Save
Email
Print

Ranch Mac 'n Cheese - Creamy

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 35 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 6

We kicked up the flavor on this kid-friendly favorite

Rated 4.7781/5 based on 347 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Cook pasta according to package directions. Drain and set aside.
  • Step 2
    While the pasta is cooking, heat the butter in a saucepan over medium heat until it begins to foam, then whisk in flour until smooth and cook 2 to 3 minutes. Whisk in the milk and seasoning mix and cook, stirring, until thickened, about 5 minutes.
  • Step 3
    Remove from heat, stir in the cheese until melted, then add the cooked pasta, mixing thoroughly. Serve hot.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (377 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 347
  • Satisfaction 95.562%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious!! Made it in Instapot This was super delicious! I made it in the Instapot. Put all the ingredients except milk and cheese. Cooked the spiral noodles and other ingredients for 4 minutes then fast venting. Then mixed in milk and cheeses. Stirred and was super delicious!!
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it, absolutely delicious will definitely be making this more often
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Creamy! Loved this recipe! My kids and husband loved how creamy it was and i loved how easy it was!
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kids love it Made this for my kids and they request it weekly now
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste Perfect for kids and grandkids! They love the taste of ranch. Great for lunch.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make Easy and delicious. Children liked it, will surely make it again
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was good creamy and cheesy. Works better is u use smooth cheese
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mac & Cheese Never can go wrong at my house when it comes to Mac & Cheese! Boy! Ranch Mac & Cheese is our new go-to side dish and as a main dish, I just added some chunks of ham. Thank you
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The kids loved it! Picky eaters visited my home. It was a struggle until I served THIS! Thank you, HVR!
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food Great quick recipes for family and friends. Can be used any time.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranch Mac 'n Cheese I make Mac 'n Cheese often. Adding the Ranch Seasoning to it added a nice flavor boost.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that ranch flavor Family asks for it often plus so easy to make in a hurry
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice way to kick it up. This is a great one for not just everyone but the kids love it.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing mac. Adds the best flavor to boring mac and cheese. yummy.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Mac Wonderful tasty Mac and cheese with ranch taste! Very good
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! This is a favorite! I frequently make this for potlucks and to bring to a sick friend.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavor Filled! I made this as a side for dinner and it was amazing! Everyone loved it! Perfect for the whole family! Would recommend!
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Amazing! Perfect to take for a potluck side!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so creamy this Mac and cheese is so creamy. they weren't kidding with the title! it has a mild ranch flavor too.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ! What’s better than regular Mac n cheese ? Ranch Mac n cheese ! The two perfect ingredients cheese and ranch ! Will deff be making this again !
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Twist on a Classic I do this everytime I make Mac and Cheese now! I Love It!
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranch was a surprise! No one could guess ranch was my secret ingredient! They loved it. I did add extra ranch as suggested.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious as a meal or a side! This recipe is so good. I would recommend everyone try this simple and quick recipe. Don't hold back on the ranch!
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesy! Love this simple macaroni and cheese recipe! Its delicious! I added chopped broccoli and cubed ham for a main dish.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Wonderful! I've tried this recipe several times, and it's always a winner!
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed more ranch I made this as written and it needed more ranch. Should have read the reviews first. Most of them saying they added more ranch. So the next time I will add more. Probably tablespoons instead of teaspoons.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Mac n cheese Made this last night so easy and delicious. I added more ranch then called for and it was delightful.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love me some Mac And Cheese Added a bit more ranch shaker and it was delicious!
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy To Make And Tasty I really like Mac and Cheese, so I chose this one. It was quick and simple to make. However I found that the ranch flavor was pretty weak. Next time I'll double the amount of ranch dressing mix. Also, when I reheated it, later in the week, I added more milk, ranch dressing mix and some pepper jack cheese, which gave it a lot more flavor.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Mac 'n Cheese Was pleasantly pleased with the addition of ranch to the Mac 'n Cheese. It really elevated the flavor. I added boneless skinless chicken thighs. New favorite
Date published: 2020-06-17
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_312
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_232, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 97.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards