Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Grilled Pesto Ranch Shrimp

A container of store-bought pesto in the fridge is the quickest way to complete a meal, and this sweet grilled shrimp is no exception. Simply shake on some ranch seasoning for the first flavor layer, and finish with the bright pesto sauce. This Grilled Pesto Ranch Shrimp recipe works as a passed app on skewers or pulled off and served over rice, pasta or salad for a complete meal.

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 5 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Light Kingsford® charcoal according to package directions and arrange your coals for direct cooking over medium-high heat and grease the grates with oil.

  2. 2

    In a large bowl, combine shrimp, ranch seasoning mix and olive oil. Toss to coat evenly. Thread 4–5 shrimp on each skewer.

  3. 3

    Brush the shrimp evenly with the pesto. Place skewers on the grill and cook for about 2 minutes on each side, until the shrimp is opaque and cooked through.

  4. 4

    Serve immediately with additional pesto or Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Salad Dressing, if desired.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch Pesto and HVR seasoning is all you need to make these scrumptious Grilled Pesto Ranch Shrimp. Cook it on the grill with some @kingsford charcoal, serve with salad, rice, or pasta, and you’ve got yourself an easy #RanchNight ♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(34 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

23 Reviews

4.8

recommend 91.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great way to do to SHRIMP. I did this Shrimp for my daughter.SHE LOVE IT I fix this for her 3 times a month...
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shrimp heaven If you like pesto this is super simple, super delicious and great with a summer tomato sales
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shrimp is always good Shrimp is always good but this recipe made it even better will be doing it again
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilled pest ranch shrimp These are very easy to make. Tasty and enjoyed by children as well as adults. Winner winner!
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good This recipe is is a great little quick and easy one to whip up for game day
Date published: 2022-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YUM My shrimp loving daughter sure did love this recipe. It is a keeper
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you love shrimp you'll love this! Tastiest shrimp ever, I wish I found this recipe sooner. Great new way for us to enjoy shrimp with Hidden Valley!
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Shrimp grilled with Hidden Valley Ranch Seasoning mix and milk mixed together onto on shrim0.
Date published: 2022-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shrimp This was very tasty and delicious and the whole family loved it so good and we all enjoyed our meal
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No gril no problem I don't have a grill. But ended up doing these on a sheet pan at 350 turned out perfect
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Make Easy to make, very delicious and great on the grill. Made my own ranch dip.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GRILLED IS Love this grilled pesto ranch shrimp its great with cocktail sauce
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Grilled Pesto Ranch Shrimp This is a delicious recipe for shrimp, a summer delight easy to grill and tastes great.
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This recipe is easy to make and great for the whole family.
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty Quick Meal! Quick prep, and only a couple of minutes on the BBQ for a tasty meal. Pesto adds rich flavor. I put on top of rice pilaf, with a side of grilled mushrooms and red onion to complete meal. Used leftovers to make shrimp quesadillas--yum!
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flavorful shrimp We were looking at something new for shrimp and this one hit the spot!
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pesto Ranch Shrimp I made this recipe and my family loved the flavor. Definitely will make again.
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! Who doesn't like shrimp on the grill? These were quick and easy to make and delicious!
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious!! Everyone's favorite at the BBQ! Easy and delicious, plus skewers are a lot of fun!!!
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilled Pesto Rancg Shrimp Easy to peel and prepare.. Less mess to grill. Sit back and enjoy this pesto ranch shrimp with a burst of basil and ranch shrimp.
Date published: 2022-05-15
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_43947, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 181.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards