Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Sheet Pan Chicken with Roasted Vegetables

Sheet pan meals are to weeknights what balloon animals are to kid’s birthday parties. This simple one-sheet meal is loaded with hearty goodness and zesty flavors the whole family will love, thanks to Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning. Easy to make, fast to clean up, and hard not to love, this HVR masterpiece is always up for an encore.

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Preheat the oven to 400°F. Lightly coat a baking sheet with 1 tablespoon of the olive oil.

  2. 2

    Toss the Brussels sprouts and carrots with 2 tablespoons of the olive oil, a little bit of salt and pepper to taste, and one teaspoon of the ranch seasoning mix until well coated. Season the chicken thighs on both sides with the remaining ranch seasoning mix. 

  3. 3

    Scatter the vegetables evenly on the sheet pan and nestle the chicken thighs on top. Drizzle the whole thing with remaining olive oil and sprinkle with garlic.

  4. 4

    Place pan into the oven and roast until the chicken is completely cooked through and the vegetables are fork tender, about 30 minutes, stirring the vegetables gently halfway through cooking. If the vegetables need more time, remove the chicken and finish for another 5–10 minutes.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(299 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

116 Reviews

4.8

recommend 85.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great meal yum I absolutely love chicken and potatoes. It’s a fast and easy meal and my family enjoys it.
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good recipe This sheet pan chicken is good and easy. Easy is what I love most about weekday meals. But flavor is where it’s at.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Was soo easy and turned out delicious! Thanks for an easy night!
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious So good and simple! Easy to make on a busy night. The kids love it.
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from goood easy and simple and wonderful with flavors , kids love it all
Date published: 2022-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious We made these on the grill and we are now in love with this tasty side dish. The kids added fresh zucchini and asparagus to there’s. Easy and nutritious
Date published: 2022-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so delociois I've made this in past I forgot about the recipe time to make again!
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick meals I tried this two weeks ago and I loved it this was easy, quick, and delicious The ranch was the best part I love ranch
Date published: 2022-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Diggity Bombness Anything sprinkled, covered, dipped or slathered in Hidden Valley Ranch is going to be amazing, but This is beyond yummy!
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All you need for a dinner Easy to make and the family will love it. You will get your family to eat their vegetables.
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weeknight dinner Easy to make and looks like the meal took hours to prepare. It was a hit!
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy This is such a easy meal with easy clean up. Can use any vegetables your family likes.
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY doesnt get easier than this, easy clean up, love sheet pan meals
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This recipe is so easy and delicious. I will make this again.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good I nice new one to try. I love chicken and this nice veggy mix is good
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Meal Made this for supper and husband was impressed. Very good flavor! I added mixed vegetables in place of brussel sprouts. Will make again!
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple healthy dinner Very easy to prepare and make. Was popular. I used cauliflower instead of carrots and it worked well.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kids actually finished their plate! I had chicken breast thawed, so I didn't stay completely true to the recipe. It was the juiciest chicken I've had in a long time! I had to go back for more veggies cuz one serving was not enough, those veggies were wonderful!
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious! I love sheet pan meals! Quick and easy and the clean up is a breeze. Great flavor and everyone loved it.
Date published: 2022-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mouth watering so good! I wasn’t sure about this but had heard it was good I made it and it was better than good so easy and amazing
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I fixed this for my picky Grands, they loved it. Fixed sweeet potatoes and broccoli.
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy This recipe is so easy and delicious. I will make this again.
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The whole meal ! That was excellent I will make this forever its good and it's simple to make .
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious This recipe was so easy to make and I didn't have a bunch of dishes to clean up afterwards. My family said it was delicious!
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy I loved this quick dinner, I left out the brussel sprouts too, my grandkids won't touch them lol They were all about the chicken and carrots though
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sheet Pan Chicken & Roasted Veggies I wanted to make an easy dinner. If it can be made on a sheet pan, I'm all in. Left out the Brussels Sprouts. Nobody will eat them. Added carrots. This dish was flavorful and tender.
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great family meal Great, but I use chicken breast and other vegetables
Date published: 2021-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheet Pan Chicken This was the perfect fall recipe. I made it with sweet potatoes, brussels sprouts, and potatoes, and chicken. I Love the Hidden Valley Original Ranch Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker! Great fall flavors!!
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Delicious This is such a quick and easy recipe that is full of flavor! I’m a full time working mom with 3 kids and let me tell you this was a hit in my house. It was super easy to put together and the whole family loved it
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make. Kid friendly. Was hit for dinner.. Will make again.
Date published: 2021-08-04
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32380, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 115.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards