Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Homemade Cilantro Ranch Dressing

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 16
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Combine all ingredients in a medium bowl and whisk until combined.
  2. 2
    Cover and chill for at least 30 minutes to let the dressing thicken.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(44 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

39 Reviews

4.6

recommend 84.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from delish I make mine a little different with the buttermilk ranch and more cilantro
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for taco salad! The best for taco salads ! My whole family always enjoys this dressing a ton
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taco topping This is delicious on both a taco and taco salad. I have even used it on nachos.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I made this with Greek yogurt instead of mayonnaise. I serve it with on fish or shrimp tacos.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious! I made this to have in the fridge and it's wonderful. It is super tasty. I also have tried making it with greek yogurt as a healthier alternative to mayo and it was equally delicious.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Flavor I tried making this after wanting to replicate a similar dressing that is used at a local restaurant. This had such a great flavor. I use it on shrimp and grilled fish and it tastes amazing. It makes so much as well so it can be used multiple times for one batch.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great way of making homemade dressing! Great way on making homemade salad dressing. Adding cilantro, parsley , basil! Yum
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious... Very good..Kids loved it as a dip, will definitely make again.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh, expected a different taste I expected a more flavorful taste, but it was bitter and sour and not very good at all. I'm going to try it without the tomatillo and see how that works. Fingers crossed.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum I made this a few days ago and it turned so great!
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salad OMG Made this the other night, had it on my salad, it was delish . Gave my salad just a little kick.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cilantro dressing Taste great for salads and great for dipping!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Flavor I thought this was a very good recipe. My kids loved it!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy dressing to make easy to make, easy to adjust to taste. you will enjoy.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and Great Having fresh homemade dressing is great. Putting this together was fun. The family thoroughly enjoyed it. This will be an item we will keep using.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicting I've made this since reading the recipe here and like the spinach ranch dip it is addicting just in dressing form. I had some frozen chopped wild leeks on hand the last time I made it. OMG!!!! Even good with crusty bread and used like olive oil and garlic. Just dip and eat. I know for a fact I will be incorporating this into other dishes.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Kick Ranch I really liked the flavor. The cilantro added a fresh taste to the ranch and if you want it spicy just jalepenos
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homemade Cilantro Ranch Dressing Awesome tasting. Easy to make goes great with vegetables and salads and Hamburgers
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cilantro for a twist! This Homemade Cilantro Ranch Dressing is Perfect for a Southwest feel party, but really can work for any occasion. Dip your veggies, mango sald was amazing with this on it! You name it!
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Super easy, the flavor is so yummy...love it..Everyone in the family loves this, some even put it on a hamburger as a topping
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Tacos! Nice addition to Taco night! We used it for our local pot luck in the neighborhood and was a great treat for all.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh The fresh cilantro and garlic really made this zing
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Love the combination of Ranch and Cilantro two of my favorite.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cilantro Ranch I made this for the first time for a party and everyone loved it they all said you need to make that everytime and to make more.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Love this and it is tasty. Can’t go wrong with adding extra taste to ranch..
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cilantro makes the twist I have been making homemade ranch for years and I never thought adding cilantro. Today we made a new batch and wow! Opened up all sorts of new ideas of trying new things with our ranch seasoning.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! Dft recomand making your own ranch! Fresh and delicious!
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bat taste, texture is weird, who's not recommend especially if you have a thing for textures
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taco salad I used this ranch on a taco salad, it was really good. The flavor of the cilantro really adds some pizzazz.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homade Cilantro Ranch Dression This gives a taco salad the added touch. Ranch dressing is so good and creamy. Try the cilalntro herb for a bolder flavor.
Date published: 2019-08-05
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_18562, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 193.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards