Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Original Ranch Tartar Sauce

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    In a large bowl, add the Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet with remaining ingredients and stir until well-blended.
  2. 2
    Chill covered for at least 1 hour (overnight is best) before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(72 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

70 Reviews

4.8

recommend 90% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better with Dill Relish I like this recipe, but made it a little different. Instead of using sweet relish, I added dill pickle relish. It came out so good. It was a hit with my family. Now they ask for me to make it anytime we need tarter sauce.
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Try! I will never go back to regular tartar sauce again and will have to bring my HV shaker with me if i get fish at a restaurant!
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious My grandson is a picky eater so I was surprised that he absolutely loved this!
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Creaminess This recipe is a hit in this household! The sour cream made all the difference in the world. This tarter sauce is as creamy as it is good!
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tartar Sauce HVR Tartar sauce was so easy to make as and goes well with your favorite seafood or chops!
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saucy Ranch Food Lube This one is really great because there are so many variances so oolong as one has Hidden Valley Ranch mast things tasty come true.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Yummy We make this sauce as presented and then change it up with different condiments, hubby likes to add hot sauce to it or pepper flakes, sons like adding cheese to it, and it all depends on what we are dipping in it, fish we stay with just the tartar sauce one, but it is a great base for other foods too.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, that's great! This is by far the best tartar sauce! So much more flavor!
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was probably the best tartar sauce I have ever had!
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tartar sauce Delicious tasting, homemade tartar sauce. Perfectly tangy and creamy. Just so so good. I'm picky with my tartar sauce so this is a hard one for me to approve of!
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy Tasty and easy to make for hamburgers and fish dishes!!
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO EASY I wish I would have known about this years ago! so easy and so delicious!
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great with fish this goes great on fish and hamburgers. and also chicken fingers
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yumyum Tartar sauce is an easy go to sauce I like for fish, chicken, etc this kicks it up a notch with the power of ranch
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I've made this one time so far. But will definitely be making it more.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy Made this a couple of days ago to use with our fish. Had some leftover and used it instead of mayo. Really good.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple recipe We have made this a few times.. kids love it as we all do
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tartar Sauce I love a good tartar sauce and the Origianal Ranch Tartar Sauce is the best!
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great change from regular tartar sauce My husband loves tartar sauce on just about anything. This is one of his favorites. I substitute dill pickles and add some minced garlic, onion and chives. Nice change of pace from regular tartar sauce.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT & EASY Maybe this. Way better than the bottle stuff. Goes very well with any fish.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! I’m usually not one for tartar sauce, but this one I LOVE!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful flavor! So easy to make! Better than any store bought. Everybody loves it! Yum!
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simply delicious very simply but adds a great flavor kids love to dip the fish sticks in it
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grand slam Very good. My family loved it. Simple to make. Easy clean up
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Very good for parties and dinner. My child loves it for some reason so I got to make it.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Tarter Sauce I made it and my family loves it.. you too will be impressed.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great This is so easy to prepare and tastes great. Has a smooth texture and flavor.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tater sauce ever So easy to make & is much better than any store bought sauce.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Original ranch tatrtar Sauce Tasty and easy tartar sauce to make and enjoy instead of store bought.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious I like tartar sauce with French fries. I have never made my own but this is easy!
Date published: 2019-12-02
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_342, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 95.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards