Save
Email
Print
Play button

Original Ranch® Spinach Dip

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 5 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.8465/5 based on 912 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

  • 1 container (16 ounces) sour cream
  • 1 package (10 ounces) frozen spinach, chopped, thawed and well-drained
  • 1 can (8 ounces) water chestnuts, drained and chopped
  • 1 round loaf French bread

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    In a large bowl, mix the sour cream together with the dips mix until well-blended, then fold in spinach and water chestnuts. Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.
  • Step 2
    Cut top off the bread, remove center and cut into cubes.
  • Step 3
    Fill bread bowl with dip. Serve with cubed bread and vegetable sticks of choice.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (97 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(912)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great version of spinach artichoke dip If you love a tasty spinach artichoke dip, then you'll def love this recipe. It's absolutely creamy and delicious. Its a def must try for any Hidden Valley Ranch lover!!
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum A delicious new party favorite! So easy to make and definitely a crowd pleaser!
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best recipe ever This dish is sooo creamy! My husband and kids asked me to make this again and again! It is gone an hour after made every time!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite I love eating this I like mine with Hawaiian bread. But again this is good no matter what.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy! I made this for a family dinner and it went sooo fast. I may have ate the bread afterwards. I will definitely make this again!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection I have made this more times than I can count-always a crowd pleaser
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is delicious! This is my favorite and it is foolproof, always a crowd favorite!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make it a sandwich ! My family loves this dip so much that my grandchildren made it into a sanddwich for a after school snack. No w put it on pumpernikel bread and cut sandwich into crustless triangles and serve it as an appetizer !
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!! We have this every holiday, always a big hit!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I've made this recipe over and over. It is my absolute favorite! I will never buy store bought again. Fresh is always best!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest and most delicious! Once I tried this spinach dip recipe, I threw out my others. Other ones were too complicated or just didn’t taste right. This is my favorite because I can make it right before a party and it doesn’t take long or make a huge amount of dishes. Everyone always loves it and ask me if I am bringing it again! Of course!!!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I just love making this dish It is always such a hit at our family get togethers. I know I personally eat way to much.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deliciously Tasteful Dip! I served this to my bile Study group and they all loved it, asking for the recipe. Everyone in this group are senior citizens. When one can get a group of seniors to agree on anything, one has done well. Thank you for a tasty, easy to make recipe.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious appetizer! I have made this for years. It’s a favorite appetizer at any party.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Very tasty! Adds a great taste to spinach dip! Will make again
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I love this recipe!! My family adore this recipe ..
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a simple classic for everyone to enjoy . Rich and creamy , full of flavor
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "The Bomb" A hit at our party! Will continue to serve at all my future parties and family get togethers.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spinach for everyone! As a single working Mom, I am always looking for new ways to get my kids to eat and enjoy healthy veggies like spinach. My family loves this ranch spinach dip so much as long as I make it without the drained and chopped water chestnuts.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy!! I love spinach dip and always looking for new recipes. This one is wonderful
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Tasty This is a must for any event, even if your not usually a fan of spinach dips!!!
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic A twist on a classic dip recipe. I remember this recipe from the 80's.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party Must! This recipe is a classic. I make this for all my parties, gatherings, and for my family for Sunday football games. I also add a heaping spoonful of mayonnaise to make it slightly creamier. 100% winner here!
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mmmm Spinach dip rock but then you add ranch——-> mmmmmm!
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs garlic Add a little bit of garlic and it's perfect definitely a great recipe
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is one of my go to dip recipes. Always gets rave reviews at family gatherings and parties.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from definitely missing garlic Maybe I wouldn't use that much seasoning and I would definitely add garlic
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Very delicious I loved how easy it was to make it.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party Favorite This is my favorite party dip, I will make this as my "bring a dish" every time! Crowd pleaser!
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! The best spinach dip out there without a doubt!!! Make this one for your next party!
Date published: 2019-11-05
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_832
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 100.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards