Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Mac 'n Cheese - Creamy

What’s rich, ranchy and has creamy cheese all over? We’ve taken the ultimate comfort food to the next level with this delectable combination of velvety goodness and pure HVR flavor excitement. This easy mac ‘n cheese is impossible not to love.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 35 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Cook pasta according to package directions. Drain and set aside.

  2. 2
    While the pasta is cooking, heat the butter in a saucepan over medium heat until it begins to foam, then whisk in flour until smooth and cook 2 to 3 minutes. Whisk in the milk and seasoning mix and cook, stirring, until thickened, about 5 minutes.
  3. 3
    Remove from heat, stir in the cheese until melted, then add the cooked pasta, mixing thoroughly. Serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(1067 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

597 Reviews

4.8

recommend 86.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of our Faves! My family and I are major mac and cheese eaters and this recipe is fantastic! I will be making this and sharing with family and friends!
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RANCH MAC N CHEESE So very good, just like Mom used to make...
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much asiago I like asiago, but this is just too much of it. If I try it again, I'll try half asiago and half cheddar, or something.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Yummy! This is one recipe that is great for everyone. I have 3 picky eaters in my house and all 3 of them just love it. I love that it's a lighter version of traditional mac n cheese.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELISH Such an easy and creative recipe! It’s absolutely delicious
Date published: 2024-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A quick, easy, & tasty side dish! This is a great recipe that is very quick and easy to make. The kids always love the creamy ranch taste with one of their all time favorites: Mac 'N Cheese! It doesn't take a little of prepping time and the cleanup is easy. If you need a fan favorite side dish and need it to be fast and simple, this is an all time favorite that you must try! The creaminess of the ranch pairs well with your favorite kind of pasta, elbows, bows, noodles, anything you like!
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely recipe. I made this a week ago and am so happy with the results. The kids loved it.
Date published: 2024-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very delicious! I rarely cook so I was a bit nervous to try this out but it was really easy and good tasting! It's creamy in such a nice way and the ranch flavor doesn't over power everything to much! (Even though if it did I wouldn't complain.) However it does need a little more seasoning if you want something stronger tasting other than that it is perfect!
Date published: 2024-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummmmmy I made this up and it was so delicious that I made up another, but this time!... I added broccoli into the mix and topped it off with fried onions and man oh man did it hit the spot! Super delicious! Not as great leftover though.
Date published: 2024-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheesy Ranch I was pleasantly surprised how creamy and tangy the ranch made this taste.
Date published: 2024-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranch Mac and cheese Ranch Mac and cheese good for any occasions! you can't go wrong
Date published: 2024-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The goat of Mac n cheese This Mac n cheese is PERFECTION! Add it to some ranch sprinkled tater tots for a complete meal!
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid friendly Best Mac & cheese my kids really love. Hidden valley ranch kicks it up a notch.
Date published: 2023-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kid & Adult friendly meal. DELICIOUS! It's was good. This would be ideal for kids that love mac and ranch. Adults also.
Date published: 2023-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish!! Delish, easy, so creamy! My whole family loves this recipe.
Date published: 2023-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side dish Loved! Needed quick dinner side with what was already in the cupboard. This idea turned out amazing. The kids loved it.
Date published: 2023-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Flavor My Hubby & I love this Ranch Mac & Cheese! He even asked that we make it this weekend again! ❤️
Date published: 2023-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all! This recipe is not just for the kids! Who doesn't love mac&cheese and ranch!
Date published: 2023-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ☆☆☆☆☆ ranch mac According to my children this is the best mac n cheese ever.
Date published: 2023-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really creamy Grandkids absolutely love this. It is so creamy and tastes great.
Date published: 2023-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was alright I am not the best of cooks so maybe I did something wrong, but the mac n cheese came out bland. I will try another cheese or more cheese next time.
Date published: 2023-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Creamy taste with a zesty ranch note. I would recommend.
Date published: 2023-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT Made this added a lil more cheese to make it more creamy, This is one of the best dishes. Adults add ground turkey or beef cooked and it makes a whole meal.
Date published: 2023-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DISGUISTING!! ONE IS BETTER OFF WITH KRAFT MAC N' CHEESE. THIS PARTICULAR RECIPE OF MAC N' CHEESE IS NO GOOD!!
Date published: 2023-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's not easy being cheesy. I love this recipe. Its simple and easy. I added some hot sauce to mine just to flare it up a bit. Yummy!
Date published: 2023-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mc n cheese This tastes amazing! It was a hit at the dinner table!
Date published: 2023-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious comfort food I love Mac and cheese in all different ways of preparation but I never thought to try ranch seasoning. It’s zesty and yummy. Barely takes any time at all. We never have leftovers!
Date published: 2023-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique spin on an old favorite! I made this recipe for my kids and they loved it. It put a great spin on an old favorite. I will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2023-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmmmm IT’s delishous makes me want to eat my kids and the Mac just for fun!
Date published: 2023-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum The recipe is delicious! Thanks for the easy instructions!
Date published: 2023-06-27
  • y_2024, m_3, d_4, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_542
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_232, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 166.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules