Save
Email
Print

Homemade Avocado Ranch Dressing

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 15 min
  • Servings: 16
Rated 4.8116/5 based on 69 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Mash avocado in a medium-sized bowl.
  • Step 2
    Add remaining ingredients and whisk until combined.
  • Step 3

    Cover and chill for at least 30 minutes to let the dressing thicken.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (32 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Family Favortie Saw this and decided to try it. Especially since my husband loves ranch dressing but doesn't really like avocado's. We have a avocado tree and it produces alot, so I try to find ways to use them up. Long story short, this one is a winner!! My husband loved it.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes Ranch and Avocado is so good! Ummm all the flavor!
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! I have always loved this Ranch dip- but the avocado mixed in is delicious!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ohhhh boy! Wow! This is a great dressing, dip, & sauce. I last used it to flavor a quick chicken salad & it blew it out the park.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good! I made this a couple weeks ago and it was so good but I also love avocado
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Super dip recipe for veggies. Dip in any food you want.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was awesome Made this as a dip! Was delicious!taste was just amazing!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dip Made this for my Last party. It was super easy and absolutely delicious.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DeLish! I love Hidden Valley Ranch on everything and I like avocadoes so mixing them together was a tasty idea. I dipped chips in my dip and it was really good.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant surprise Great tasting fresh taste and I learned that this dressing goes great on sandwiches!
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Avocada YES please... Love that avocado is used in this recipe.. Often forgotten, avocado is so easy to peel; dip and eat, or puree into dips, spread on wraps etc.. Love this recipe...
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! This recipe amazing! Everyone enjoyed the flavor and I kicked it up a notch by adding fresh chopped jalapeno, onion and tomato.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds good I love the avocado ranch dressing recipe. It tastes good and good healthy dip for my snacks.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Avocado Delicious Delicious and I love avocados this is a great dressing on just plain lettuce!
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Super delicious! Will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TASTY I love avocado and I love ranch!! anything i can do to make homemade ranch with avocados is my style. Delicious!
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The flavor is beyond amazing. I would buy thurs in an instant
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a hit in our household. It is so easy and delicious.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so tasty this is so easy and so delicious and just the right amount of flavor
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I tried this and it was a good choice for the family
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product this was super tasty and good,love the selection of flavors
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy I tried this recipe last week and enjoyed it with our grilled wings.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So creamy! I love ranch, and I love avocados, so this recipe was a must try! Easy to make, and delicious!
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this stuff is addicting, love it. Definitely will make over and over again
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This is a great recipe! It's so nice and creamy when adding the avacado! My family loved this! Great addiction to the normal ranch dressing
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM HVR and avacado! How canit get better than this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to love I male this everytime I eat a salad or even just snack on veggies!
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two of my favorite ingredients! Can’t wait to try it . Going to add jalapeños.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two of my favorites. Ranch and avacodos. Mixing them together and making a creamy snack
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love ranch and avocado how could anything about this be bad
Date published: 2019-02-16
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_18568, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 98.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards