Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Honey Hot Wings

The epitome of sweet heat harmony comes together with this HVR chicken wings recipe. A sweet, spicy honey butter sauce seasoned with Hidden Valley® Ranch Spicy Seasoning is tossed with golden chicken wings and finished in the oven until flavor perfection is achieved. Served with Hidden Valley® Ranch for dunking, of course.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

  • chicken wings 3 pounds

Honey Hot Wing Sauce

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Preheat the oven to 425°F. In a mixing bowl, toss the wings with olive oil and spicy seasoning mix until well-coated.

  2. 2

    Spread the chicken wings out on a parchment-lined baking sheet and bake about 25 minutes until the skin gets crisp and lightly browned.

  3. 3

    While the wings are cooking, make the honey hot wing sauce. Melt the butter and honey together in a small pot set over medium-low heat, stirring occasionally, until the sauce is pourable. Toss the honey butter with the wings and spread back on sheet tray; bake for 5 minutes more.

  4. 4

    Serve hot, with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dressing, for dipping.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(162 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

81 Reviews

4.7

recommend 88.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Just the right blend of seasoning with a hint of ranch, couldn't be better!
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Wings A family favorite. Great flavor, easy to make.Make them several times a month.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I've been looking for a recipe like this, the search is over
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honey Hot Wings is A Winner Thanks for the new family favorite "Honey Hot Wings"
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds like a new favorite I am just seeing this now for thr first time ? Wow bravo I dint even have to taste it to know its going to be a knock out. 2 favorites come together
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect wings Tried over at a party lived it. Not to spicy at all. Very good flavor
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe Really good wings not to hot just right everyone loves them all family members will be buying this recipe thank you so much for this.i look forward for the next recipe
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch and wings Terrific combination ranch and wings. Easy to make and delicious to eat!
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch is great in taste and flavor It will bring the best out in any kind of food u cooking from hamburgers to pasta to salad to dips and much more it explodes with tast it will turn a meal into a great tasting meal ranch is good on just about anything every one should try it at least once u want be disappointed
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful. So happy I found this. Family loved it. Will be making this again!!!
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! So happy with this recipe!! Easy and great flavor!
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wings These hidden valley honey hot wings are great. Exceptional taste and easy to make.
Date published: 2022-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Super easy and soo delicious! The honey was amazing!
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Honey Hot Wings Hidden Valley Honey Hot Wings are so delicious easy to prepare taste great and I will be making them again and again.
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best So many recipes and finally found the one that was a huge hit! The whole family loved it. The mix of sweet and spicy was perfection.
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suer tasty n easy So delicious didn’t last long at the party and the cookoit
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hhw Honey hot wings .use local homey it's better for you.tou can make them as sweet or hot as u like.
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Monday Night Sports Meal!!! I made these for dinner as my husband and son watched the NBA conference games. They devoured them in seconds! My son (a very picky eater) gave it a thumbs up, but wanted them a little spicier and more sauce. My husband had no words and his empty plate with dry bones spoke volumes! Definitely a hit in my home and will be in the rotation for future dinners!
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this rec5 I absolutely loved the flavor of the wings. I also added some fresh minced garlic.
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smell great and not sticky I made these honey hot wings and my family enjoyed them! By the way easy peasy!
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Taste I tried these for dinner last night, my family Loved Them!!
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome These are so good .. these are fast to make amd great for dinner i highly recommend
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious This is a great tasting honey hot wings recipe. The ranch dressing is a added bonus! Makes A happy family for sure!
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is so yummy! My kid and husband loved it. Will make again!
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Party It went over really well at my party. Everyone really liked the taste.
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super This is a crowd pleaser of a recipe! Bold flavors with ease! No stress food
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty Easy recipe, adults enjoyed them. The kids were a hit and miss. When I made the second time, I did two batches—one spicy, one regular ranch. The kids who didn’t like the spicy wings loved the regular. I like a little crunch to my wings (not breaded or deep fried, though), so I’m going to try this recipe with a few minutes out of the oven and into the air fryer or other ways to add a bit more textured crunch to it. Overall, good solid recipe alone or even as a base recipe.
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids loved the wings it was gone in no time I've made other wings but not as good as these are
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honey Hot Wings With using Hidden Valley seasonings, salad dressing and sauces make every meal special to me. I made the honey hot wings are they were finger licking delicious to me, friends and family.
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great wings recipe Overall a great wings recipe. I needed to turn the heat down a little though.
Date published: 2022-04-06
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_31983, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 111.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards