Save
Email
Print

Loaded Mashed Potatoes

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 35 min
  • Total: 45 min
  • Servings: 8

Perhaps our most superlative-worthy dish. Rich and creamy, gooey and cheesy, zesty, bright and hearty. Grab a big fork for this Hidden Valley® Ranch gem that goes big on everything. Load up your plate, fill up your tummy. This HVR mashed potato recipe is the real deal.

Rated 4.8824/5 based on 68 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1

    Preheat the oven to 375°F.

  • Step 2

    Place the potatoes into a large pot and cover with cold salted water. Bring to a boil; then reduce to a simmer and cook until fork tender, about 20 minutes.

  • Step 3

    Drain the potatoes and put them back into the pot. Add the butter, sour cream and ranch seasoning. Mash well until everything is somewhat smooth and combined (ok to leave some chunks if you like it that way); then fold in the bacon and half of the chopped scallions.

  • Step 4

    Spread the potatoes into a 9x13-inch casserole dish and top with the cheese. Cover and bake for about 10 minutes until cheese is melted; then uncover and finish cooking for another 5 minutes. Garnish with remaining scallions and serve hot.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (64 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A twist on plain mashed potatoes Made these and surprised my family. Family enjoyed the twist on plain mashed potatoes they ate the whole pot of potatoes, no leftovers.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect with any main course This dish is perfect for many different main dishes. Perfect flavors
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side dish to any dinner! My family love the loaded potatoes. Made it for family reunion and it was a HIT!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good This is really I loved it my family couldn't get enough of it
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good potatoes Light, fluffy and a different taste from the normal. Really good with chicken.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply delicious! I made the recipe and it came out great! My significant other even agreed and he usually dislikes my cooking. I did spice it up a little and added some left over ground beef into the mixture. It made the mashed potatoes even more filling and hearty.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Smashing Success It is hard to beat good old mashed potatoes with a home-cooked meal. This variety of mashed taters is as good as it gets. I think I could eat these every night for supper and not get tired of them.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all time favorite My oh my so cheesy so gooey so tasty!! Super delicious potatos! The right combination of flavor!!
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The flavors! Wow this definitely packs great flavor. Goodbye boring potatoes hello flavor!
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for potlucks I like to make this instead of a salad for potlucks amd picnics. Always a hit
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to change up straight mashed potatoes Great way to change up straight mashed potatoes and we use our left over mashed to make potato cakes and this just stepped that up too
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from never going back never going back to regular potatoes again! soooo good
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mashed Potatoe Heaven! I love mashed potatoes,I have them with almost every meal. These are so delicious.I had these as my main meal,not a side. I'm in potato heaven!
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Recipe A great way to put some life into mashed potatoes. I love them.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic ! Oh my goodness is this good ! I could eat this all the time ,it fills you up and is so tasty !
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make Ranch & potatoes go great together. Kids loved it. Made the taters creamy and rich
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great side dish so easy to add great flavor to mashed potatoes for a family dinner
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good twist I would put a touch less seasoning in, because for me it was a little too much Ranchy taste and seemed to overpower everything else. But love it still
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so good I mean, you can barely get better than regular loaded mashed potatoes, but the ranch recipe brings it to a new level!
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These are beyond good.. I'm a huge fan of ranch and mashed potatoes!! So I had to try it together and I'm so happy that I did
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mashed Loaded Mashed Potatoes HVR style are yummy. Easy to whip up and taste great.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple in my household Loaded potatoes are great - I usually add some cream cheese as well
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fam favorite We love it!! Its our favorite loaded mashed potato recipe.
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You cant live without this recipe!!! You NEED TO ADD THIS RECIPE TO YOU WEEK NIGHT DINNERS! ITS AMAZING AND WILL SURLY BECOME YOUR NEW FAMILY FAVORITE SIDE DISH!
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I wanted to try it and it was really great to my family and I we all enjoyed it tremendously. It is another great recipe for me to add to my family special .
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is very tasty Just tried this and it’s wonderful. Very tasty and kids loved it
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loaded what? Yes please Potatoes anything is a go in our house, but you said loaded mashed taters , heck yeah..
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yess These are so awesome. They have such a great taste.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! These are so good and easy to make! I found a new favorite!
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty My family made this about a week ago, it was the best potatoes we've had.
Date published: 2020-12-10
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 178.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards