Save
Email
Print

Homemade Avocado Ranch Dressing

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 15 min
  • Servings: 16
Rated 4.806/5 based on 67 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Mash avocado in a medium-sized bowl.
  • Step 2
    Add remaining ingredients and whisk until combined.
  • Step 3

    Cover and chill for at least 30 minutes to let the dressing thicken.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (29 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD This is SO good. I've used my food processor to get it to be a very thin consistency. I used it on a taco salad and have also used greek yogurt with the recipe.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all the avocado ideas I am a huge fan of avocado never thought of making it into a dressing!! love his
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! Super simple recipe that is quick and a crowd pleaser!
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Made this last night.. had avocado I needed to use up. Gives the Ranch a little extra flavor! Easy to make!
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I make this homemade as a dip for my southwest egg rolls. It is delicious! I think it would be great in a chicken salad.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 'Cado! Making this right now. No more wasted avocados, and sooooo good!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Avocado heaven found at a Hidden Valley Ranch! My wife and I love avocados and Hidden Valley Ranch. This is a delicious way to enjoy avocado dip other than Guacamole. It is so creamy and fun to eat.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great dressing! The good people at Hidden Valley have come up with yet another great way to change up their Ranch Dressing. Try it, I think you'll like it!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make this I make this for taco salads ,and southwest saladsreally good
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from graet what so ever the great taste my family love it tryit for dibe in
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dippin This is so good for a vegetable dip. Use it with a variety of finger foods
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Never would have guessed What acgreat idea my daughter and i love i t o n our vegetable . But evenmore so on chicken dishes also. Keep in m8nd for your next dinner.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh! Anything Ranch touches turns to good. Very easy dressing, with a great flavor!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simply put... Not only was this really super easy and almost effortless to make, but its sooo creamy and delicious!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMA! (Oh My Avocado) Ranch...with Avocado!?! I replaced every condiment with this good stuff! It's healthy my family loves this ideas! This one I give a A++ too.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious this is a easy and delicious dip. you can practically use it with almost anything,
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummm! I love avacado and ranch. So this is an amazing idea im defiantly going to try this!!
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe! I love avocados and love trying anything I can find made with avocados. This did not disappoint, it was so good on my veggie salad and definitely plan on making this quite a bit
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different, but good. I’m not a big avocado person, but mixing it with the ranch makes it so delicious. Great to dip chips, vegetables, or just eat by the spoonful .
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy on veggies Easy to make and great with vegetables and burgers.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I love avocados and I love ranch so this is just the best of both worlds, tastes amazing
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! Takes traditional ranch to a whole other level! Beyond good. Perfect with chicken.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looooved Holy Guacamole this is good. Super simple but definitely delicious. I mashed my avocado a lot because I dont like a lot of chunks. I had with some carrots but it gave me an idea to try with tacos.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So GOod! My kids would drink this if I let them. They put it on everything. They lve t with raw veggies.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks delicious Haven’t made it yet but I have all the ingredients !!! It has all y favorite things in it !!! Cannot wait to try !
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a great dip Works great as a springroll dip for get togethers. Will make again
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Avacado ranch Such a simple recipe you can't go wrong with I put it on my toast a bagel in the morning
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip I made this with just sour cream, mayo, and avocado and it was amazing. Would make it again.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Family Favortie Saw this and decided to try it. Especially since my husband loves ranch dressing but doesn't really like avocado's. We have a avocado tree and it produces alot, so I try to find ways to use them up. Long story short, this one is a winner!! My husband loved it.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes Ranch and Avocado is so good! Ummm all the flavor!
Date published: 2019-04-29
  • y_2020, m_9, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_18568, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 81.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards