Save
Email
Print

Original Ranch® Spinach Dip

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Total: 5 min
  • Servings: 8

Our Ranch Spinach Dip served in a bread bowl is sure to be a hit. Pair with veggies or cubed bread for delicious flavor in every bite.

Rated 4.8539/5 based on 1143 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

  • 1 container (16 ounces) sour cream
  • 1 package (10 ounces) frozen spinach, chopped, thawed and well-drained
  • 1 can (8 ounces) water chestnuts, drained and chopped
  • 1 round loaf French bread

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    In a large bowl, mix the sour cream together with the dips mix until well-blended, then fold in spinach and water chestnuts. Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.
  • Step 2
    Cut top off the bread, remove center and cut into cubes.
  • Step 3
    Fill bread bowl with dip. Serve with cubed bread and vegetable sticks of choice.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (1223 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 1143
  • Satisfaction 97.078%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite This is my favorite snack recipe to snack on at holidays
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Dip Excellent dip, make it all the time. Especially for get togethers.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Enjoyed this recipe, next time I will use pumpernickel bread
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appetizer everyone loves! This whips up so quick and easy. Really hits the spot for a nice starter to a meal or also for a snack. Love it!
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fun This is an oldie but goodie! I thoroughly enjoy this especially for a last minute treat!
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd Pleaser Expect the whole thing to be devoured. Simple and tasty
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste delicious I have made this dish before and lost the recipe.. it was a family favorite. I will definitely be making it again
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! I love spinach dip and just a bit of ranch really takes it to the next level. I highly recommend using Mexican Sour Cream in this recipe, it just bumps it up even more. If you aren't planning on eating any of the bread, use a stale loaf, it's sturdier and doesn't get soggy as fast (not that it gets soggy quickly anyway.) Don't plan on having any leftovers ...
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch spinach dip When I made this I wanted to eat every bit of it by myself. I told myself that it is completely healthy because of the spinach. A totally wonderful recipe and great to take as a dish to share activity. I haven’t found anyone that doesn’t enjoy it!
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Super easy to make and taste delicious. I love this for a snack. A definite favorite at gatherings
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best spinach dip After trying so many recipes of spinach dip, this one beats them all and is easy. A great standard in our house.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pumpernickel is amazing! I love switching this out with different breads. It really changes up the flavor.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make This was so easy to make and full of flavor! Friends loved it!
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family's favorite dip So easy to make and everyone loves this dip. This dip is always the first to go at our family's gatherings.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make. A crowd pleaser for sure I make this for gatherings and there’s never any left. I’m asked for the recipe every time I make it:)
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and yummy! Ranch Spinach dip is out of this world!! I could eat it daily!! Creamy and yummy!
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dip this is so easy to make and great to do with your kids:)
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for holidays Tasty dip that all your friends and family will love. So much better than store bought. It is delicious!
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip Never thought of adding ranch, but it is a great addition to a traditional recipe.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy! Super easy to make and delicious! I make it for every get together
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Spinach Dip with Bread Bowl I went and purchased the bead today just finished making today!!! So So Yummy!!! Going to make it again REALLY SOON!!!
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I love spinach dip. Great recipe. Very easy and great flavor.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Spinach dip is a classic recipe! A delicious and easy dip that tastes great! Perfect for entertaining, or just for the family watching movies.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Original Ranch Spinach Dip A spinach lovers favorite. Rich and creamy. A great snack for entertaining.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Great for any occasion!! So good! You won’t regret it
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip for parties Made this for a party and everyone gobbled it up so fast had to make a 2nd one for the guests
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best spinach dip ever Hidden valley's recipe for spinach dip is my go to, and everybody loves it.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo good Love this spinach dip. With the bread...veggies...or by the spoonful
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy n great Easy to follow and yummy to eat!!! Good for just family night or party
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch spinach Dip Love this go to party pleaser, I always have Ranch packets because I use in many if my recipes
Date published: 2021-03-07
  • y_2021, m_4, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_78, tr_1062
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards