Original Ranch® Spinach Dip

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 5 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.8434/5 based on 862 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

  • 1 container (16 ounces) sour cream
  • 1 package (10 ounces) frozen spinach, chopped, thawed and well-drained
  • 1 can (8 ounces) water chestnuts, drained and chopped
  • 1 round loaf French bread

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    In a large bowl, mix the sour cream together with the dips mix until well-blended, then fold in spinach and water chestnuts. Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.
  • Step 2
    Cut top off the bread, remove center and cut into cubes.
  • Step 3
    Fill bread bowl with dip. Serve with cubed bread and vegetable sticks of choice.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(862)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant We always have this during to Holidays!! Best ever for those times when you just have to have something!
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic and lovin it this is a classic but a staple at our house. We have to have it at all family gatherings.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and good! This is so easy to make, tastes great and looks fancy at a family gathering.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our go to dip This is always a big favorite at our house. Great for family game night or watching the game.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Classic Dip! New recipes come and go, but this 'old standby' is a classic that never goes out of style. The water chestnuts add such a perfect crunch and the brightness of the spinach makes this recipe over-the-top appealing!
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy and Crunchy This is one of my "go to" dips, especially when unexpected company drops in. Quick to make and delish with any veggie or chip! Love the crunch the water chestnuts add.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy to make I love how easy and delicious this dip is to make and eat. Goes good with chips veggies or whatever
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love all the ingredients I love this dip It is really yummy. I could eat this for a meal
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOKS AMAZING!!! CAN'T WAIT TO TRY THIS!!! IT LOOKS SOOOOO AMAZING!!!!!
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy So much easier than my old recipe and way better as well. My other recipe calls for so many different ingredients and steps.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from original ranch spinach dip I love this. It is so easy! We make this at least 12 times a year, for various events.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone love this. I try many years ago at party. I been hook first thing I put on my plate also make several time very easy to do.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious! I made this last week and added artichoke to it with toasted sweet bread...mmmm.mmmm.mmm❤
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Family favorite everyone loved it can't wait to make it again
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gathering Favorite I make this for potlucks and gatherings and it's always a huge hit. People ask me to bring it the next time. Easy and delicious!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It!!! I made this for game weekend and it went fast! I left out the water chestnuts because I'm not crazy about them and I didnt have any on hand. It's so good!
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appetizer. I made this dip and served with Hawaiian bread. So good
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I am making this for the holidays it looks so good...
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Yummy! I have had the pleasure of having this before. It is so yummy. The ranch kicks it up a notch. I can't wait to make it myself. It's so easy to make it's ridiculous. I can't wait to eat it/make it.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dip I am not a big cook at times but this is always easy and delicious to make. It can be put together quickly and make many crowds or events come together perfectly
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor This was amazing The ranch enhances the pleasure. I added rosemary too
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great! Easy to make and super tasty! Make it for Christmas almost every year.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it This is a crowd pleaser in my home and super easy to make.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make I make this for potlucks at Christmas. I add some nutmeg to mine..just an extra.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I made this and my family couldnt stop till it was gone. Good way to get the kids to eat spinach.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yumm-o This dip is so yummy, but I can’t make it often because I will eat it ALL. And I mean by myself in one sitting lol!!!
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile - Crowd Pleaser - Low Carb I make this and everyone loves it with celery sticks, especially when they fill in the natural groove on the celery. I also use it with fusilli pasta and fresh chopped organuc, non-gmo tomatoes, but I substitute atichoke hearts (not the pickled).
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & delicious! Definitely a family favorite. Easy to make and disappears quickly at the party.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The "all-gone" dip This is a great recipe. I usually chop the water chestnuts fine as my kids don't like to crunch them, and it is usually "all-gone" within hours of making.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip This my go to dip we have in the frigid at all time
Date published: 2019-08-13
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_796
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 129.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT