Save
Email
Print

Original Ranch® Spinach Dip

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 5 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.8515/5 based on 1044 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

  • 1 container (16 ounces) sour cream
  • 1 package (10 ounces) frozen spinach, chopped, thawed and well-drained
  • 1 can (8 ounces) water chestnuts, drained and chopped
  • 1 round loaf French bread

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    In a large bowl, mix the sour cream together with the dips mix until well-blended, then fold in spinach and water chestnuts. Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.
  • Step 2
    Cut top off the bread, remove center and cut into cubes.
  • Step 3
    Fill bread bowl with dip. Serve with cubed bread and vegetable sticks of choice.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (784 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 1044
  • Satisfaction 97.03%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a hit! Def a go to for entertaining! Everyone always devours this recipe!
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd pleaser This is a staple at all of my family cookouts and gatherings
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An all-time favorite appetizer! We absolutely love this dish! And for a little spice, add 1/8 to 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne pepper. So good!
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Childhood Memories This is an all-time favorite of mine. My mother used to make this all the time around the holidays. and I made it for my children. Every time I eat it, it brings back great childhood memories.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and tastes amazing would definitely recommend
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Game Day Perfect dish for the family as we watch football on Sunday!
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum It’s a Winner every time we make it, which is often.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! Easy to make! I have made this several times!! Always a winner! So creamy!
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a crowd pleaser We have a large family friends get together every year for the holidays. And without ranch spinach dip in it it just wouldnt be the same. Its used in breads , as dip as sides for fresh vegetables
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Love it. So easy and delicious. My friends love it.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I can Say Is YUM! Company coming over? This is so easy and so good. PS...You don't have to have company coming over...
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Spinach and Ranch Flavor I made this dip and it had a good Ranch and spinach flavor to it.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dip for anything Great with crackers, mini-bagels, bread sticks and raw veggies
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious! I enjoy using mini bagels with this dip as it holds together better when dipping.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Even without the bread bowl, this spinach dip is amazing. I also love that its so versatile..I can make it as is; or get super creative an add additional ingredients
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-TO This dip has been my GO TO dip for all my parties for many years! I loved it many years ago, and I still love it to today!
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good!! I always just buy store bought dip bc I thought it was too hard to make a good spinach dip but this is amazing, I’ll never buy Tostitos spinach dip again haha
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fan favorite! So easy to make. I took this one to a family get together and it was gone in a matter of minutes!!
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from simple&fast this is so simple &quick no messy cleanup but chop bread &dip so yummy fullfilment any member of family old or young can prepare this
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make Easy to make and tastes great. Would recommend this recipe.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG goodness lord, this one is truly easy and simple and OMG gooooodddddd
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVE This Recipe I hate spinach, but my uncle made this one time and asked me to try it, so I did! I absolutely love this recipe! It's great for even those that hate spinach! It's a great way to get in some extra veggies and enjoy a great dip!! I now make it a couple times a month!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Original Ranch Spinach DIp This recipe is one of my all time favorites. I recommend the dip.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Crowd pleaser I had a party this past weekend and made this spinach dip for my guests. It was a hit with almost everyone, with pretzel sticks and veggies. My friends couldn't believe that it was a Hidden Valley recipe until I showed them. I think I converted some people to Hidden Valley that day. Thank you !
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip! It was easy to make. Didn't take much time and tasted great.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch spinach Dip This is a all time favorite for family gatherings. The only thing different is I like to use a loaf of Pumpernickel bread.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a winner at our family dinner Can never go wrong with The Good Stuff! Always a hit at our family meals
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic! This classic recipe can't be beat. Always a winner. A favorite for the entire family.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY this was very tasty but anything with hidden valley ranch in it is always good
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to party dip I’ve been making this for years! I add water chestnuts in mine, and sub cream cheese. So very good!
Date published: 2020-05-26
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_967
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 275.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards