and a rotisserie chicken.ripped up.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chicken salad with apples Made this for a get together with family. Has a really good flavor. Great dish for picnics and get togethers.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so good! this salad is so good - the apple and celery give it that kicking crunch to make it taste even better - the sweetness of the apple brings out the other flavors :D
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste and easy to add to any buffet I love this Chicken/Apple/Celery salad dressed with Ranch. It goes great on a buffet and is popular with everyone. I don't use the celery, instead I add cashews.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummm Yummmmm so good ill make this for my next get together and i know it will be a winner
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely light lunch I used this recipe to have a light lunch and it was wonderful. I will be making again.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wasnt a fan I just didnt think the flavor of the ranch worked well in this
Date published: 2020-02-28
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_23223, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 84.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards