Ranch Mac 'n Cheese - Creamy

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 35 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.7281/5 based on 114 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    Cook pasta according to package directions. Drain and set aside.
  • Step 2
    While the pasta is cooking, heat the butter in a saucepan over medium heat until it begins to foam. Whisk in the flour until smooth and cook, whisking, for about 2–3 minutes. Stir in the milk and ranch seasoning mix and cook, stirring, until thickened, about 5 minutes. Fold in the cheese and stir until melted. Add the cooked pasta and mix well. Serve hot.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Reviews
(114)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! Mac n cheese is one of my favorite things, my grandma introduced me to the ranch when I was around 7, I’m 24 now, and she always put some in the Mac n cheese! Must try it!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! My kids love them some ranch and they also love mac n cheese so bringing them together was simply magical!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! We love Mac and cheese! I made this for Easter, the grown kids and grandkids loved it, hidden valley ranch seasoning really kicks it up a notch.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mac and cheese goodness Holy Mac and cheese you wanna kick your dish up a notch this is the dish for you. Super creamy and great flavor
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesy and delicious This dish is perfect for dinner , picnics , bbq or any other occasion. Its creamy, cheesy and delicious !
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like ranch Mac and cheese. I would add bacon and breadcrumbs on top.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from RANCHIEST MAC & CHEESE I tried this and didn;t care for the cheese choice. Next time I will try a different cheese.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yep, a winner! Yeahhhhh, this made me stock up on Hidden Valley Ranch Shakers. My best mac&cheese yet!
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super recipe I am always looking for new ways to prepare mac'n cheese. This recipe was a hit with the family.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alright...! This is the one that made me finally go..I do need this seasoning, and plenty of it!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Best mac and cheese ever! I added bacon and it rally made it pop
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is the best tasting mac n' cheese! It is easy to make.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mac 'n Cheese Delicious and easy to prepare for a Friday night special dinner!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum This turned out great. Loved the flavor and how easy it was
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! This definitely takes mac n cheese to a whole new level. Love it!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh, so good! This has become my 'go-to' mac & cheese recipe. Add some cooked chicken and you have a great meal. Love it!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different but worth trying! It's different than regular mac n cheese. Tastes very good. Next time I'm going to put Ritz crackers on top and bake it.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t wait to try I love Mac and cheese and I can’t wait to try this recipe. It looks so good. I hope it’s tasty
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t wait Can’t wait to try this one bet my kids love it I’ll cook this while camping in my Dutch ovens
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy. Extra Creamy. Ultra Tasty. I love this recipe. Sometimes, I fold in cooking greens or whatever fresh vegetables I have on hand. This adds more nutritional value and texture. As well as, giving color. I sprinkle (mixed together) bread crumbs/panko and more cheese. Pop in Ranch Mac 'n Cheese - Extra Creamy into my oven, for just a few minutes, to brown top.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch MacTastic Tried this ranch macaroni and cheese the other night and it was great! My whole family loved it, especially my daughter. We had it as a side dish the first night and the next day I added some cooked bacon and my daughter and I ate it for our entire meal at lunch time!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!!! Last month I made this Ranch MAC n Cheese and it truly is extra creamy. My husband loved it.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks delicious! As someone who is a Mac & Cheese fanatic.....this looks absolutely delightful! I love trying out new foods and different combinations so adding some Hidden Valley Ranch and perhaps a bit of chicken will really kick this dish up to the max!
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This is such a nice twist to origional mac and cheese! I made this two daya ago and of course i forgot to take a picture. My family and i was so excited to try it and once we did we got distracted by the amazing taste and creaminess!
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for the kids A good twist to make for the kids or when you want something different.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from yuck I was so excited when I got this recipe! combining two of my favorite foods Mac n cheese and ranch but it ended up a gooey soupy need y
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch mac Forgot all about this recipe kiddos love it and adults do too crowd pleaser
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yuuum Mac n cheese is bomb as is but at the ranch seasoning and it gives it an extra kick! Easy to make and my family likes it!
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the absolute best mac 'n cheese that I have ever had! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy Mac 'n Cheese This sounds great and can't wait to try it. I have to go to the store before I can make it.
Date published: 2018-11-03
  • y_2019, m_7, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_232, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 157.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes