Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Mac 'n Cheese - Creamy

What’s rich, ranchy and has creamy cheese all over? We’ve taken the ultimate comfort food to the next level with this delectable combination of velvety goodness and pure HVR flavor excitement. This easy mac ‘n cheese is impossible not to love.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 35 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Cook pasta according to package directions. Drain and set aside.

  2. 2
    While the pasta is cooking, heat the butter in a saucepan over medium heat until it begins to foam, then whisk in flour until smooth and cook 2 to 3 minutes. Whisk in the milk and seasoning mix and cook, stirring, until thickened, about 5 minutes.
  3. 3
    Remove from heat, stir in the cheese until melted, then add the cooked pasta, mixing thoroughly. Serve hot.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch

It’s rich, ranchy, and filled with cheese. What’s not to love!? Ranch Mac ‘N Cheese is what’s for dinner. Go ahead, make tonight a Ranch Night!

♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(1020 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

556 Reviews

4.8

recommend 86.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of our Faves! My family and I are major mac and cheese eaters and this recipe is fantastic! I will be making this and sharing with family and friends!
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RANCH MAC N CHEESE So very good, just like Mom used to make...
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much asiago I like asiago, but this is just too much of it. If I try it again, I'll try half asiago and half cheddar, or something.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Yummy! This is one recipe that is great for everyone. I have 3 picky eaters in my house and all 3 of them just love it. I love that it's a lighter version of traditional mac n cheese.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would recommend Would definitely recommend. I would eat again. I really like it
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many options So many options for this you can put just about anything in it
Date published: 2022-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite I bought this today and I am so glad I did it's delicious And I have never actually made it until now It's my favorite way to eat Mac'N Cheese.
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, delicious I made this recently for dinner. It was easy to fix and had a nice creamy sauce. The kids liked it
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not great This is a fairly simple dish to make and it tastes ok. But it seemed like it was missing something and it's nothing I would take the time to make again
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good!! So good!! Love making this for my family. Always a winner
Date published: 2022-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty I thought this recipe was amazing. My kiddos loved it. We loved how easy it is to make. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2022-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Full of Flavor! I decided to try this recipe and I don’t think I could eat mac n cheese any other way at this point! #LoveRanch
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I loved the flavor and the simplicity of the recipe makes it quick and easy
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make ir two days ago. It was really good . I use a mix of cheese for the preparation.
Date published: 2022-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yum tasted suuuper delicious and i loved every bite wish i got more photos of it tho i just devoured it so quickly : )
Date published: 2022-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Mac n Cheese HVR Mac n Cheese is very easy to make, and great for lunch or dinner with a salad and rolls. If you like extra flavor,add extra cheese,heavy cream or evaporated milk for extra richness!
Date published: 2022-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasted Great Me and my kids loved this and would try it again. Great flavors.
Date published: 2022-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! It was so yummy and creamy! The recipe was simple to follow as well :)
Date published: 2022-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Great way to change up ordinary Mac n cheese. My family really enjoyed it!
Date published: 2022-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Definitely delicious…I recommend this to everyone that loves good food!
Date published: 2022-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Mac n Cheese The most cheesy mac n cheese and fast and easy to make ......love it!
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is all time favorite for the kids they love to help make this and it's quick and easy. They even like to add theblitrle smoky sausages to this. Sometimes we even add a little broccoli and chicken to it..
Date published: 2022-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Easy to make. easy ingredients. Maybe you could add a couple of your own favorite spice.
Date published: 2022-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste easy nake I had a houseful of kids a couple weeks ago made them this and they went crazy loved it and it's easy
Date published: 2022-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Very good and classic for lunch or dinner. Children love it!
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love cheese I was looking for a Mac and cheese recipe to try. This one is ok but I did make adjustments. I added Parmesan and Extra sharp cheddar and baked it.
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesy Very cheesy and delicious will make this often,great recipe.
Date published: 2022-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super creamy and good Oh my every bite is so delicious im going to make this every week!
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great flavor Made this the other day for a side dish. It was nice and creamy and easy to make
Date published: 2022-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mac N Cheese in The World The Grand kids help me make this and loved every bite.
Date published: 2022-08-01
  • y_2023, m_1, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_506
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_232, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 143.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards