Save
Email
Print

Original Ranch® Spinach Dip

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 5 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.85/5 based on 1013 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

  • 1 container (16 ounces) sour cream
  • 1 package (10 ounces) frozen spinach, chopped, thawed and well-drained
  • 1 can (8 ounces) water chestnuts, drained and chopped
  • 1 round loaf French bread

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    In a large bowl, mix the sour cream together with the dips mix until well-blended, then fold in spinach and water chestnuts. Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.
  • Step 2
    Cut top off the bread, remove center and cut into cubes.
  • Step 3
    Fill bread bowl with dip. Serve with cubed bread and vegetable sticks of choice.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (659 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic! This classic recipe can't be beat. Always a winner. A favorite for the entire family.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY this was very tasty but anything with hidden valley ranch in it is always good
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to party dip I’ve been making this for years! I add water chestnuts in mine, and sub cream cheese. So very good!
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from crowd pleaser I made this for a family birthday party and was surprised that even the kids enjoyed it
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It’s soooooo good! Love it with any type of entertainment for my friends and family.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Oh my this was so good I will definitely be making this again
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Spinach Dip Been making this for decades, always a crowd pleaser
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic! I've been making it just like this since I was a kid. Foolproof and delicious!
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spice it up!! I've made this dip multiple times, always a hit! (I use so much ranch mix that we purchase the large size at Sam's Club!!) Fun-filled fact, HVR now has a spicy ranch mix so I used that the last time I made this dip...it was awesome!!!!
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but tasty It is very simple but tasty with crackers and roti Thanks for the recipe
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Great twist on spinach dip, even more tasty with ranch!
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!!! I've been hunting this recipe for ages. My mom used to make this when I was knee high to a grasshopper and once you've tasted it there's no going back. I fell in love with it then and have been hunting it down ever since so I could make it myself. Just beware, or you won't have room for dinner, lol.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This recipe ads more zing to the flavor than any Spinach Dip I’ve Ever tasted!
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic go to This is by far my family's favorite ranch dip recipe. Ni special occasion needed!
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfort food! Who doesn't love spinach dip? If you're looking for a tasty spinach dip recipe look no further! This is an easy to follow spinach dip recipe that won't leave you in the kitchen forever or with a sink full of dishes. Tasty and simple!
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ARE YOU HAVEING A PARTY? WE ALWAYS SERVE THIS AT GET TOGETHER'S PEOPLE TELL US TO BRING THIS WHEN COMING TO THERE'S
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a party! We've been making this for years. Serve with bread cubes that we get from the bread bowl as well as fresh vegetables and pita chips.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appetizer! Easy to make and great for any occasion! The taste is so flavorful. Goes great with chips , crackers, pretzels or bread.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spinach dip This is my go to for all events I can bring something. I added green onions to it and instead of a container of sour cream I do a cup a sour cream and a cup of mayo. I give this recipe out so much because it’s really good!!
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Party Go-To! I make this recipe frequently for parties and gatherings. It goes together quickly and if you have the time to make it the day before, it tastes better after the flavors have marinated. Just put it in the bread bowl right before serving. Yum!
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh So Yummy This has always been a longtime favorite of mine for get together's or at Christmas time. As it's so simple and easy to make and put together and it's full of flavor's. It's even better with Hawaiian bread.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Earthy and cool Almost refreshing. I look forward to scooping with soft sliced baguettes any time of day
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For Every Occasion If you use the Hawaiian Bread then it is even better!
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect dip for any occasion. I love how this classic is so easy to prepare.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a party pleaser!!! Everyone always loves this when we make it for parties!!!
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yum this goes good with any snack you can think of to dip this in
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Spinach Artichoke dip I do not care for artichokes so this was a great dip to make. The water chestnuts added a nice crunch.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holidays taste better with this dip I look forward to every holiday cause I know when I get to my mom's this dip will be waiting on me. Taste great and has a creamy texture.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Touchdown Made this for super bowl and everyone just loved it! It was a touchdown
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and taste fantastic. This is such an easy recipe to make and taste great I make this almost every other week.
Date published: 2020-02-14
  • y_2020, m_7, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_941
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 132.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards