Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Sheet Pan Chicken with Roasted Vegetables

Sheet pan meals are to weeknights what balloon animals are to kid’s birthday parties. This simple one-sheet meal is loaded with hearty goodness and zesty flavors the whole family will love, thanks to Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning. Easy to make, fast to clean up, and hard not to love, this HVR masterpiece is always up for an encore.

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

THIS RECIPE IS AIR FRYER-FRIENDLY
Simply reduce the cooking time and temperature on your air fryer as shown here.*

Timing
Set air fryer timer for half the cooking time of a conventional oven. Add extra time for doneness if needed.

Temperature
Reduce regular oven temperature by 25° to 50° (not going below 350°) on your air fryer. If food is getting too dark, reduce by another 25°.

* Always follow manufacturer’s instructions.

  1. 1

    Preheat the oven to 400°F. Lightly coat a baking sheet with 1 tablespoon of the olive oil.

  2. 2

    Toss the Brussels sprouts and carrots with 2 tablespoons of the olive oil, a little bit of salt and pepper to taste, and one teaspoon of the ranch seasoning mix until well coated. Season the chicken thighs on both sides with the remaining ranch seasoning mix. 

  3. 3

    Scatter the vegetables evenly on the sheet pan and nestle the chicken thighs on top. Drizzle the whole thing with remaining olive oil and sprinkle with garlic.

  4. 4

    Place pan into the oven and roast until the chicken is completely cooked through and the vegetables are fork tender, about 30 minutes, stirring the vegetables gently halfway through cooking. If the vegetables need more time, remove the chicken and finish for another 5–10 minutes.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(463 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

153 Reviews

4.8

recommend 86.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love this for busy weeknights with a big family cheap and fast
Date published: 2024-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest sheet pan recipe This is the easiest sheet pan recipe, healthy and everyone loves it!
Date published: 2024-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the shaker Great meal, flavorful and tender chicken. Loved it
Date published: 2024-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmm chicken Love this chicken, roasted chicken is even healthier
Date published: 2024-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELCIOUS!! VERY SIMPLE AND EASY TO MAKE AND GREAT FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY!!
Date published: 2024-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummmmm Delicious on chicken and veggies! Bake them together with potatoes and it's a delicious meal! 😊
Date published: 2023-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious easy side full of flavor. I make this for dinner weekly, kid AND teenager friendly.
Date published: 2023-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Possibilities are endless!!!! I made this twice...Gets better every time...Try it..Won't be disappointed!!!
Date published: 2023-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious chicken & veggies I needed a new idea and this came up. I wasn’t sure because my husband always says he doesn’t like Brussels sprouts. He raves about it! Thanks HVR!
Date published: 2023-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sheet Pan Ranch Chicken This was a great and easy meal to make for my grandkids!!!
Date published: 2023-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy Easy to make recipe. Great recipe for everyone to enjoy!
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great easy clean up and great way to get kids to l I have finiky kids, This recipe can be used with almost any veggies and the kids love it
Date published: 2022-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste chicken and veggies with ranch seasoning. you cant go wrong.
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Chicken Great family meal, easy to make, and easy clean up after dinner.
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite recipes I love chicken and ranch and add veggies and oh my its so delicious!! This is a big hit with the whole family!
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheet pan chicken I made this recipe on a sheet pan in the oven. The video and instructions were very easy to follow and the ingredients are ones you normally have at home. My husband and I loved this and we will be making it often. Easy clean up too!
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I made this a week ago and am still craving more. The Brussels and carrots cooked so tender in the chicken grease and the ranch powder made it taste delicious.
Date published: 2022-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a quick weeknight meal I had made this the other evening and it was a hit with everyone! Super easy to make and required minimal grocery pick up. Definitely would recommend this healthy and tasty dinner!
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm making this! It looks sooooo good and I'm sure it is.
Date published: 2022-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy cleanup Just the dish to make on a busy day. One pan cleanup is almost as good as takeout
Date published: 2022-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great meal. Brussel sprouts and carrots are 2 of our favorite veggies.
Date published: 2022-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy healthy dinner So quick and easy to make. Love the clean up on this as it's also simple.
Date published: 2022-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY & GREAT TASTING! This was a really easy & cheap dinner for our family & my kids loved it. I have done it with other veggies & everytime it comes out just as good if not even better than the time before! Our favorite version is with potato, carrots & Brussel sprouts. 10/10 everytime!
Date published: 2022-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great meal!! Awesome recipe!! Makes a boring dinner fresh again! So tasty!
Date published: 2022-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love chicken I love chicken anyway and the ranch just kicks it off
Date published: 2022-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Huge hit in my home This was a huge hit. The girls are more than they normally do & better half took all the leftovers for his lunch the next day. It will definitely be made again but doubling the recipe next time
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy I love this because it tastes so delicious and yet it’s easy to make and easy to clean up!
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and reheats well the next day When I make this for the two of us, there is always enough left over for the next night and that makes it a win-win recipe. Tastes good and the next night's dinner is already done.
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy and Tasty We love a delicious, easy to make and easy to clean recipe. This fits the bill perfectly. Made a few adjustments to seasoning, but a great recipe to have on hand.
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Idea to Simplify Dinner on "Those" Nights The chicken was beautiful and the carrots were a huge hit. The brussel sprouts, however, were NOT. Even the neighborhood dog spit them out. Looking for a flavorful alternative to fill out the pan and ramp up the enjoyment of this meal.
Date published: 2022-07-09
  • y_2024, m_5, d_28, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_141
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32380, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 112.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules