Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Original Ranch® Spinach Dip

Our Ranch Spinach Dip served in a bread bowl is sure to be a hit. Pair with veggies or cubed bread for delicious flavor in every bite.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 8

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    In a large bowl, mix the sour cream together with the dips mix until well-blended, then fold in spinach and water chestnuts. Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.
  2. 2
    Cut top off the bread, remove center and cut into cubes.
  3. 3
    Fill bread bowl with dip. Serve with cubed bread and vegetable sticks of choice.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(1286 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

1154 Reviews

4.9

recommend 94.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great! People just can't get enough of this. It is great on everything.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifetime HVR Fave I love this @HVRanch Original Spinach Dip with King's Hawaiian Round Loaf. I first made this recipe over fifty years ago. My parents used Hidden Valley Ranch Dry Packets very often - in side dishes, as marinades, and dips/dressings.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe Easy and delicious recipe the whole family will love
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious ranch spinach dip! We used chips, bread, and pretzels to dip in ours---it was great!
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Veggies This is a staple for all family parties i add bread or veggies and its always a good snack
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy Besy dip ever. The kids even liked it and did not know there was spinach in it.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great! This recipe was a huge hit at our last bbq! I put it out with with crackers and homemade pita chips and it didn't last 10 minutes! It has a great taste and would taste great with just about anything!
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Who puts water chestnuts in spinach dip? I mean....who puts water chestnuts in their dip? It's crazy. Put some canned artichokes if you want some texture!
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Gets Eaten Up I have made this recipe for years. It's better than any store bought hands down!
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Good. Really easy to make. Great for parties! The taste is superb. Very ranchy!
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for gatherings This my go to recipe for Easter, Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners. I am asked everytime to make this. I have also brought this to potlucks and everyone loves it. Goes great with broken up French bread.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tastes like it is from scratch my grandma actually put me on this recipe. she always made it for christmas then finally one year she didnt and I got her to show me the recipe
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven This stuff is so addictive. I made it once and instantly fell in love with it. Not difficult, high payoff. 12/10.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite This is my favorite snack recipe to snack on at holidays
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Dip Excellent dip, make it all the time. Especially for get togethers.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Enjoyed this recipe, next time I will use pumpernickel bread
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appetizer everyone loves! This whips up so quick and easy. Really hits the spot for a nice starter to a meal or also for a snack. Love it!
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fun This is an oldie but goodie! I thoroughly enjoy this especially for a last minute treat!
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd Pleaser Expect the whole thing to be devoured. Simple and tasty
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste delicious I have made this dish before and lost the recipe.. it was a family favorite. I will definitely be making it again
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! I love spinach dip and just a bit of ranch really takes it to the next level. I highly recommend using Mexican Sour Cream in this recipe, it just bumps it up even more. If you aren't planning on eating any of the bread, use a stale loaf, it's sturdier and doesn't get soggy as fast (not that it gets soggy quickly anyway.) Don't plan on having any leftovers ...
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch spinach dip When I made this I wanted to eat every bit of it by myself. I told myself that it is completely healthy because of the spinach. A totally wonderful recipe and great to take as a dish to share activity. I haven’t found anyone that doesn’t enjoy it!
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Super easy to make and taste delicious. I love this for a snack. A definite favorite at gatherings
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best spinach dip After trying so many recipes of spinach dip, this one beats them all and is easy. A great standard in our house.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pumpernickel is amazing! I love switching this out with different breads. It really changes up the flavor.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make This was so easy to make and full of flavor! Friends loved it!
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family's favorite dip So easy to make and everyone loves this dip. This dip is always the first to go at our family's gatherings.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make. A crowd pleaser for sure I make this for gatherings and there’s never any left. I’m asked for the recipe every time I make it:)
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and yummy! Ranch Spinach dip is out of this world!! I could eat it daily!! Creamy and yummy!
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dip this is so easy to make and great to do with your kids:)
Date published: 2021-03-20
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_1075
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 91.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards