Save
Email
Print

Sheet Pan Chicken with Roasted Vegetables

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 30 min
  • Total: 45 min
  • Servings: 6

Sheet pan meals are to weeknights what balloon animals are to kid’s birthday parties. This simple one-sheet meal is loaded with hearty goodness and zesty flavors the whole family will love, thanks to Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning. Easy to make, fast to clean up, and hard not to love, this HVR masterpiece is always up for an encore.

Rated 4.8194/5 based on 72 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

  • 5 tablespoons olive oil, divided
  • pounds Brussels sprouts, trimmed and halved (quartered if large)
  • pounds carrots, peeled and cut into 1-inch chunks (can sub butternut squash or yams, if desired, or do a mix)
  • kosher salt and fresh ground black pepper, to taste
  • 6–8 bone-in, skin-on chicken thighs (about 2 pounds)
  • 2 cloves garlic, finely minced

Steps (4)

  • Step 1

    Preheat the oven to 400°F. Lightly coat a baking sheet with 1 tablespoon of the olive oil.

  • Step 2

    Toss the Brussels sprouts and carrots with 2 tablespoons of the olive oil, a little bit of salt and pepper to taste, and one teaspoon of the ranch seasoning mix until well coated. Season the chicken thighs on both sides with the remaining ranch seasoning mix. 

  • Step 3

    Scatter the vegetables evenly on the sheet pan and nestle the chicken thighs on top. Drizzle the whole thing with remaining olive oil and sprinkle with garlic.

  • Step 4

    Place pan into the oven and roast until the chicken is completely cooked through and the vegetables are fork tender, about 30 minutes, stirring the vegetables gently halfway through cooking. If the vegetables need more time, remove the chicken and finish for another 5–10 minutes.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (137 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This recipe is so flavorful & easy. Crispy & delicious!
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new favorite I substituted the thighs for breasts, so yummy. The seasoning is so versatile and a great addition on my spinach.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Recipe I made this for dinner last night and the grandkids even loved it.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and easy Simple easy quick recipe your family will enjoy nice
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummmm Wrapped ours in foil and used a ton of carrots. All of the veggies and chicken were very tender and juicy.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Great great great great great great great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy This was a great way to make an easy weeknight recipe and sneak in some yummy veggies!
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious! Made this as the recipe noted plus added red peppers too. Love roasted veggies and the seasoning was spot on.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Very simple and easy to put together, the chicken and vegetables were tender and taste great!
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a cold night My whole family loved this dish. It is such an easy recipe and was a great alternative to eating out. It warms up the house and your stomach.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious healthy dinner I am trying to do some healthier options, and I found this recipe. It was easy since I only had to clean one pan, and it turned out very good!
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Epic dinner idea! This sheet pan chicken with roasted veggies is to die for!! I make it at least once a week!! My family, and friends ask for it over and over again.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tried it on the family and friends ,NO left overs.SO it a keeper.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Sheet Pan Recipe Quick and easy sheet pan recipe. Can change out vegetables and still just as good.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and not time consuming I made this a few weeks ago for dinner. Was rushed for time and this recipe saved the day. And it is very tasty
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste great I think this has a great taste and it’s a great choice for supper.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No clean up I love how easy this meal looks! My family will be trying this soon!
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheet Pan Chicken and Veggie Review My family loves it. It tastes great. Its always a big hit with my bunch.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious Kids helped make this easy dish, everyone loved it. will be making it often.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All in one sheet pan meal The entire family loved the tasty chicken and vegetables and I loved how quick it was to prepare and clean up after.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple This is a simple recipe with mouth watering results!
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Love this dish. Ranch chicken veggies. It's a complete and simple dish.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and family fav It was super simple, even for me, and I can't cook. My husband loved it and I loved it because it was only 1 pan.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and tasty! one of my go-to weeknight recipes for me and my roommate! the ranch is a perfect tangy addition
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum!!!! This sheet pan chicken with roasted veggies was so easy and quick to make! My whole family loved this recipe! The addition of Hidden Valley Ranch Seasoning sent this over the top. Perfect for a busy weeknight dinner. Clean up was a breeze too!
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Tasty One pan? 15 minutes of prep time and 30 minutes to cook?! This is my kind of cooking! no fuss with super tasty results!
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy! I made this awhile ago and it was very delicious. Very easy too and perfect if you’re watching your carb intake! Will make again!
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty & Easy This recipe is proof that a good home cooked meal doesn't have to be a lot of trouble. It is quick, simple, and very tasty. A great option for when you don't have a lot of time to spend in the kitchen.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy I used to make this on those busy weeknights when the kids had activities. Its so easy amd always a hit
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and reliable I make this all the time when I am rushing, throw everything on a pan and you have a yummy easy dinner!
Date published: 2021-01-02
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32380, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 152.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards