Ranch Mac 'n Cheese - Creamy

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 35 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.7784/5 based on 185 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Cook pasta according to package directions. Drain and set aside.
  • Step 2
    While the pasta is cooking, heat the butter in a saucepan over medium heat until it begins to foam, then whisk in flour until smooth and cook 2 to 3 minutes. Whisk in the milk and seasoning mix and cook, stirring, until thickened, about 5 minutes.
  • Step 3
    Remove from heat, stir in the cheese until melted, then add the cooked pasta, mixing thoroughly. Serve hot.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(185)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than the stuff from a box This is a really easy recipe, and so much better than the boxed mac 'n cheese. The HVR is subtle, and not at all overpowering. My wife likes to add tuna to hers, but I think it's just fine as is.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid friendly Cooking for kids can be a pain. Ranch makes it easy.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy! Super easy and it has now become one of my family’s favorites!
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome It was a great buy! Quick and easy and a group pleaser.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! I made this without the ranch seasoning and it was good but once I added in the ranch, it was phenomenal!
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Delicious I would totally recommend this it is so creamy and good
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids loved this The kids only eat the boxed Mac and cheese. I made this and they loved it. I won’t have to buy boxed Mac and cheese again.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the try! I bought all of the ingredients last week to try this recipe. I was really hesitant at first because I don't like changing up my go to Mac and Cheese Recipe. I was surprised but I loved this! Definitely worth a try!
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yessss!❤️ This is a huge hit with my kids! I add a bit of velveeta because my kids love cheese but this a great vase recipe!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY I made this for a family dinner and it was a big hit easy to make
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the taste! This is a staple in our house. We use it for dips for carrots, cauliflower, broccoli. Sometimes we put a little cayenne in for a kick. We use it for dipping fried veggies as well. And of course on salads. It's a good, consistent product with a nice taste.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it I made this last weekend for lunch for my daughter and myself needless to say we loved it so much that we have made it 3 more times in the last week for a dinner side dish. It is her new favorite food item.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Made this for dinner last night! It could not be any easier to prepare and was absolutely delicious. I did sprinkle red pepper flakes for added spice! Definitely a winner!
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Starving now! Okay, I'm starving now after watching this video at 4am. But I am fixing to go to the kitchen and start making this recipe!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks so delicious This made my mouth water, it looks so delicious! Can't wait to try it.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I absolutely love this Mac and cheese recipe! It’s creamy and very flavorful.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious This is delicious easy and quick my family loves it and asked for seconds it really bumps up the flavor of regular Mac and cheese will be making this over and over for my kids
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds Wonderful I will give it a try. I'm thinking my grandchildren will love it!!
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I have been looking to make a different mac and cheese.this was a huge hit in my household
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank great recipe My kids love Mac and cheese so when I seen this recipe I knew that I had to try it, and it was a hit. Thank you so much I will make it more often now.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Creamy & Deslih I Made This Recipe And My Family CouldntGet Enough, Now I Make It Once A Week For Our Dinner With A Side Salad And Steak
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy gooeyness This was so good and was so creamy it was the best we also like to add bacon to thisnrecipe
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Cheesy! This is so good if you love cheese, and ranch salad you will defiantly love this recipe!
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste great The hidden valley ranch shaker gives it a great taste and I added some chopped bacon and it was amazing
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mac & Cheese Great flavor combination and so easy to make from scratch.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The creamiest! So delicious. Upset I didn’t know about this combo sooner!!
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome revipe This was super creamy and a great change from the norm!
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came out great Made this a couple of weeks ago and it came out creamy and delicious.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new favorite 2 of my favorites, Ranch and Mac and cheese. Easy quick go to that the whole family loves
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy but the whole family will love it this is super simple to make and my entire family loves it!
Date published: 2019-09-11
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_232, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 108.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT