Mediterranean Cauliflower Pizza

  • Prep: 30 min
  • Cook: 25 min
  • Total: 55 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.7368/5 based on 19 customer reviews

Ingredients (12)

For Crust:

  • 1 head cauliflower, chopped
  • 1 cup grated Parmesan cheese
  • ½ teaspoon dried Italian seasoning
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • ½ teaspoon kosher salt
  • ground black pepper
  • 1 egg, beaten

For Topping:

Steps (6)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 475°F. Place a pizza stone or rimless baking sheet in the oven.
  • Step 2
    Place chopped cauliflower in a food processor, and pulse until finely ground (may need to pulse in batches to ensure cauliflower is evenly ground). Using a clean kitchen towel or cheesecloth, squeeze as much liquid from the cauliflower as possible.
  • Step 3
    Combine cauliflower and remaining crust ingredients in a large bowl until well incorporated. Mixture should hold together when pinched.
  • Step 4
    Place parchment paper on a pizza peel or rimless baking sheet, and spray liberally with cooking oil. Divide cauliflower into four 3-inch wide circles on parchment paper, then carefully slide the paper onto the preheated pizza stone (or baking sheet). Bake for approximately 15 minutes, or until crust is barely golden and darker at the edges.
  • Step 5
    Meanwhile, combine all the topping ingredients in a large bowl. After the crusts have finished backing, pull out the oven rack with the crusts and evenly spread mixture over the tops of each.
  • Step 6
    Slide the pizzas back into the oven and back until cheese mixture is melted, approximately 6-8 minutes.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Reviews
(19)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Veggie Receipe Love that this is not carb heavy and suits a vegetarian crowd!
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious Totally in love with this recipe and can’t wait to try it with my family
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty! I couldn’t believe how tasty this was and so easy to prepare!
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diet Delicious This is a real treat if you are dieting, a low carbohydrate diet recipe and it tastes great!
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great low carb dish! I made this for a get together, oh my what a hit! Everyone raved! Good thing I brought the recipe with new!
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for low-carb This is perfect for my low carb diet. It tastes delicious fast and easy to make and the whole family loved it including the kids. We are definitely a ranch family and Hidden Valley has always been our favorite.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Lower Calorie Pizza I love using cauliflower ad the mail ingredient for the crust. Putting the spiced in there is a great idea. All of it comes together with the sauce and toppings. Try it for a good alternative to grease laden pizza.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great use of cauliflower! This is a healthy and yummy pizza recipe. We will enjoy it over and over!
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from was ok these were definally a different taste more of a required taste
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Pizza This is an excellent way to get your kids to eat their veggies. Good for a quick meal.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthier pizza with flavor Quick way to get a snack. The cauliflower was surprisingly satisfying. Will make again
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of my faves I love trying cauliflower recipes and pizza combined. This was a hit!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a Brunch I love cauliflower pizza and this was a perfect recipe for me. So glad to find it. Really enjoyed it and will be making it again.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cauliflower I love cauliflower. What a great way to eat fewer carbs.
Date published: 2017-07-15
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_12322, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 95.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes