Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Creamy Jalapeño Ranch Sauce Dip

Ever wonder what potato chips dream about? Our guess is Creamy Jalapeño Ranch Dip. This deliciously peppery dipping sauce has Y-U-M written all over it. Perfect for game day grazing or spicing up any backyard snackfest.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 12
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1

    Mix all of the ingredients together except garnishes until well-combined. Refrigerate for at least one hour to let the flavors come together.

  2. 2

    If desired, garnish with cilantro and jalapeño slices. Serve with tortilla chips or fresh vegetables.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(165 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

55 Reviews

4.7

recommend 72.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Dip This is a good dip. Great for games or having people over.
Date published: 2024-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is a really good dip. The lime juice makes a big difference. This is so good
Date published: 2023-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Tasty Easy and tasty. Quick to make. Good with chips or as a veggie dip.
Date published: 2023-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Surprised We like this as chip dip, and fir fresh veggies like carrots and celery
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! I make this weekly! I sun the mayo for cream cheese and use it for a dip and put it on my toasted everything bagels
Date published: 2022-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This is so good and has just the right amount of spice. I will be making it again
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SPICY I made this for a picnic and it was good. It is a little spicy so make it known as to not have it go to waste by those who do not like the spicier dips. The recipe was easy and fast.
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I made this last night for my cook out and it was a hit. Everybody there absolutely loved it. It took me 5 minutes to make and it is so delicious.
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointing I eat Blue Plate mayo straight, I eat sour cream straight, I eat jalapeños. I love Ranch. Together it was not good. I threw it away. Sorry. I ate it with Ritz, then chips. Still a no go.
Date published: 2022-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jalapeño Dip Just the name of the dip is appetizing! What better then chips and jalapeño dip!
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party fav! Super simple recipe that only involves 2 steps, so it's safe to say it's a completely foolproof recipe. Crowd pleaser at parties and get togethers. The jalapenos pack some heat, but the zesty creaminess from the HVR really helps to soothe and balance it perfectly.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even my husband liked it! He doesn't do anything hot or with with jalepenos, but the ranch tamed the heat and he loves his ranch...great combo and a delicious dish!
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Woooweeee We like it hot hot HOT! We aubstituted habenero for the jalepenos
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice kick I do try to omit the seeds (tender tongue). And add some diced green onions. Use this on assorted crackers.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy Jalapeno Ranch Dip Great stuff. Hot and spicy just the way I like it.
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy dip Family and friends can’t get enough of this dip, I am always asked to make this and bring to our card games
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd Pleaser This dip was popular at our BBQ this weekend! The heat of the Jalapeno complimented the creamy ranch! Delicious!
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from oh This is such a good dip. You've got to give it a try
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip! This is a really good dip. The lime juice makes a big difference, so do not leave it out. The heat depends on how hot the peppers are, and how well you clean them. If you want fire leave the ribs and seeds in the peppers. If you want mild clean the ribs and seeds out. I like it hot, but it's a great dip no matter how hot you like it.
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so yummy This was so good and almost all for me cause no one else loved the jalapenos cause I made it really spicy thats the way I like it
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, Delicious, and the Perfect Amount of Heat Made this quick appetizer for a family get together and everyone loved it. My cousin enjoyed it so much he had to pass on the main dish items lol. So easy to make and works well for gatherings or a snack for the family. Very creamy with just the right touch of heat to impress the taste buds. I have never been a fan of jalapeños until I came across this deliciou recipe.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Dip I loved this dip I like spicy and hot, I will definitely make this again and again.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I made this a few weeks ago and I am so glad I did! This is absolutely amazing and goes with anything and amazing by itself!
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy This is a crowd pleaser quick easy and delishous we will make this often
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Made this for a family gathering and it was a hit!
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I made this for a party and everyone was asking for the recipe the next day! So good!
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dip This dip was so easy to make. You can add whichever peppers you like. It was really tasty
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very delicious Iv made this a few times very good and easy to make
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dip! I've done this recipe so many times. You can't go wrong with spicy ranch. It's also pretty creamy too. Satisfies my savory cravings.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy dip! I’ve made this recipe a few times and it’s always an easy and fun one
Date published: 2020-12-27
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32315, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 206.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules