Original Ranch® Spinach Dip

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 5 min
  • Servings: 8–10
Rated 4.8402/5 based on 776 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

  • 1 10-oz. package frozen spinach chopped, thawed, well drained
  • 1 16-oz. container sour cream
  • 1 8-oz. can water chestnuts drained and chopped
  • 1 round loaf French bread
  • Fresh, assorted vegetable sticks cut up for dipping

Steps (6)

  • Step 1
    In a large bowl, mix the sour cream together with the Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dips Mix until well-blended.
  • Step 2
    Fold in the spinach and water chestnuts. Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.
  • Step 3
    Cut top off the bread and remove center, saving the bread.
  • Step 4
    Cut the leftover bread into cubes and toast for dipping.
  • Step 5
    Fill bread bowl with dip.
  • Step 6
    Serve with cubed bread and vegetables.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews
(776)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good We love spinach dip. We make this at every party we have.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tastes great! This was a fun recipe to try. I enjoyed it very much but the kiddos aren't a fan of the spinach.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this spinach dip and the ranch seasoning puts it over the top!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everybody loves this dip! Take anywhere,always well received, never any left over. Seems to be a people pleaser!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd pleaser! This is the best recipe for spinach dip I've ever made/had!
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd favorite This is one of my go to recipes! Always a hit! Good on anything!
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go To This is my go to dip. I make this for almost any event that Inhost or attend.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always have to make extra This dip is one of a few I always have to make extra of because it goes so quick! It is so easy to make and you can serve it with a diverse group of foods-veggies, chips, breads, use it as a spread, whatever. No one has ever turned down this dip.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Quick and easy dip for lots of things from veggies to pretzels.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious starter for a party! I’ve made this several times and it’s always a big hit !!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potluck favorite! I always make this as one of my dishes for church potlucks. Never any leftover and it's equally good with crackers, bread and veggies.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Easy Delicious!!! Make this so often very easy inexpensive and always crowd pleaser
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only true spinach dip Love this with pumpernickel bread. Have to modify, but same great taste.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy!! I tried this for a birthday and it was so good! So much to love about it!
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Orginial ranch dip Took it to a party everyone enjoyed it it was gone
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty I love spinach dip and have never thought to use ranch seasoning. My best friend brought to a bbq and ever since I’ve made it.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dip I already like spinach dip ranch makes it so much better!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recipe Staple! This is my go-to recipe that I bring to friends houses! It's always a cried pleaser.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone’s favorite This is my go to potluck dish. I’m family, friends, and coworkers love it.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a favorite this is so easy and the ingredients are ones that you keep around the house.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great recipe I love this recipe..so very easy and tasty..my family begs me to bring this to our get togethers..
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've Been Looking for THIS! Never could find the exact recipe for the Spinach Dip that included water chestnuts. Tried adding them to other recipes, but it wasn't "IT". It was the Hidden Valley Ranch recipe!
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best spinach dip I made this and it was so awesome. My whole family loved it.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Fave This is a recipe that the whole family loves even granny
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite dip! Original Ranch Spinach Dip is my favorite dip! Easy to make! So delicious and refreshing. Always a hit at get-togethers with friends and family!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranch spinach dip original we purchased this on our home all the time the only reason why I gave you a forest because my homemade one is probably just as good as a little bit better
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite !!! Great taste fast and easy. Great for any food gathering... super yummy
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite spinach dip! I absolutely love this spinach dip and I make it for every party or get together!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I can’t wait to make this for my next party at my house.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! I made this last week when I had a girls night and everyone loved it. Will definitely be making this for future parties!
Date published: 2019-04-23
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_715
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 130.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes