Original Ranch® Spinach Dip

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 5 min
  • Servings: 8–10
Rated 4.8409/5 based on 836 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

  • 1 16-oz. container sour cream
  • 1 10-oz. package frozen spinach, chopped, thawed and well-drained
  • 1 can (8 ounces) water chestnuts, drained and chopped
  • 1 round loag French bread

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    In a large bowl, mix the sour cream together with the dips mix until well-blended, then fold in spinach and water chestnuts. Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.
  • Step 2
    Cut top off the bread, remove center and cut into cubes.
  • Step 3
    Fill bread bowl with dip. Serve with cubed bread and vegetable sticks of choice.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews
(836)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip This my go to dip we have in the frigid at all time
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great dip, but... I wasn’t a fan of the water chestnuts, I will take them out the next time I make this. Otherwise, it was great! Just didn’t like the texture of the water chestnuts.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time favorite ! I have been making this dip for about 30 years now . I think it goes perfectly with anything at anytime . My kids grew up eating it a lot and my youngest would actually insist on having it for breakfast ! This is an all time favorite in my family too . Yummy and quick and easy .
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite at gatherings. Brother makes this and its always a hit at family gatherings. Finally asked him how to make it at home, it's so good and easy too. Not necessary to add the water chestnuts, its personal preference.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous dip I have made this dip for years and years there's never anything left I bring copies of the recipe now because everyone always asks me for it no matter how many I print they are always gone also. I sit them next to the dip anytime I bring it.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Have served many times. Just add a little onion powder to bring out flavors
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never disappoint Best recipe out there. I never have leftovers. I make it all the time
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious This is a really simple delicious recipe to make. Great for family night or a get together.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! This is so good! I love dipping fresh veggies into this dip!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy I serve this at my Holiday parties, it is always a big hit. My daughter loves it with real bacon bits added in.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum I made this last week for a family get together and it ended up being a huge hit.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent this was easy to make and a hit at my social gathering.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I should've watch this video sooner. Ranch seasoning is a life saver. But I feels like htis recipe could do abit more cheese.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great very easy to make. Took very little Tastes Great very easy to make. Took very little time but great results
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party favorite I made this for every potluck and I get great reviews from everybody they always ask me to bring my dip for any party that we're going to
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I love dips and this is one of my favorites. The taste and flavor are wonderful
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dip I have made this many times and it is absolutely delicious. I don't even like spinach but I love it in this dip.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Easy and tasty. Didn't use any chestnuts, but added tiny bits of carrots and celery. Cut long loaf of bread into pieces and added some pita bread wedges to use as dipping items. Went over quite well.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Savory! I decided to make dip for a friend's little get together, and i remembered having two packets left from making a ranch casserole! This recipe could be done in no time and is so delicious!!
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a hit Easy, reasonably priced for ingredients, and always delicious. Nothing is ever left over. I've been making this for what seems like forever. lolo
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite I've been making this recipe for years. Great for bridal/baby showers and easy to make. A big hit with everyone.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dip great for all get togethers never lasts it always is the first to disappear
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go To Dip This dip is one that I make frequently. All age groups seem to enjoy it. My favorite way to serve it is with Hawaiian Bread but we also enjoy it on crackers and vegetables like celery sticks & carrots. It is a breeze to throw together!
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALWAYS asked to bring "my" spinach dip This is one of the very first things I made with Hidden Valley Ranch for a pot luck about 25 years ago. It somehow morphed into "my" famous spinach dip. I just quit correcting people. Thanks HVR for making this so simple and delicious!!
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Snack! I made this for a Neighbor Barbeque. It was a great hit.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic A twist on a classic - you know it’s good when the whole bowl gets eaten!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m obsessed! I am obsessed with spinach and artichoke dip. Figured I would give it a try with the ranch. It is amazing! Great for parties or if you just want to pick out and watch a TV show.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Flavor Made this for our last Barbeque and it was a big hit, definitely worth trying.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Amazing, and was a huge hit at our reunion. It is a must try!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Spinach Dip I made this for the 4th of July family get together. It was a hit. Definitely making this more during the summer.
Date published: 2019-07-10
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_767
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 115.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes