Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwich

Skip the lines and get straight to the good stuff at home with this HVR chicken sandwich recipe for the ages. Golden brown chicken flavored with Hidden Valley® Ranch Spicy Seasoning topped with crisp layers of lettuce, cole slaw and creamy Hidden Valley® Ranch Dressing. Who needs restaurants anyway?

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (11)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Arrange a breading station. Mix the flour and one teaspoon of the seasoning mix on a plate; whisk the eggs with salt and pepper in a shallow bowl and mix the panko crumbs with the remaining seasoning mix on a third plate or shallow bowl.

  2. 2

    Dredge each piece of chicken in the flour and shake off excess; dip into the egg and shake off excess and press into the breadcrumbs, coating on both sides.

  3. 3

    Heat enough oil in a large skillet to come up about ⅛–¼-inch of the sides of the pan until very hot but not smoking. Add the chicken and cook for about 6–8 minutes total, flipping once halfway through, until the chicken is cooked through and the exterior is golden and crispy. Place on paper towels to drain.

  4. 4

    To build the sandwiches, place the hot chicken on the bottom of four rolls. Spread dressing on the tops, if using. Layer chicken, pickles, lettuce and coleslaw inside and close the sandwiches. Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(256 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

121 Reviews

4.7

recommend 90.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spicy Chicken Sandwich A really good spicy chicken sandwich. One of my favorites.
Date published: 2022-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Spicy Chicken Sandwich If you want to make a really good spicy chicken sandwich,make this. It won’t disappoint.
Date published: 2022-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hottt If you love hott stuff this is for you WOWWWWW it will set your butt on
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Fav I am a sucker for a chicken sandwich and these did not disappoint. Easy to make and great for a get together. I add jalapenos and I was in heaven.
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and very easy recipe This was great and even good with grilled chicken on the grill to have less fat
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graduation party If you are going to have a party then this recipe is good to make for a get together ❗
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from filling Sandwich Excellent taste and very filling to eat. Will eat many time.
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwiches Made this last night and I was Terrific. Will be in the rotation!!
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome change for dinner Great ingredenta and easy to make..the kids think its "bussin"...so juicy but crispy looking...makes me want one now
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Nephew Loved it!! Made this recipe for my nephew and family and they loved it! Very good recipe!
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this in the past for my family and they wanted seconds, now I made them with the spicy ranch even better yet. Wow!
Date published: 2022-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spice Level This recipe is super good and quick and easy to make! my kids love spicy and enjoyed this sandwich with pickles on it. They request it often and I enjoy making this for us rather eating something similar at a fast food restaurant.
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Easyyyyyyyy to make, so delicious. Will repeat for game days.
Date published: 2022-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy week night dinner I loved this recipe. So easy and delicious.I would definitely make this again.
Date published: 2022-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I loved it and will definitely be making this again very delicious and not too spicy
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chicken Sammie This Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwich is everything my family loves. It was easy to make and just the right amount of heat for us. Everyone was able to add the toppings they enjoy but the chicken with hidden valley spicy seasoning made it over the top. Great as a lunch but filling enough to serve with sides for a dinner.
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nashville hot chicken sandwich This Nashville Hot chicken sandwich is so awesome !! It has a little heat which I like, but not over powering ! Do try it , you won't regret it, I guarantee you that!! So go out and et you one, or make it at home!!
Date published: 2022-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Easy, quick and great tasting recipe and The Family loved it!
Date published: 2022-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwich This really surprised and changed up our menu at the dinner table. Everyone truly enjoyed that I kicked the taste of chicken up a notch for dinner
Date published: 2022-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nothing like it! Love this recipe for Nashville hot chicken! Its a winner with my family every time!
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Must Try Very good and tasty. Chicken was tender and tasteful. Makes a great sandwich or cut up and use in a wrap or on your salad as some of us did.
Date published: 2022-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious! I added sriracha to make it actually a hot chicken sandwich. Delicious combination of flavors!
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and tasty Great quick and tasty dinner option for busy days.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Better of All others tried This is another GREAT RECIPE from Hidden Valley that created a WHOLE new FLAVOR to CHICKEN. This is another FAMILY FAVORITE
Date published: 2022-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Made this as a quick dinner for family and friends. Everyone loved it. Will be making this often
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I love chicken sandwiches, but this recipe brings that love to a whole new level!!
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks awesome Will definitely try this recipe.I use Hidden Valley Ranch ofter
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finger Lickin' Good! These Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwiches are literally mouth-watering! HVR really kicks up the flavor and combined with the spices and coleslaw, it makes for one slamming sandwich! Super easy recipe with little prep time! YUMM!
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than fast food! Easy to follow instructions and came out delicious! Better than a drive thru order.
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple Simple and delicious, adding the ranch really made it pop
Date published: 2022-03-13
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_31989, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 116.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards