Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Potato Skin Chips with Ranch and Crispy Bacon

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 400°F. Place the bacon strips into a cold pan, and turn heat to medium. Cook until the fat has rendered into the pan and the bacon is crisp, turning as needed. Remove bacon to paper towels to drain, and reserve 2 tablespoons of the bacon fat. If you do not have enough for 2 tablespoons, supplement (or substitute entirely) with olive oil. Crumble bacon and set aside.
  2. 2
    Meanwhile, peel the potatoes, making sure to have about 1/8-inch of potato flesh on each piece in addition to the peel. Set aside and cook potatoes separately as desired.
  3. 3
    Spray a sheet pan with cooking spray or rub with oil. In a bowl, drizzle the potato skins with the bacon fat or oil and toss with the dressing mix until evenly coated. Spread out in an even layer on the baking sheet. Roast in the oven for about 20 minutes, tossing once or twice to prevent sticking, until crisp and browned. Sprinkle with crumbled bacon and serve with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dressing for dipping.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(107 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

81 Reviews

4.9

recommend 93.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Snack Delicious crispy potato skins with that creamy goodness full of flavor on the side to dunk them in, how can you go wrong with that?? You just can't lol and the perfect snack for the kiddos after school!
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum yum Very easy to make. So tasty! Perfect snack or side dish!
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rhonda27 Made this Beautiful dish, was so great will add this to my monthly meals.
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from potato skins tastier with HVR!!! this one has taken our potato recipe over the top!!!
Date published: 2022-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A classic way to make potato skins This recipe is a great way to bring to a family member home and and good way to have on family night or watching a game on TV❗
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great So easy to make and great as a side with hamburgers
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would make again Tasty. Would make these again. Kid friendly for a meal side or snack.
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double Yum You say potato and I say more please! This was so good. Will make again for sure!
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Great Potato! The potato skin chips are amazing and the grandkids love them!
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love ‘Em! I love making these. So easy to make and great as a side with hamburgers.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Very good party recipe, everyone enjoyed it and it was easy to make
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potato Skin Chips My son loves these Potato Skin Chips. So flavorful and delicious!
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great side for a steak! Team with a salad and your set
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! The perfect, crispy texture and loaded with flavor! Plus it's easy to make
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Savory addition to breakfast!!! I added this recipe to my breakfast menu this morning and we loved it! So easy to make and tastes wonderful!
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing Would be a hit in my house need to try sometime.we love ranch and potatoes
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy This recipe is very easy to make and delicious too!
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and crispy These taste amazing and are so easy to make with any main dish. The crunch and the bacon and ranch flavors are great
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for grands! My visiting grands absolutely loved these potato skins! Begged me to make over again and again.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get some Skin in the Game! I love potato skins--it's one of my favorite appetizers. I usually have all the ingredients on hand. So it is a go to snack, side dish or appetizer. Go Team Ranch!
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Does It! Great simple tasty recipe! Try this recipe in the air fryer!!!
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We recommend this recipes, great taste whole family enjoy.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy I enjoy this immensely. I love potatoes and ranch. Always a perfect combination.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy This crispy potato dish is very easy to make and can be made in hurry.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly good! This tastes yummy! I would recommend it to everyone!!!
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone will love! Quick and easy appetizer or side dish that everyone will love. Even picky eaters!
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is sooo good and easy to make , I would re command peope try this great tasting recipe.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This sounds delicious, but I am confused. Recipe is for potato skin chips, but directions say to peel potatoes and cook as desired. Photos show sliced potatoes?
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy This recipe it's very easy and delicious. I can't wait to cook it.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hit I did these over the weekend twice.My family and friends loved them.2 wanted the recipe.
Date published: 2021-03-15
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_1153, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 107.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards