Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Pasta with Pan Roasted Fennel, Potato & Onion

What happens when tangy ranch meets hearty red potatoes and perfectly prepped pasta? This savory creation scored Lisa K. a victory in the Veggie category of our Hidden Valley® Ranch Night!™ recipe contest. Try it and see why!

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Heat olive oil in a large skillet over medium-high heat. Add fennel and onion; cover and cook for 4 to 5 minutes, stirring occasionally, until the onion is softened.

  2. 2

    Cook potatoes for 3 to 4 minutes in a large pot of boiling water. When potatoes are ready, using a slotted spoon, transfer them to the skillet along with ½ cup of the boiling water and the Ranch seasoning; cook, covered, stirring occasionally until potatoes are tender about 10 minutes more.

  3. 3

    Add pasta to boiling potato water. Reduce heat and cook according to package directions. Drain pasta, reserving ½ cup of water.

  4. 4

    Toss pasta in skillet with vegetables adding additional reserved water, if needed. Garnish with fennel fronds.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(72 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

65 Reviews

4.4

recommend 83.1% would recommend this recipe

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fennel or not I learned I don't have fennel fans in my house. LOL
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did it but with peas instead of potatoes, and noodles, and it went over great!
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Very simple and very delicious. Gonna add this one to my rotation
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch+Potatoes= tastebud paradise Small red potatoes are so delicious. And the addition of onion was genius
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me Just not a fan of this one. I don’t think the flavors blended well
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Flavor Combination This is a great flavor combination, but a paing to clean up after making it.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mouthwatering goodness This was so delicious. We added some bacon and peppers to it as well.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Good! One of my favorites! Always a hit in our kitchen!!!
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yummy this was a great and easy recipe to make try it you'll like it
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recently. It was so good. I need to make it more often.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome taste and love it i love this reciept and would make it again and cant wait buy it again
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much flavor Made this with dinner and it was amazing..packed with so muchflavor and easy to make even my kids liked it
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dinner This was the best dinner. The kids loved it! so good
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t wait to try! Going make this tomorrow. Excited to try! My family will love this
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So tasty Made this delectable pasta. It was so good and easy to make
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dish! Great one pan dish for the family. Delicious and fun dish.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta with Pan Roasted Fennel,Potato & Onion A great dish for the entire family. Very easy to make. Smells great while cooking.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is so good and simple its a quick and great recipe
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I tried this recipe out and it was amazing! Would definitely recommend
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from omg I usually don't like dishes like this one but my wife does. Took a shot in the dark and tried it and......... YUM!
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fennel is fun I love fennel and coupled with HVR this is delicious
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Awesome! This was a hit in my house! Everyone loved it and it was really easy to make!
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Made this for the house and everyone liked it, super easy.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got to try Love all the tastes and flavor this had. Would def recommend making for a family night.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious & super sweet easy excellent dis. Everyone loved it and they all wanted seconds
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the variety of items. I had never tried fennel before but I liked it in this recipe.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to make I just tried this yesterday and it was super easy to make. My 4 year old helped as well. Loved this recipe!
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Me and my husband love this recipe. It was quite easy to make and tasted delicious. I would to make it again for friends and family.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe I added chicken to this and it was very tasty. I would cook this again
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay I don't think I would make it again but it was okay. it is like it is missing something though
Date published: 2021-03-09
  • y_2022, m_5, d_28, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_35083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 137.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards