Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Grilled Ranch Broccoli and Torn Herbs

This is ranch seasoning just how we like it, stirred into a creamy base and drizzled over grilled vegetables. Great as a side dish, these broccoli heads are cut into “trees,” perfect for little hands to pick up or to eat plated as a warm salad. Top with any of your favorite herbs, though we think basil and dill are particularly ranch-friendly. Try our Grilled Ranch Broccoli and Torn Herbs recipe today!

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 12 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Light Kingsford® charcoal according to package directions and arrange your coals for direct cooking over medium heat and grease the grates with oil. Trim off the woody bottom half of the broccoli stem; then cut head in half and cut each half into 1-inch wedges or “trees.”

  2. 2

    Lay the broccoli pieces out on a sheet tray or in a large bowl.  Drizzle the olive oil over the broccoli and season with salt and pepper. Use your hands to gently toss, making sure to coat each piece with oil and seasoning.

  3. 3

    Place broccoli on grill and cook for about 10–12 minutes, flipping every few minutes, until knife-tender and slightly charred.

  4. 4

    While the broccoli cooks, make the ranch by mixing together the sour cream, mayonnaise, ranch seasoning and lemon juice, to taste. Drizzle over the warm broccoli and top with fresh torn herbs.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(43 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

42 Reviews

4.8

recommend 88.1% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Very easy to make. Nice new way to make a veg. My kid loves it
Date published: 2022-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So healthy and yummy Just had to add some pasta for the kids to this recipe but it was perfect for my diet!
Date published: 2022-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple and healthy dish. Can make this on nights when I don't have a lot of time.
Date published: 2022-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good My family very much enjoyed this dish.. will make again!
Date published: 2022-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy fun recipe Good for lunch you get your meat and veggie intake in one love this recipe
Date published: 2022-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good recipe This is a great veggie recipe great seasoning and tasty,will be making weekly.
Date published: 2022-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side Loved making this for my family. Has this as a side dish with chicken and it tasted great
Date published: 2022-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy This is a great recipe. I'm so glad I tried it and excited to try more!
Date published: 2022-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious easy to make side dish love it. It takes side dish to a new level even my picky kids devoured it
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dish! A really great tasting and easy to make side dish!
Date published: 2022-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Side This is a really flavorful side dish-- I can't wait to make it again!
Date published: 2022-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife loved it Tried this andy wife loved it. Will make it again.
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This was such a simple and delicious dinner. We loved it
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummmm Ranch and broccoli what could possibly go wrong!!!!
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It looked very delicious to make! My family would love it if I would make this for a holiday meal as a main dish to go with all of the other main dishes we make for Thanksgiving!
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken tasted Great and was healthy Followed the recipe and it came out great. Chicken tasted Great and was healthy added potatoes there
Date published: 2022-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Delicious and easy to make. Used onion and herb Mrs. Dash instead of the salt and pepper.
Date published: 2022-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good!! Made this for my guys and no leftovers. They loved all of it!! Will be making again soon!!
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from use on assorted veggies Try this with cauliflower, skewered quartered cabbage, ears of corn, whole carrots etc...
Date published: 2022-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste great These are quick and easy to make. Great flavor combinations perfect for whole family.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make I ate this myself it was delicious easy to make. Vegetables where awesome I'll make again
Date published: 2022-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to get the kids to eat more vegetables!!
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicous Great recipe, flavors were delicious and my whole family enjoyed the meal.
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good chicken This recipe is easy to make and good for the whole family.
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor Love the taste and the versatility of using it in recipes.
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flavorful I tried this recipe 2 days ago. The grandchildren said it was the best meal all week.
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy broccoli This broccoli is delicious and I love the dip! Quick and easy
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilled Ranch Broccoli was amazing with the herbs! Made this yesterday and it was great. The wife loved it and wants me to make it again.
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good This recipe is very good. I wasn’t sure my grandkids would like it but they did.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soo good! Soo good! Everyone actually ate their broccoli!! Luls .. for real a very good recipe!
Date published: 2022-05-19
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_43958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 201.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards