Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Charcuterie in a Jar Appetizer Recipe

It’s an instant party with this TikTok-famous jarcuterie recipe. Take your snacking faves like salami, cheese, olives and more, put ‘em all in a ranch-blessed mason jar, and you’re a get-together guru. Wanna get fancy? Add a rosemary branch.

  • Prep Time 20 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (11)

Assorted Charcuterie Items:

  • salami 24 slices
  • small cheddar cheese cubes 24
  • gherkins or mini pickles, or 8 pickle spears 8–16
  • pitted olives 24
  • seedless grapes 32
  • breadsticks in assorted varieties (8 each of 3 different kinds/heights) 24
  • assorted nuts
  • rosemary or thyme branches, for garnish (optional)
  • short skewers or long cocktail toothpicks, for arranging (40+)
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    In the bottom of each glass or jar, pour about 2–3 tablespoons of ranch dressing.

  2. 2

    Fold the salami into quarters and thread 3 pieces each onto 8 skewers. Thread three cheese cubes each onto 8 skewers, 1–2 gherkins each onto 8 skewers, 3 olives each onto 8 skewers and 4 grapes each onto 8 skewers.

  3. 3

    Stand the assorted skewers up into each cup. Stabilize with about 3 breadsticks each and assorted nuts, until the cups are crowded and arranged to your liking. If desired, stick in a rosemary branch or thyme branch for garnish.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(24 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

22 Reviews

4.8

recommend 90.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun! The jar idea is such a great one and good suggestions on what to use for people not sure how to do a charcuterie board, like me!
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect snack Can't go wrong with this snack. Everyone loves having their own jar.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in the time of covid Loved the individual servings, exactly what we need in this time of social distancing
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charcuterie in jar This is such a clever and gorgeous recipe. Delicious and then some. I've never seen this set up before and instantly loved it. Thank you hidden valley
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Charcuterie in a jar appetizer acquired taste..Good snack Very good at parties.Kid friendly.
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! These were to much fun to make or game night and everyone loved them!
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks as good as it tastes These make super cute just displayed, lots of compliments when I served them to guests. As an appetizer they taste good and are easy to eat.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun in a jar appetizer This was an easy dish (I mean jar) to put together. Instead of salami, I used sliced chicken in place of salami. Added cherry tomatoes
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to make and fun to eat This was kind of like a craft project. The recipe as written is very good, but it's really rasy to get creative with this one. Substitutions are a breeze. This was a hit at my house.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charcuterie in a Jar Appetizer in a jar is so smart and easy to put together, taste great and everyone loved these, I really enjoyed making this recipe and recommend it!
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always looking for good appetizers These would be great for one of my parties or family hor-dourve nights
Date published: 2021-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mason jar appetizer This will be a great hit at our ChristmasEve gathering. These are great looking and easy to make can't wait.
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this This will be a great hit at my holiday parties. These are great looking and easy to make can't wait.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so fun! My friends and I always joke about how we aren't fancy enough for a charcuterie board. When they came in and saw this creation, they went crazy! It's so easy to make. A lot of fun and of course, tasty!
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party appetizer Perfect party appetizer!!so cute wand delicious!!!
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charcuteir appetitizers in a Jar I like this combination of salami, olives, grapes, bread sticks and others in a jar.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This was so much fun to make. Also very tasty. Great for a picnic
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So cute So cute and easy to do for a party especially if your worried about germs. They are all individual and ready to be eaten. Can also be customized with different items if needed.
Date published: 2021-07-16
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_39148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 143.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards