Save
Email
Print

Ranch Mac 'n Cheese - Creamy

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 35 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 6

What’s rich, ranchy and has creamy cheese all over? We’ve taken the ultimate comfort food to the next level with this delectable combination of velvety goodness and pure HVR flavor excitement. This easy mac ‘n cheese is impossible not to love.

Rated 4.7783/5 based on 460 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1

    Cook pasta according to package directions. Drain and set aside.

  • Step 2
    While the pasta is cooking, heat the butter in a saucepan over medium heat until it begins to foam, then whisk in flour until smooth and cook 2 to 3 minutes. Whisk in the milk and seasoning mix and cook, stirring, until thickened, about 5 minutes.
  • Step 3
    Remove from heat, stir in the cheese until melted, then add the cooked pasta, mixing thoroughly. Serve hot.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (820 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 460
  • Satisfaction 95.566%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy yummy yummy! Best creamy mac and cheese I have ever made. I can't wait to tell others how good this is.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy goodness Really easy recipe for scrumptious macaroni and cheese using hidden valley ranch.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I been making ranch n mac n cheese forever When I was a kid I wouldn’t eat Mac n cheese without my hv ranch or I would just cry then when I got older it be came elbow with mozzarella n then my ranch dressing
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mac and Cheese Elevated This takes drab, original Mac and Cheese to a whole new level of tasty! Such an easy recipe too.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty dang good I am obsessed with Mac and cheese and I had to try this out. I was not disappointed. It was very flavorful. The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars is because I’m not good at cooking so this was a bit difficult for me.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes great If you're looking to elevate your mac and cheese this is the most simple and delicious way. I had seconds, so good!
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect kick to bland pasta I tried this to kick up our holiday family dinners. My daughter prefers the shells to elbow pasta and it substitutes perfectly. I will say with shells, it soaks up the creaminess so having an extra creamy recipe like this one is a necessity. We also substituted white cheddar for yellow and have tried parmesan and other cheeses as well and we found it makes no difference, still taste great. It's the perfect amount of ranch, enough for a kick, but not so much to make it taste like you're licking a ranch salt block. Great balance that will help you please your picky eaters.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double the ranch seasoning and you’ll love it! Who doesn’t love Mac and cheese?! I double the ranch seasoning to 4 Tbsps and it gave this dish the extra kick I was looking for.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Mac n' Cheese I made this last night for supper. Excellent side dish for a great meal.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste great This is a great recipe and taste wonderful would definitely make again
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid Approved My mac loving son approved this recipe. He ate it all and asked for seconds, which he never does. It had a little zang to it, which brought out the creaminess.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Put ranch in everything. It's delicious and creamy and the easiest way to tasty otherwise bland meals foods up!
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and Tasty I made this to the to a BBQ and everyone devoured it I wish I would have made a double batch so I had some leftovers to take home ill be making this again and again so delish
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this on a rainy day and wowsers that kick it has with the hidden valley added! Love it! Try it!
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I love love love some ranch mac n cheese! It is so creamy and delicious. Adding ranch to your macaroni and cheese takes this classic item and gives it an entirely new twist.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from gotta love mac and ranch it was pretty easy to make ... nothing to difficult .. then it was done, and it was tasty ... even added some hot sauce to it
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS this is so yummy so thick and creamy i love it and will make more
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and yummy! This tastes absolutely delicious! So creamy and flavorful!!
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummmmm Love me some ranch and cheese with pasta, add in a potato and it’s all my favorite things all in one dish.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like normal mac and cheese but better I have to be honest, I am not really a fan of plain mac and cheese, this is the perfect remix on the original
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mac And Cheese with a twist!! Love this! I love ranch and mac and cheese so combinging them like this is perfect!!
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GiddyUp this is a Mac&Chi treat! This was a fantastic recipe! I added a bit more ranch (can't hurt to add more ranch ;)), and added some chipotle hot sauce for a smoky taste. Endless ways to tweak this, with alternative cheeses, and pasta, and adding protein!
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i would title it creamy ranch mac n cheese. i added additional ranch seasoning by about 2 teaspoons. the family liked it a lot.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Mac and cheese I’ve had in a long time I made this tonight and my family loved it. I will definitely make it again
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Twist on a Classic! I was hesitant to try this recipe because to me it just didn't make sense that the flavors would enhance each other. Made it as a side dish and it was a hit! I was impressed that the ranch flavor wasn't overpowering by using the amount listed, yet added a delicious twist to a classic dish.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yumm i don’t know why i waited so long to try this recipe! if i were on death row, this would be my last meal request.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Mac n Cheese Review I was hesitant at first when i tried it but im glad i did. It remakes a family favorite.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two Great Flavors Together.....Heaven How could I be so lucky to have two of my favorite things all in one recipe? Ranch of any kind? Love it. Mac N Cheese? Love it. Ranch and Mac N Cheese together? Oh my goodness. There is nothing better. And it is so easy to make, with few ingredients. These days, you don't find something that taste so good, with so few ingredients. You have to try it. You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! I just never thought ranch mac & cheese sounded good...I broke down, tried it and I was pleasantly surprised. It adds the right amount of flavor and actually goes quite well with the creamy cheese flavor.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and cheesy Kicked up the flavor of regular Mac and cheese. So good.
Date published: 2021-01-15
  • y_2021, m_4, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_416
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_232, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 156.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards