Save
Email
Print

Potato Skin Chips with Ranch and Crispy Bacon

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 30 min
  • Total: 45 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.9672/5 based on 61 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Preheat the oven to 400°F. Place the bacon strips into a cold pan, and turn heat to medium. Cook until the fat has rendered into the pan and the bacon is crisp, turning as needed. Remove bacon to paper towels to drain, and reserve 2 tablespoons of the bacon fat. If you do not have enough for 2 tablespoons, supplement (or substitute entirely) with olive oil. Crumble bacon and set aside.
  • Step 2
    Meanwhile, peel the potatoes, making sure to have about 1/8-inch of potato flesh on each piece in addition to the peel. Set aside and cook potatoes separately as desired.
  • Step 3
    Spray a sheet pan with cooking spray or rub with oil. In a bowl, drizzle the potato skins with the bacon fat or oil and toss with the dressing mix until evenly coated. Spread out in an even layer on the baking sheet. Roast in the oven for about 20 minutes, tossing once or twice to prevent sticking, until crisp and browned. Sprinkle with crumbled bacon and serve with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dressing for dipping.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (77 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for grands! My visiting grands absolutely loved these potato skins! Begged me to make over again and again.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get some Skin in the Game! I love potato skins--it's one of my favorite appetizers. I usually have all the ingredients on hand. So it is a go to snack, side dish or appetizer. Go Team Ranch!
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Does It! Great simple tasty recipe! Try this recipe in the air fryer!!!
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We recommend this recipes, great taste whole family enjoy.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy I enjoy this immensely. I love potatoes and ranch. Always a perfect combination.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy This crispy potato dish is very easy to make and can be made in hurry.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly good! This tastes yummy! I would recommend it to everyone!!!
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone will love! Quick and easy appetizer or side dish that everyone will love. Even picky eaters!
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is sooo good and easy to make , I would re command peope try this great tasting recipe.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This sounds delicious, but I am confused. Recipe is for potato skin chips, but directions say to peel potatoes and cook as desired. Photos show sliced potatoes?
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy This recipe it's very easy and delicious. I can't wait to cook it.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hit I did these over the weekend twice.My family and friends loved them.2 wanted the recipe.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! You can never have too many potatoes!! This makes a great dish!!
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM I loved these so much. Try cooking them in the air fryer. makes it easy and quick
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mouthwatering goodness My grandma cousin and I made these and cooked them in the air fryer. We love potato skins anyway and this recipe made it so much better.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are so good I always feel like these are a hit at our house
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome flavoring Awesome flavoring! A definite need to try! You can't go wrong with these ingredients
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This recipe was a hit with my family! Will make it again for friends if I can ever have any over!
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy Potato Treat Easy to make and grandkids did not even know ranch was in it. They loved every bite.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potatoes Fixed this up and I am in Potato Heaven!! Absolutely delicious.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and a crowd pleaser! Potato Skin Chips with Ranch and Crispy Bacon are so easy and perfect for game nights or movie nights!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to make Made these the other night. They were delish. I took the skin off as I dont like it
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Im all down for taking something orginal and mixing it up a bit
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love making this and family loves it and will definitely make again
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great snack! This recipe is great. Who doesn't like potatoes and bacon; and you get the bonus of ranch too!
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potato skin chips We loved the potato skin chips so much we will be making them again
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy fun Tasty easy and fun to make family favorites Seasoned with ranch and used the original ranch to dip
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty! I liked this recipe a lot because the potatoes were both flavorful and crisp.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious! Loved the flavor and thought the potatoes came out crispy. I use convection bake to even more crispier.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley - Potato Skin Chips with Crispy Baco The best and you cannot just eat one. I love potato skin chips and crispy bacon.
Date published: 2020-09-09
  • y_2021, m_4, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_1153, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 89.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards