Original Ranch® Spinach Dip

601 Reviews
  • Prep 5 m
  • Cook 0 m
  • Total 5 m
Servings: 8–10

Ingredients

  • 1 10-oz. package frozen spinach chopped, thawed, well drained
  • 1 16-oz. container sour cream
  • 1 8-oz. can water chestnuts drained and chopped
  • 1 1-oz. packet Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dips Mix
  • 1 round loaf French bread
  • Fresh, assorted vegetable sticks cut up for dipping

Directions

  1. 1. In a large bowl, mix the sour cream together with the Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dips Mix until well-blended.
  2. 2. Fold in the spinach and water chestnuts. Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.
  3. 3. Cut top off the bread and remove center, saving the bread.
  4. 4. Cut the leftover bread into cubes and toast for dipping.
  5. 5. Fill bread bowl with dip.
  6. 6. Serve with cubed bread and vegetables.
• For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
• For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews

(601)
Write a review
Original Ranch® Spinach Dip is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 601.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spinach recipe I made this delicious recipe and had to whip up a second one real fast. Recommend highly. Top notch.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicous I used a bag of fresh spinach that I precooked and chopped, and added 2 tablespoons of mayo and some minced onion. It was so good.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I am gonna add artichoke next time. Awesome and easy
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic what more needs to be said... i guess that everyone may know this food but they should know it is best with hidden valley.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't get better than this! How can you go wrong with this fantastic dip? My family loooooovvvvveees this!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Spinach and ranch is a marriage made in heaven. Bring on the chips!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spinach Dip this is a great dip for any kind of party like football
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from our go to dip everyone loved this dip, I think everyone wanted to know how to make it.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Spinach Dip Ever! This recipe combines two of my favorite ingredients: Spinach and Ranch Dressing.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from healthy dip I love taking vegetable dips to party with fresh vegetables as a healthy alternative to chips. I used to use another popular dip mix and then tried using hidden valley dip mix and found out the spinach group tasted even better. I now get request to bring the dip to social functions.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dip I always make this for a gathering. It goes with chips or veggies. Great !!!
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Simply Ranch I received a free sample of Hidden Valley Simply Ranch from #Pinchme and tried it out the same day on a salad. I really enjoyed this sample and have since purchased it to use on a daily basis at my home, not only on salad but also for dipping chicken wings, vegetables. I have replaced my normal dressing with Hidden Valley. The texture and taste of Hidden Valley Simply Ranch is much better compared to other brands I have tried.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful Great recipe for entertaining and BBQ' s with friends!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lilly I haven't tried this recipe just yet but I do love Spinach and Ranch Dip so I can imagine this will be delicious
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious & nutritious this ius so good and easy. kids luv it. who knew!!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spinach Delish Well I love spinach and ranch so this is perfect for dipping veggies or chips
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awsome its the best we absolutely love this recipie one of our favs
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this I had made this a few night ago , I love it , love to share my food with the parties I throw
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for any occasion it has been a while since i have made this, i have just been purchasing the kind you get at the delicatession or the store brand..but when i saw this, i remembered how easy it was to make and how good it was. of course, i tweek the recipe a bit here and there...
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have made this in the past and it is wonderful and easy to make
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that bacon This recipe was easy & everyone loved it! It may become a staple
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Tasty I really liked how easy it was to make. I loved this recipe.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and tastes great! this is so quick and easy and my family loves it. a real crowd pleaser
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely loved it! I was so glad I tried it! It was amazing. I'll definitely use it again.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe My whole family can't ever agree on one food, but this Ranch Spinach Dip is one that we all agree on. IT IS THE BEST! Thanks for sharing it with us.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty!!! This dip is awesome! I accidently bought the leaf spinach and it wasn't a good choice, so def stick with the chopped spinach. Yummy! Serve with wheat thins!
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy classic! Delicious and so easy. The "classic spinach dip." It can be spiced up with some onion, green peppers, or anything else you want to add, but also perfect the way it is! I love to dip veggies and corn chips in it. Yum! A hit at potlucks and picnics!
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spinach dip Love it, my mother-in-law loves it too! My husband hates spinach dip and he said 'it's.ok, I kinda liked it' lol only thing, how many does this recipe serve?
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Crowd Pleaser Every time I make this dip, I receive requests for the recipe. A make a couple of minor changes: I add 1/2 small red bell pepper, minced. I use 3 tablespoons of the dressing mix (which I buy in big containers at BJ's or Costco rather than individual packets.) I also add 1/2 teaspoon of granulated garlic and 1/4 teaspoon of freshly ground black pepper. So simple and so delicious!
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dip This is great as a party or pot luck staple easy to prepare and a delicious dip.
Date published: 2015-01-08
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_552
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley