Save
Email
Print

Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwich

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 10 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 4

Skip the lines and get straight to the good stuff at home with this HVR chicken sandwich recipe for the ages. Golden brown chicken flavored with Hidden Valley® Ranch Spicy Seasoning topped with crisp layers of lettuce, cole slaw and creamy Hidden Valley® Ranch Dressing. Who needs restaurants anyway?

Rated 4.7333/5 based on 60 customer reviews

Ingredients (11)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1

    Arrange a breading station. Mix the flour and one teaspoon of the seasoning mix on a plate; whisk the eggs with salt and pepper in a shallow bowl and mix the panko crumbs with the remaining seasoning mix on a third plate or shallow bowl.

  • Step 2

    Dredge each piece of chicken in the flour and shake off excess; dip into the egg and shake off excess and press into the breadcrumbs, coating on both sides.

  • Step 3

    Heat enough oil in a large skillet to come up about ⅛–¼-inch of the sides of the pan until very hot but not smoking. Add the chicken and cook for about 6–8 minutes total, flipping once halfway through, until the chicken is cooked through and the exterior is golden and crispy. Place on paper towels to drain.

  • Step 4

    To build the sandwiches, place the hot chicken on the bottom of four rolls. Spread dressing on the tops, if using. Layer chicken, pickles, lettuce and coleslaw inside and close the sandwiches. Serve immediately.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (96 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from NASHVILLE HOT CHICKEN SANDWICH Just the right amount of spice. Crunchy and creamy.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good for the whole family I prefer it a little hotter than this usually, but the ranch flavor with the spice makes it better and more rich and flavorful. This is a great dish to surprise the family with or friends or anyone who doesn’t have a low spice tolerance. I would check first because it does have kick to it.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A different choice for dinner I'm always looking for something different to make for dinner, so I am glad I stumbled on this recipe. It's simple enough, and packs big flavor.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo Good! My family loved it, best find yet! It was a crowd pleaser and easy to make.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hot! Hot! Hot! Me like it, so its hot! Hot! Hot! I've tried a many of Nashville chicken sandwiches in my time, but after making these, I will eat more at home. Extra pickles!
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way better than the Colonel! My new, favorite spicy indulgence! I can't stop making (and eating) these delicious Nashville-style chicken sandwiches!
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fried chicken sandwich ever! I don’t eat fried foods very often but I love a good Nashville Hot Chicken sandwich. This was amazing! Better than a restaurant. I will make it again. Crisp and flavorful.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super tasty Super good and a crowd pleaser! My kids loved these.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I love chicken sandwiches. This is one of my favorite chicken sandwich meals.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Chicken Sandwich :) I have been wanting to try a hot chicken sandwich and i thought this recipe was great! I'm not sure how authentic it is, but it was awesome.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! How could something so good be so easy and quick to make?!?! This recipe for Nashville hot chicken sandwich is simply amazing!! It’s perfect for any day anytime anywhere. I like making them for my husband‘s lunch he really enjoys them.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as good as KFC Made this recipe and it was as good or better than KFC's chicken! Will made this again!
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Little work, but worth it This is pretty tasty, it is a little more work than I like, but it is good and something different. You can easily tweak the heat, either more or less to your taste.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy This was quick and tasty i made it mor spicy by adding habanor peppers
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good! Great texture and a nice crunchy kick to this sandwich
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great there is so much flavour packed into this recipe so good
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flavor I love the spicy hint of flavor in this and it's my new go to sandwich ! It's delicious
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious A nice and delicious take on Nashville Hot chicken. We really enjoyed it
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tasty sandwich Nashville hot chicken sandwich is my husband favorite sandwich. Tasty!!!
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Star Sandwhich right here Everyone loved this sandwich it was a huge hit! Next time plan to make extra chicken for later that's what a hit it is in our house.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing sandwich treat! I have finally got around to making this after drooling over the recipe for weeks. I'm glad I did! It is an amazing sandwich (meal!)
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds Delicious! Hot chicken sandwiches are delicious. I love how ranch was incorporated into this recipe. I would love to try this!
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spicy chicken I live chicken sandwiches especially when they are spicy.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort food! Delicious crisp! Love the slaw on top! Great comfort food!
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot and yum! Everything about this was packed with flavor and something to make again ASAP!
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from family liked it. not me Family liked this but i wasn't a big fan. I will try to make it with something left out.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A BEST DO PARTY FAVORITE FOR FOOTBALL GAME PARTIES I made this at our Ohio State party at our home in our backyard so everyone that came from our neighborhood was safe and distanced cheering on the Buckeyes. I made 5 lbs of chicken cut into hefty pieces and the chicken was all gone in 10 minutes. I should have made another 10 lbs of chicken. Everyone wanted the recipe and people are still sending me emails wanting the recipe for this chicken. Thank you Hidden Valley this chicken made our party a very happy event and so did the Buckeyes make us happy with a big win!
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch and Pickles This chicken sandwich tastes great. You can't go wrong with ranch and pickles.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious Who doesn't love a good hot chicken sandwich? It was a crowd-pleaser.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool and spicy Easy to make taste great the older kids love the flavor
Date published: 2020-10-22
  • y_2021, m_4, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_31989, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 71.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards