Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Grilled Pesto Ranch Shrimp

A container of store-bought pesto in the fridge is the quickest way to complete a meal, and this sweet grilled shrimp is no exception. Simply shake on some ranch seasoning for the first flavor layer, and finish with the bright pesto sauce. This Grilled Pesto Ranch Shrimp recipe works as a passed app on skewers or pulled off and served over rice, pasta or salad for a complete meal.

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 5 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Light Kingsford® charcoal according to package directions and arrange your coals for direct cooking over medium-high heat and grease the grates with oil.

  2. 2

    In a large bowl, combine shrimp, ranch seasoning mix and olive oil. Toss to coat evenly. Thread 4–5 shrimp on each skewer.

  3. 3

    Brush the shrimp evenly with the pesto. Place skewers on the grill and cook for about 2 minutes on each side, until the shrimp is opaque and cooked through.

  4. 4

    Serve immediately with additional pesto or Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Salad Dressing, if desired.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(52 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

34 Reviews

4.8

recommend 82.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shrimp appetizer We made is for an appetizer and everyone was really surprised by the great flavor.
Date published: 2024-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Way to Grill Shrimp I love to grill all year round and this recipe was delicious. I added a bit of black pepper and cayenne for a kick and at the end before serving I gave the shrimp a squeeze of lime. Delicious!!
Date published: 2023-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! So stinkin good! I absolutely loved this! It was so yummy! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Date published: 2023-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This was very tasty and delicious and the whole family loved it so good and we all enjoyed our meal. Very good
Date published: 2023-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and quick Made this tonight for myself and hubby. It was really good with the added pesto and ranch.
Date published: 2023-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ooo yes! Pesto on shrimp?! Absolutely lived this, lots of flavor and so simple.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy grilled pesto ranch shrimp I had a few friends over for a Buffay. I made this grilled pesto, ranch shrimp. Everybody loved it! It was a big hit, and so easy to make.
Date published: 2023-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I never thought I'd like ranch with my shrimp but Wow
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love grilled shrimp Love grilled shrimp! Great recipe to add some flavor to the shrimp! Can also make on a gas grill .
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely a winner This recipe is amazing and very easy and affordable
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This recipe is absolutely perfect the way it is and I wouldn't change a thing!
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great way to do to SHRIMP. I did this Shrimp for my daughter.SHE LOVE IT I fix this for her 3 times a month...
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shrimp heaven If you like pesto this is super simple, super delicious and great with a summer tomato sales
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shrimp is always good Shrimp is always good but this recipe made it even better will be doing it again
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilled pest ranch shrimp These are very easy to make. Tasty and enjoyed by children as well as adults. Winner winner!
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good This recipe is is a great little quick and easy one to whip up for game day
Date published: 2022-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YUM My shrimp loving daughter sure did love this recipe. It is a keeper
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you love shrimp you'll love this! Tastiest shrimp ever, I wish I found this recipe sooner. Great new way for us to enjoy shrimp with Hidden Valley!
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Shrimp grilled with Hidden Valley Ranch Seasoning mix and milk mixed together onto on shrim0.
Date published: 2022-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shrimp This was very tasty and delicious and the whole family loved it so good and we all enjoyed our meal
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No gril no problem I don't have a grill. But ended up doing these on a sheet pan at 350 turned out perfect
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Make Easy to make, very delicious and great on the grill. Made my own ranch dip.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GRILLED IS Love this grilled pesto ranch shrimp its great with cocktail sauce
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Grilled Pesto Ranch Shrimp This is a delicious recipe for shrimp, a summer delight easy to grill and tastes great.
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This recipe is easy to make and great for the whole family.
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty Quick Meal! Quick prep, and only a couple of minutes on the BBQ for a tasty meal. Pesto adds rich flavor. I put on top of rice pilaf, with a side of grilled mushrooms and red onion to complete meal. Used leftovers to make shrimp quesadillas--yum!
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flavorful shrimp We were looking at something new for shrimp and this one hit the spot!
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pesto Ranch Shrimp I made this recipe and my family loved the flavor. Definitely will make again.
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! Who doesn't like shrimp on the grill? These were quick and easy to make and delicious!
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious!! Everyone's favorite at the BBQ! Easy and delicious, plus skewers are a lot of fun!!!
Date published: 2022-05-19
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_43947, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 152.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules