Ranch Mac 'n Cheese - Creamy

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 35 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.7607/5 based on 163 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Cook pasta according to package directions. Drain and set aside.
  • Step 2
    While the pasta is cooking, heat the butter in a saucepan over medium heat until it begins to foam, then whisk in flour until smooth and cook 2 to 3 minutes. Whisk in the milk and seasoning mix and cook, stirring, until thickened, about 5 minutes.
  • Step 3
    Remove from heat, stir in the cheese until melted, then add the cooked pasta, mixing thoroughly. Serve hot.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(163)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank great recipe My kids love Mac and cheese so when I seen this recipe I knew that I had to try it, and it was a hit. Thank you so much I will make it more often now.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Creamy & Deslih I Made This Recipe And My Family CouldntGet Enough, Now I Make It Once A Week For Our Dinner With A Side Salad And Steak
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy gooeyness This was so good and was so creamy it was the best we also like to add bacon to thisnrecipe
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Cheesy! This is so good if you love cheese, and ranch salad you will defiantly love this recipe!
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste great The hidden valley ranch shaker gives it a great taste and I added some chopped bacon and it was amazing
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mac & Cheese Great flavor combination and so easy to make from scratch.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The creamiest! So delicious. Upset I didn’t know about this combo sooner!!
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome revipe This was super creamy and a great change from the norm!
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came out great Made this a couple of weeks ago and it came out creamy and delicious.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new favorite 2 of my favorites, Ranch and Mac and cheese. Easy quick go to that the whole family loves
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy but the whole family will love it this is super simple to make and my entire family loves it!
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Hidden Valley Ranch added to my mac n cheese makes it disappear even quicker then normal! A definite keeper in my meal rotation.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! I always add HVR to mac and cheese! Kids love it! It pairs well with creamy style or baked mac and cheese.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No lie I dreamt about this recipe It’s so good you definitely need this in your life! I took this to work and I didn’t even get any it was such a hit!
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This is a new favorite for me. You can also add bacon, chicken, or both to make it a meal, and even bake it with bread crumbs on top!
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This takes it to FLAVOR TOWN! This sounds so delish. The shaker looks like it enhances the flavor so much. I'm headed to the store right after work to get everything I need to make this tonight! Of course, I already have my HVR shaker on deck at home!
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Try! Made this for dinner tonight and there's a reason its the editors pick. It was a hit at the house. The ranch really made a difference compared to my previous mac n cheese dishes.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicioso Super delicious ra muy Rico y a los niños les encanta la cremosida se los Mac and cheese una súper comida para los ellos disfruten
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Variation on a Classic The addition of Ranch seasoning to this dish really adds some zip to a classic. This is a can't miss side dish.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste delicious! Super easy and delicious! Everyone loves this dish.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Delicious I would totally recommend this it is so creamy and good
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family approved! The kids loved it, the husband loved it and I loved it. The tang of ranch along with the creaminess of homemade mac and cheeae was the perfect combination! I added bacon because why not lol!
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great twist on an old favorite Kid approved! Super creamy with a grea taste. You can less or more seasoning to your liking!
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun twist on a favorite staple Love how quick and easy this is. I can't wait to make this for my daughters school lunch as a way to mix it up. Tastes delicious!
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy, so good! My son loves all things Mac and cheese and all things ranch. Who would have thought that combining the two would end up tasting so good?!
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay Not a fan of this but the kids love it. Easy to make.And it’s fast to make.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Good! It was really creamy and tasty, my hole family loves it!!!! I love and live ranch.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple So easy and delicious. Even my picky eater loved it
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh My!! I just made this and I'll never have regular Mac and cheese again.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Mac and Cheese I’ve made this recipe several times...so easy and a crowd pleaser!
Date published: 2019-08-12
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_232, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 107.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT