Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Hidden Valley Eggplant Parmigiana

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 6

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Preheat oven to 450ºF. Spray a 9x13-inch baking dish and two parchment-lined baking sheets with cooking spray.

  2. 2

    Arrange eggplant slices in a single layer on each baking sheet, season with salt and pepper, and bake until fork tender, about 15 minutes. Remove the eggplant from oven and let cool slightly.

  3. 3

    Combine cheeses and seasoning mix in a medium bowl. Spoon a thin layer of marinara sauce on the bottom of the baking dish, followed by a layer of eggplant, then half of the cheese, and top with remaining eggplant.

  4. 4

    Pour the remaining marinara sauce over the top, sprinkle with the rest of the cheese, and bake until browned and bubbly, about 20 minutes. Remove from the oven and let stand for 5 minutes before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(22 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

33 Reviews

4.8

recommend 81.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this a few weeks ago and I absolutely loved it. Very tasty!
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great Pretty good version of eggplant parm this stuff is so good
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent variation The addition of HVR to eggplant Parmesan was a stroke of genius! Will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious A delicious classic dish made even better with HVR. We enjoyed it.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eggplant Recipe Win! I think this is a great alternative for those who crave for pizza but dont want to eat bread. Cheesy tomato-y deliciousness!
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Veggieburgers in hiding. These are our Itialain burgers. Even if they don't know. LOL! It's like a pizza burger.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Yummy I love eggplant parmesan! This is one of the best eggplant parmesan recipes I have ever tried.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appetizer I used smaller eggplants and cut into rounds. Delicious on slightly toasted baguettes! This was an easy appetizer and got many compliments. Also served with grilled Italian sausages cut into chunks and skewered. Gotta try it!!
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Hidden Valley Eggplant Parmigiana The is a lot easier recipe that I have used in the past. I did add some frozen chopped spinach and it was so good.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ooh mannn Ok hidden valley... I SEE YOOOOU! This is amazing. WOW
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it I enjoy eggplant parm in general so like trying different versions, though I skip the feta.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is good love the flavor and eggplant parmigiana is my favorite dish to eat.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This is a delicious eggplant parm recipe. Use fresh grated cheese instead of the packaged stuff. A big hit!
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Made this the other day! So Good and will be making it again!
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very flavorful! I decided to make this as we are trying to eat less meat. This was delicious! I will definitely be making it again. Made a great main dish casserole!
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Eggplant Parmigiana My family loves Eggplant all the ingredients went well together we love it with lots of cheese
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kicking it up You really can't go wrong with this one. This has all the flavors my family enjoy eating. Great dish!
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love egg plant This recipe is great and we love egg plants and this hit the spot at our table.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow looks great Eggplant parm is great on its own but this will make it even better
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I modified this slightly because because i was only cooking for 2, but leftovers were great! Great low calorie addition to inner of my meat free dinners i try to incorporate once in a while.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low Calorie & Delicious We loved it! Having said that, I did make a few changes, intentional and unintentional. I only had 1 eggplant, so my intent was just to cut the recipe in half. I peeled the eggplant and pre-cooked it according to the instructions. I don't like ricotta, so I substituted cottage cheese, but I accidentally prepared the full amount with only 1 packet of Hidden Valley Ranch. I used bottled spaghetti sauce (Prego) and followed the rest of the instructions, using an 8 1/2" x 7" casserole dish. Baked it for a few extra minutes. It turned out outstanding! So flavorful. My husband is counting his calories, so I calculated it out. Less than 300 calories for 1/4 of the dish, a sizeable serving. My husband's eyes lit up when I told him he could have more.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the recipe but when do you add the parmesan cheese? I just sprinkled it between layers.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! This eggplant is delicious - my husband even loves it and he's not a vegetarian. Perfect hearty meal for those cold winter nights.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valley Eggplant Parmigianino Even if you are not a vegetarian you will love this if you like eggplant
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mangia! Mangia! This is a great hearty vegetarian family favorite. Very Italian, very molto bene.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dish! I tried this having had several dishes with eggplant while living in Japan. This dish is fantastic!! I would eat it all day if it was not for the calories. ;) The eggplant works well with the cheese and sauce. Maybe I should consider making an eggplant lasagna?
Date published: 2013-10-27
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_138, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 80.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards