Original Ranch® Spinach Dip

579 Reviews
  • Prep 5 m
  • Cook 0 m
  • Total 5 m
Servings: 8–10

Ingredients

  • 1 10-oz. package frozen spinach chopped, thawed, well drained
  • 1 16-oz. container sour cream
  • 1 8-oz. can water chestnuts drained and chopped
  • 1 1-oz. packet Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dips Mix
  • 1 round loaf French bread
  • Fresh, assorted vegetable sticks cut up for dipping

Directions

  1. 1. In a large bowl, mix the sour cream together with the Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dips Mix until well-blended.
  2. 2. Fold in the spinach and water chestnuts. Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.
  3. 3. Cut top off the bread and remove center, saving the bread.
  4. 4. Cut the leftover bread into cubes and toast for dipping.
  5. 5. Fill bread bowl with dip.
  6. 6. Serve with cubed bread and vegetables.
• For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
• For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews

(579)
Write a review
Original Ranch® Spinach Dip is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 577.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and tastes great! this is so quick and easy and my family loves it. a real crowd pleaser
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely loved it! I was so glad I tried it! It was amazing. I'll definitely use it again.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe My whole family can't ever agree on one food, but this Ranch Spinach Dip is one that we all agree on. IT IS THE BEST! Thanks for sharing it with us.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty!!! This dip is awesome! I accidently bought the leaf spinach and it wasn't a good choice, so def stick with the chopped spinach. Yummy! Serve with wheat thins!
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy classic! Delicious and so easy. The "classic spinach dip." It can be spiced up with some onion, green peppers, or anything else you want to add, but also perfect the way it is! I love to dip veggies and corn chips in it. Yum! A hit at potlucks and picnics!
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spinach dip Love it, my mother-in-law loves it too! My husband hates spinach dip and he said 'it's.ok, I kinda liked it' lol only thing, how many does this recipe serve?
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Crowd Pleaser Every time I make this dip, I receive requests for the recipe. A make a couple of minor changes: I add 1/2 small red bell pepper, minced. I use 3 tablespoons of the dressing mix (which I buy in big containers at BJ's or Costco rather than individual packets.) I also add 1/2 teaspoon of granulated garlic and 1/4 teaspoon of freshly ground black pepper. So simple and so delicious!
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dip This is great as a party or pot luck staple easy to prepare and a delicious dip.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't care for the spinach in this.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and impossible to screw up! I have made this a few times for various gatherings and it is a sure fire home run. I get tons of compliments on this dish. Totally recommend this.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite A family get-together is not complete without this little gem. It's easy to prepare and even my grandkids are enjoying their veggies because of this dip. So yummy!
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add to Travel Network Great creamy, smooth taste.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Made this for my family on Saturday and they loved it!
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT every time! You just can't go wrong with this Spinach Dip! I have been making this for years and there is never any leftovers.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Fav. This is so good, and everyone Loves it!
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winning Spinach Dip This dip is just great. Though I leave out the water chestnuts due to personal tastes, but it is just yummy.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING A huge hit at the family reunion and now its my "dish"
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good tasting This is a excellent dip. certainly a classic.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spinich is so good! I love the spinach dip with ranch!
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BBQ Essential I make this dip for every BBQ. I always run out of it and have to make more.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good dip Yummy dip for veggies and simple to make
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PrettyDope Dips are good on everything! You can use it to dip veggies into it, and put it on sandwiches! yum!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and Delicious Great mixture of flavors and easy to do, very good for a summer BBQ or Picnick.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding This recipe is perfect! My guests ask for this recipe every time I serve it at gatherings!!
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I really love this recipe taste so good.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this recipe This is my go to recipe for Spinach dip. Very easy to make and my guests love it!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Ranch Dip Adding Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing to your favorite spinach dip recipe or by using this one gives you a unique blend of flavors with that special taste of HIdden Valley.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sinach dip with a twist Everyone loves Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing in our House . Adding Hidden Valley Ranch to our spinach dips the hot one with Artichokes and cheese or the cold one made it a staple for snacking with pita chips /or toasted pumpernickel cocktail bread slices brushed with raw garlic cloves . mmmmm good.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great twist on classic adding HVR to spinach dip is a great twist on a classic favorite, and has been a huge hit in our family.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This is one of the best dips Ive tried and I love that my kids eat the spinach! its a must have at every party!
Date published: 2014-06-07
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_530
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley