Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Original Ranch® Spinach Dip

Our Ranch Spinach Dip recipe served in a bread bowl is sure to be a hit. Pair with veggies or cubed bread for delicious flavor in every bite.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    In a large bowl, mix the sour cream together with the dips mix until well-blended, then fold in spinach and water chestnuts. Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.
  2. 2
    Cut top off the bread, remove center and cut into cubes.
  3. 3
    Fill bread bowl with dip. Serve with cubed bread and vegetable sticks of choice.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(1473 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

1207 Reviews

4.9

recommend 94.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is great for a party or get-together. I tried this recipe and it was a success at my get-together. So, I made it again for a party at work and everybody loved it. Now I make it all the time.
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winning Spinach Dip This dip is just great. Though I leave out the water chestnuts due to personal tastes, but it is just yummy.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spinach sip always serve this at least once a week for family and always when we have guests-everyone loves it-tastes great-easy to make
Date published: 2011-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT every time! You just can't go wrong with this Spinach Dip! I have been making this for years and there is never any leftovers.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT snack/dip!! Can a dip be called a snack--when it is so good as to be practically a meal? This is just about my idea of a heavenly dish!
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd pleaser I've made this dip 1000 times and every time it's met with great applause. I do leave out the water chestnuts, however.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and great tasting Versatile with as many veggies as you like . Goes over well at parties and also super bowls . The dip is also super with wings as a side
Date published: 2011-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spinich is so good! I love the spinach dip with ranch!
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's NOT a party w/out it! You can't have a party without this classic. I substitute Greek yogurt for the sour cream and occasionally add a light touch of fresh grated nutmeg OR fresh chopped dill and finely chopped green onion.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious Brought it to barbeque, and everybody loved it. Glad I had some before it was gone!
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Unique I was very surprised that I liked this Spinach Dip.... It has a unique flavor that is very pleasant and makes a great showing on the table with the chips
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dip This was very delicious. My family loved it
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe. With a fresh round loaf of Whole Wheat Bread and the spinach dip, makes an excellent snack for the upcoming superbowl.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and easy quick and esy and good taste
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spinach my spinach Love using this dip for healthy veggie snacks and this is a real good way to get the kiddos to eat their spinach.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Ranch spinach Dip I absolutly love the taste and it is so easy to make.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Ranch Spinach Dip This recipe was very easy to make and the taste was great. I will make this over and over.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This is the best dip for any occasion. Love it!!
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Ranch Spinach Dip Great dip and the only spinach dip worth making. Healthy and fun for a party.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Spinach Dip This is one of the best dips around! I love it when a party is going to happen so we can make this! The flavor and texture is awesome. This is a must make for any occasion that will be the hit of any party or gathering!
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chestnuts ! I love chestnuts and spinach but never thought of combining them. This looks great !
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever! this is the best spinach dip recipe ever!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Spinach Dip Served this at a recent party with a veggie platter and got raves from our guests!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection Taste to perfection. Offers a creamy taste and can taste good with veggies or bread!
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Original Ranch Spinach Dip This recipe is easy to make, simle ingredients and my friends and family love it!!
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch it Up I love the refreshing flavor of ranch on almost anything but this is my favorite way to eat it
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Spinich Dip Makes the smoothest and tastiest dip I have ever eaten
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! this seems to be everyone's all-time favorite - perfect for any gathering!
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My kids love this! So i have a very picky two year old who wont eat something unless he can dip it. I made this for a snack the other day and he ate every veggie i put on his plate!!!! LOVE IT.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good recipe. My favorite so far for this dish.
Date published: 2011-03-01
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_82, tr_1124
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 120.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards