Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Homemade Avocado Ranch Dressing

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 16
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Mash avocado in a medium-sized bowl.
  2. 2
    Add remaining ingredients and whisk until combined.
  3. 3

    Cover and chill for at least 30 minutes to let the dressing thicken.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(48 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

69 Reviews

4.8

recommend 91.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY I made this using the sour cream and simply loved it. Easy to make and all my family liked it at our last get together.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sauce! This is amazing. I made it a little thicker so it could be used as a dip. Goes great with fresh veggies. I love avocados so this recipe was a no brainer. Can't wait to take it to all the summer gatherings.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD This is SO good. I've used my food processor to get it to be a very thin consistency. I used it on a taco salad and have also used greek yogurt with the recipe.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all the avocado ideas I am a huge fan of avocado never thought of making it into a dressing!! love his
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! Super simple recipe that is quick and a crowd pleaser!
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Made this last night.. had avocado I needed to use up. Gives the Ranch a little extra flavor! Easy to make!
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I make this homemade as a dip for my southwest egg rolls. It is delicious! I think it would be great in a chicken salad.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 'Cado! Making this right now. No more wasted avocados, and sooooo good!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Avocado heaven found at a Hidden Valley Ranch! My wife and I love avocados and Hidden Valley Ranch. This is a delicious way to enjoy avocado dip other than Guacamole. It is so creamy and fun to eat.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great dressing! The good people at Hidden Valley have come up with yet another great way to change up their Ranch Dressing. Try it, I think you'll like it!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make this I make this for taco salads ,and southwest saladsreally good
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from graet what so ever the great taste my family love it tryit for dibe in
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dippin This is so good for a vegetable dip. Use it with a variety of finger foods
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Never would have guessed What acgreat idea my daughter and i love i t o n our vegetable . But evenmore so on chicken dishes also. Keep in m8nd for your next dinner.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh! Anything Ranch touches turns to good. Very easy dressing, with a great flavor!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simply put... Not only was this really super easy and almost effortless to make, but its sooo creamy and delicious!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMA! (Oh My Avocado) Ranch...with Avocado!?! I replaced every condiment with this good stuff! It's healthy my family loves this ideas! This one I give a A++ too.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious this is a easy and delicious dip. you can practically use it with almost anything,
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummm! I love avacado and ranch. So this is an amazing idea im defiantly going to try this!!
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe! I love avocados and love trying anything I can find made with avocados. This did not disappoint, it was so good on my veggie salad and definitely plan on making this quite a bit
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different, but good. I’m not a big avocado person, but mixing it with the ranch makes it so delicious. Great to dip chips, vegetables, or just eat by the spoonful .
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy on veggies Easy to make and great with vegetables and burgers.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I love avocados and I love ranch so this is just the best of both worlds, tastes amazing
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! Takes traditional ranch to a whole other level! Beyond good. Perfect with chicken.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looooved Holy Guacamole this is good. Super simple but definitely delicious. I mashed my avocado a lot because I dont like a lot of chunks. I had with some carrots but it gave me an idea to try with tacos.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So GOod! My kids would drink this if I let them. They put it on everything. They lve t with raw veggies.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks delicious Haven’t made it yet but I have all the ingredients !!! It has all y favorite things in it !!! Cannot wait to try !
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a great dip Works great as a springroll dip for get togethers. Will make again
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Avacado ranch Such a simple recipe you can't go wrong with I put it on my toast a bagel in the morning
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip I made this with just sour cream, mayo, and avocado and it was amazing. Would make it again.
Date published: 2019-04-29
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_18568, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 169.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards