Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Pesto-Ranch Chicken Rolls

Here’s how to level up chicken with pesto, cheese and ranchy goodness.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
  • To get started: Take boneless, skinless chicken breasts and pound them until they are ¼-inch thick. Season each one on both sides with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker.
  • Spread a few tablespoons of store-bought pesto onto each piece of chicken. Drape a slice of mozzarella cheese over the pesto. Roll each one up tightly and secure with toothpicks.
  • Place seam side down in prepared baking dish. Bake uncovered in a 350-degree oven for about 30 to 40 minutes or until chicken is browned on top.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(81 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

28 Reviews

4.6

recommend 85.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Family love it Super easy recipes. Great for unexpected guests. Recipe was delicious
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I had a little higher hopes for this recipe, but it filled me up and that's what really matters. I hope for a more robust flavor, but this was still pretty good.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! We love pesto, we love chicken and of course ranch !! Yummy
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good It was my first time trying this recipe. We loved it. It was so easy to make and so delicious with some vegetable on the side.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dish Fresh mozzarella makes it a better dish for my family. We really like pesto and this is so good. We make extra for lunches.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super tasty this was really good but it's definitely worth using fresh mozzarella instead of just a slice of mozzarella cheese. Also adding a little mozzarella inside the chicken makes definitely for a creamier version. We also tried it with spinach and cheese and it was really good.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! I love chicken and pesto, and of course I love ranch! Putting these flavors together was so good!
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! So, so good! I make everything harder than it should be. But awesome!
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good #REALLYLOVEIT amazing try it for yourself! You will love it
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Amazing This has to Be a Favorite! The flavor is just Amazing
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Full of flavor. I did add old bay to seasonings and let it cook for about 20 min more.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This recipe is so yummy and easy to make. I love chicken and I'm always looking for new ways to prepare it.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was really delicious. I was very happy with how it turned out!!
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with Deer Meat I used deer meat instead of chicken and it was awesome
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious So delicious. Next time I need to pound the chicken thinner as mine took a little longer to cook.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I nb used a little less pesto and wrapped the outside of my chicken with partially cooked bacon, that finished cooking in the oven. Absolutely delicious!
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be careful with the pesto!! As a single working Mom, I am completely responsible for all the cooking and creation of healthy meals for my family! I am a born-again FOODIE..lol.. & love trying new recipes. When I saw this Chicken Pesto I was wart and excited as I'd never used pesto before. The recipe was simple and easy to make and my chicken came out so tender and moist. My only concern is the amount of pesto the recipe required. I should have used lass for my taste.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This was so easy to make and i enjoyed making it. The best part was that my family loved it! I even added some spinach to the recipe!
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So tasty This was a hit. My kids helped prepare it, which made it a double win. The chicken was very flavorful and a new family favorite.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peso Perfect This is the best recipe. Perfect in every way. Taste,presentation and preparation. Delicious!!
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I just made this for dinner. I coated the chicken in the ranch dressing and put the pesto on the side for ease of making on a week night
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pesto-Ranch Chicken Rolls I forget to use my pesto. Thank you for a recipe with pesto.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great basic dinner Not a fan of pesto. However this is a great idea for a basic dinner.
Date published: 2019-11-21
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_23217, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 157.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards